We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value - Nice Hotel”
Review of Enterprise Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Enterprise Hotel
Ranked #28 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Manama, Bahrain
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great Value - Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

A modern hotel on the outskirts of Milan.
Due to the virtual shutting down of Milan in August, we got a great deal on our room price and stayed an extra day.
Charming and spacious (for Europe) rooms (superior rooms).
Friendly staff.
Close to tram network for easy access to central Milan.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fipty801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    829
    592
    142
    36
    21
See reviews for
233
557
63
463
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed for 3 nights on a city break here. On arrival the staff were polite and let us check in early. Room was cleaned daily to a high standard. New sheets and towels every day. We had the electrics trip out in our room whilst using the kettle, the staff were very quick to send somebody up to fix the problem. Breakfast was excellent in terms of choice and availability. In terms of location, right outside a tram stop which the no. 1 tram runs through the centre and up to the train station. About 1 mile from the parc sempione. Would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M_Hetherington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

After reading so many good reviews, despite it's location, I decided to book this hotel. I arrived with high hopes. I checked in, the ladies at the reception was helpful, and I quickly left the hotel to explore the city. After a long and exhausting day, I came back to the hotel, and the disappointments rolled on. First, there's now just one woman working at the front desk, I think her name was Olga, and she was rude. I asked her several questions and it seemed that she didn't speak English well and had trouble understanding me. When she finally understood she was still unhelpful with her answers. Then, I wanted to find some dinner, I went to the restaurant and it was closed. Turns out that night they were having some picnic under the star thing in the courtyard. I went to the courtyard, there was no customers there, but they told me they can't help me because everything has been reserved. I finally found food outside of the hotel and returned to the room. Since my room was right by the elevator, I could hear loud "ding" sound all day and night long, I wonder why they can't turn that off, or at least turn the volume down? I got in the shower, found a left over soap in the soap dish, yuck! I turned on the tv, and found the remote incredibly confusing to use, and there were no instructions to be found. The worst disappointment is the next day, I had anticipated a great breakfast since they advertised it as some awesome spread. When I got downstairs for breakfast half an hour before they closed, they had run out most things. What was left were not of great quality, and it was messy and un-appetizing. I had to really flag down someone to get service. Oh and there was no milk, they said they only had hot milk left. What????
I don't think I will ever stay at this place again, there was nothing here that stood out as excellent, it was just a mediocre hotel at a inconvenient location.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lcacds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We arrived after a long day of travelling to the Enterprise Hotel to be greeted by friendly staff who quickly checked us in. The room was very clean, nicely decorated and came complete with the most comfiest bed. The location for this hotel is also a plus as there is a tram stop just steps away from the hotel which will take you right into the centre. Going back to the staff again, they couldn't have been more helpful! From either letting us use their printer to print out our travel tickets to pointing out how to get to the train station. All in all we loved our 2 night stay here and found it to be a very welcoming hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2013

comfortable and well designed.cool atmosphere, originally decorated.good location.very clean,helpful staff,relaxing spa.nice breakfast, excellent accomodation.a really good choice for a pleasant stay in Milan

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theodora D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

FABULOUS HOTEL and would highly recommend! Gorgeous clean room ~ very tranquil & beautifully decorated. Friendly staff, Lovely food, Wonderful spa. Taxis and Trams available right outside the hotel. Will definitely book again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cfm99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Great value for money, VERY clean, very helpfull and friendly staff, great breakfast buffet and restaurant. Really close to San Siro, close to the city center but not on foot. Need a taxi or a tram, both available right outside the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maria g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Milan Suite Hotel
#24 of 428 in Milan
642 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 428 in Milan
1,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lancaster Hotel
#20 of 428 in Milan
807 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#26 of 428 in Milan
694 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#12 of 428 in Milan
6,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enterprise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enterprise Hotel

Property: Enterprise Hotel
Address: Corso Sempione 91, 20149 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Milan
#15 Business Hotel in Milan
#24 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#26 Family Hotel in Milan
#34 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#38 Best Value Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Enterprise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enterprise Hotel is the unique green design hotel in Milan with panoramic SPA. It's just a short walk from Fieramilanocity , MiCo and Metro Lilac, with which , in a few stops you will reach the historic center , the San Siro stadium , the train station , Expo and the Rho / Pero trade fair centre. Opposite the hotel, there is also the stop of the famous historic tram with which you can reach the city center through the most suggestive streets of Milan. Healthy, coloured, tasty: the unique way to start your day with happiness: the american breakfast of Enterprise offers a buffet with organic and gluten-free products, fresh fruit and show cooking. "Early Breakfast" free from 6 till 7 am. Free shuttle service for the main trade fair held at the new Pero-Rho trade fair centre Parking with 5 charging stations for electric or hybrid vehicles. The bright rooms have modern furnishings, hypoallergenic because they are paved with parquet, and they are equipped with all the amenities: air conditioning, soundproofing , LCD TV with free sports and movie channels, tea & coffee maker, safe-deposit box and free and unlimited Wi- Fi. Space to the taste in Enterprise: Sophia's restaurant offers creativity and culinary tradition; Chef Otello reveal your palates all the secrets of the best Lombardy and Italian cuisine. During the summer months the Sophia's moves to the indoor garden, an oasis of peace and relaxation scented by jasmine and decorated with oriental statues, to recreate a relaxed and familiar environment. Last but not least , the new rooftop spa " Le Terme di Kyoto ", a unique place to give to oneself, moments of rest and relaxation enjoying beauty and wellness treatments; the spa offers: jacuzzi, warm bench, turkish bath, emotional shower and relax area with tea and herbal teas. We take care of the environment because: we save the water and electricity, we apply recycling, we promote sustainable mobility and we use food of our area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Enterprise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enterprise Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing