We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay in Milan”
Review of Enterprise Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Enterprise Hotel
Ranked #30 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2012

This was a short break but comfortable. WiFi was a bit difficult and I never actually established a connection. Room was spacious and clean with a good sized clean bathroom. Lounge area was a bit impersonal but the bar was ok & function rooms and facilities were fine. Breakfast was plentiful and well served. The location was ok, not too close to central Milan but there was a tram route just outside to get around if required. All in all, no complaints.

Room Tip: Didn't hear any colleagues moaning about rooms so guess all were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,676)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

417 - 423 of 1,677 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2012

they gave me an apartment - turns out it was a tiny room in the older section of the hotel..the breakfast is the highlight - very good spread. Do not order room service - they add a service fee of Euro 8 so nearly 30% of the bill is due to this charge. Otherwise nothing to complain. It is quite central and easy to get to FieroMilano (exhibition centre) if that is your purpose of visit.
although the rooms are small, they are clean, good wooden floors and the bed is very comfortable. I had a bit of a cold, and they were helpful providing a basin of hot water for me to do some steam inhalation.
I felt it was expensive - but maybe all hotels in Milan are expensive !

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank netshrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

One of our friends in Milan recommended this hotel and must say that we were deeply satisfied with the experience at Enterprise Hotel, Milan. We arrived a little early but the room was ready and the check in was smooth and efficient. The staff spoke good English and the room was cosy and comfortable not to mention quite big for a hotel in the city.
The breakfast was quite a spread and we loved the dinner at Sophia's restaurant. Try their Milanese style Ossobuco dish which was wonderful. The hotel is not too far from the city and you can easily catch the tram which goes right in front of the hotel. You may also walk (depending on the weather). There is a lovely park at the end of Corso Sempione which is lovely to hang around during evenings..
We will definitely be back and do not hesitate to recommend this hotel with five stars. It was EXCELLENT.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jayathu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

I stayed a couple of nights here recently on a business trip. The reception staff were really friendly and made me feel very welcome. The room was functional and clean but really quite pokey. I liked the tea and coffee making fqacilities in the room - a spoon would also help in the future :-)
I enjoyed the breakfast - there was a good choice of hot and cold items and the service was friendly and swift. All in all a no nonsense hotel for that short business trip but if I return to Milan on vacation I would look for something just a little more special

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eyekaytoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

we booked a room and got an apartment. the apartment is nothing else than a room with a seperate entrance. the room was small and a bit smelly. in the very early morning the neigbours (no hotel guests) started to work in front of our department and it was not possinle to sleep anymore. perhaps the rooms are better and more quiet.
but, the staff is friendly, parking is available and the rates are ok.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank adrian-ch-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

on arriving at the hotel we were impressed with the decor and the reception area. check in took a good 10-15 minutes and seem rather slow, but it wasnt help by some rude italian guests making a fuss and skipping the line. Room was a little on the small / tight side, but nice and clean, with wood floors, and nice clean bathroom. beds were very comfortable. the bathroom was a long bathroom as opposed to a big one, but more than enough for what we needed. we arrived in milan from the train station, so got the yellow subway to the Duomo station and then got the 1 tram to the hotel. about 25 mins ride on the tram to the center. or you can walk about the same time, but you can walk right through the park and not have to go around it like the tram has to.
When we had booked the room i has been waiting for the breakfast with great anticipation. i think the excitement got the better of me as i couldnt even attempt to eat half of the food they had on offer. i have never seen a breakfast display of so much food before. cereals, fruits, dried fruits, juices, cheeses, hams, pastries, muffins, doughnuts, cakes, eggs, the chef can make you omlettes, waffles, pancakes and the typical bacon, and sausages, scrambled eggs etc. the variety and quantity of food was huge, but for €17 or what close to that it would want to be. my eyes were defiantly bigger than my belly, but i would love to go back to try the breakfast again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tara c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We were impressed by the friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff we spoke to. The room was comfortable with tea and coffee making. We had to ask for an iron and ironing board but these were delivered to the room quickly. The girl on the reception desk was able to answer all of our questions and booked us a table at a local restaurant when we asked.

The trams are very easy to use and the line runs outside the hotel - very quick to get into the centre of the city.

The only things that could have improved our stay were - more staff on reception at busy times and more milk and tea bags in the room ! (although we were given more immediately when we asked).

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
1.2 mi away
Milan Suite Hotel
Milan Suite Hotel
#22 of 428 in Milan
669 reviews
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
3.6 mi away
Grand Visconti Palace
Grand Visconti Palace
#40 of 428 in Milan
1,870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Lancaster Hotel
Lancaster Hotel
#20 of 428 in Milan
841 reviews
2.5 mi away
nhow Milano
nhow Milano
#29 of 428 in Milan
1,961 reviews
1.5 mi away
Antares Hotel Rubens
Antares Hotel Rubens
#28 of 428 in Milan
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enterprise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enterprise Hotel

Address: Corso Sempione 91, 20149 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Milan
#15 Business Hotel in Milan
#26 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#26 Family Hotel in Milan
#34 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £78 - £363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Enterprise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enterprise Hotel is the unique green design hotel in Milan with panoramic SPA. It's just a short walk from Fieramilanocity , MiCo and Metro Lilac, with which , in a few stops you will reach the historic center , the San Siro stadium , the train station , Expo and the Rho / Pero trade fair centre. Opposite the hotel, there is also the stop of the famous historic tram with which you can reach the city center through the most suggestive streets of Milan. Healthy, coloured, tasty: the unique way to start your day with happiness: the american breakfast of Enterprise offers a buffet with organic and gluten-free products, fresh fruit and show cooking. "Early Breakfast" free from 6 till 7 am. Free shuttle service for the main trade fair held at the new Pero-Rho trade fair centre Parking with 5 charging stations for electric or hybrid vehicles. The bright rooms have modern furnishings, hypoallergenic because they are paved with parquet, and they are equipped with all the amenities: air conditioning, soundproofing , LCD TV with free sports and movie channels, tea & coffee maker, safe-deposit box and free and unlimited Wi- Fi. Space to the taste in Enterprise: Sophia's restaurant offers creativity and culinary tradition; Chef Otello reveal your palates all the secrets of the best Lombardy and Italian cuisine. During the summer months the Sophia's moves to the indoor garden, an oasis of peace and relaxation scented by jasmine and decorated with oriental statues, to recreate a relaxed and familiar environment. Last but not least , the new rooftop spa " Le Terme di Kyoto ", a unique place to give to oneself, moments of rest and relaxation enjoying beauty and wellness treatments; the spa offers: jacuzzi, warm bench, turkish bath, emotional shower and relax area with tea and herbal teas. We take care of the environment because: we save the water and electricity, we apply recycling, we promote sustainable mobility and we use food of our area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Enterprise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enterprise Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing