We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great modern, affordable hotel in Milan”
Review of Enterprise Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Enterprise Hotel
Ranked #28 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great modern, affordable hotel in Milan”
Reviewed 18 November 2008

After weeks of agonising I finally picked this hotel for our three night stay in Milan. The city is vastly over priced in every way, be prepared for that. We ended up staying a little way out of town so we could still stay in a nice hotel without breaking the bank.

Pros

-Free drink and buffet every Thursday in the bar with all of the locals. This was such a bonus, and great fun. We were heading for the hotel restaurant but the free buffet was so good we filled up there on sushi, pizza, pasta and other tasty treats!
-Modern hotel
-FANTASTIC breakfast. The only city break hotel I have ever stayed in with an omlette station and Red Bull! Simply cannot think of anyhing they didn't offer!

Cons
- 20mins on the tram to the centre. Really easy to get to the centre, more tricky trying to get back again!

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Han1Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    829
    592
    142
    36
    21
See reviews for
233
557
63
463
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2008

My colleague recommended me this place - she had stayed there about a year ago when the hotel was new. She said it was not easy to find a decent hotel in Milan and this was the best 4 star place she knew.
I quite enjoyed my stay but, compared to 4 star hotels in Berlin or such, did not find the room extremely great - also, the price was not low at all.
The hotel has rooms and apartments and i was given an apartment which was located on the street level. The downside was i could hear my neighbors and also people in the courtyard, which did not make me feel very good. The room was okay but not very big and also looked a bit worn - the table etc. looked used, and not as new as i have expecetd.

Everything was clean though, and i have very much enjoyed the breakfast which had, along with the usual things like eggs, bread, cheese etc. also things like probiotic drinks.
I was not treated very well though. I have noticed that one women who seated me (one could not have chosen the seat himself/herself) found me the very worst place (next to the kitchen door, so all the time someone was walking by), although the brekfast room was almost empty. When two businessmen in expensive suits came by she was soo helpful and also offered them espressos and other "better" coffees while i had to drink the usual dripped stuff (that hurt, i love coffee and Italian coffe is great). She did not look italian which was maybe the reason - all the other italian women i have met in the hotel and elsewhere were super nice (bar one, again at this hotel-when i went to pay for my room i had to wait super long as she was flirting with someone with a golden Visa card. Again the small stuff: he was offered an envelope for his receipt, i was not, he was thanked, i was not, uh-oh). I understand some women try to find men this way, but i have paid the same amount of money as the men and want the same breakfast, even if i am a woman and will not marry them and give them my Visa card.

Otherwise all was ok, apart from the location - it is not in the centre and requires a ride by tram, as the underground station is far from the hotel. The trams are charming and travel frequently though.

I am not sure i would recommend this hotel but from what i have heard, it is one of the better places. Definitely do not go there if you are a young woman on a solo trip!

  • Liked — the food
  • Disliked — the weird female staff
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ka2Europe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2008

When we landed in Milan, tired and cranky, we received a wonderful welcome at the Hotel Enterprise. The front staff could not have been nicer as they sent us off to enjoy breakfast while they prepared our room at 9:30 a.m.!! I can't thank the staff enough, they were wonderful in every way... helping me with my cell phone, providing directions.. they were wonderful. The room was comfortable with a spacious bathroom and very comfortable bed. The breakfast was excellent with an incredible selection from the omlette chef to the cold table all were very well done.

  • Liked — The incredibly helpful staff
  • Disliked — I couldn't stay longer
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jdr1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2008

We found this hotel reasonably priced for Milan. The location was a little inconvenient for the main tourist attractions, shopping and restaurants, however there is a good tram service right outside the front door that puts you in town in about ten to 15 minutes.

We had a spacious and well furnished suite. Our room was a little unusually located, out the service exit and across the parking garage, but it was pleasant once you were in (even if a little gloomy). Breakfast was included and the selection on offer was excellent. The service staff were friendly and efficient.

  • Liked — Clean and stylish
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2008

A good modern hotel for the price. Room was medium in size and fairly well equipped, but spotlessly clean. Ours faced the main road, and the trams were audible. Wooden floors in the corridors and rooms also mean that noisy neighbours can be a problem for light sleepers.

Food was good quality - both for breakfasts and for an evening meal. Service was efficient even on a busy night.

The Hotel is a fair way out of the centre - probably too far to walk for most people, but the tram stop is a few steps away (the no 19 stops at the Duomo, so you can't make a mistake), although you have to buy tickets at either the local newstand or other shop.

Its a shame the arty feel to the lobby hasn't been followed through in the rooms and corridors - they get middle of the road prints!

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank keitharrowsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2008

My wife and I selected the Enterprise Hotel for our five-night stay in Milan on the basis of its excellent reviews in TripAdvisor and its reasonable price, and we were not disappointed. We found it to be a first-rate hotel in all respects, and a very good value for the money. We would strongly recommend it to anyone planning a trip to Milan. We hope to visit Milan again some day, and when we do, the Enterprise Hotel will be our first choice.

We checked into the Enterprise on October 10 and departed on the 15th, and stayed in Room 205. The room was modern and beautifully furnished, with a nice, queen-sized bed, a very nice clothes-storage unit, an ample desk area running along the window wall, enough room for two people to walk around, and an equally nice and well-equipped bathroom, including a shower with lots of hot water and rock-solid temperature control. The TV had about a dozen channels, including two or three news-oriented English-language channels. We have made five trips to various cities in Italy, and this was, by far, the best Italian hotel room we have stayed in. We have paid more for less-nice rooms elsewhere in the country.

The breakfast service was excellent. The dining room is a very pleasant, nicely furnished, sky-lit room, and the selection of foods was quite ample, including fruits, cheeses, and breakfast meats of various kinds, cereals, pancakes, eggs cooked various ways, pastries and coffee cakes of various kinds, and various things to drink, including juices, whole and skim milk, and bottled still and sparkling water. We were very happy with the selection and quality.

The front desk staff was very friendly and very helpful. They assisted me with four or five things that I needed help with during our stay, including recommendations on restaurants in the local area when we didn’t want to eat dinner downtown. I owe a special thanks to one of the front desk staff, Giovanni, who found us tickets for a sold-out opera performance at la Scala opera house. I wish I could remember the names of the other front-desk staff to thank them for their help as well. Unlike a couple of other hotels we have stayed at in Italy, the people at the Enterprise actually seemed to want your business and recognize that you have other choices.

Getting downtown from the hotel by tram is quite easy – the tram runs along Sempione street (the street that the hotel is on), and stops almost directly in front of the hotel. The service is frequent, and it takes you directly downtown in a few minutes. The front desk staff will tell you to take the #19 line, but you can also take the #1 line. Both are available from the stop that serves the hotel, and both go right downtown, along slightly different routes. The #19 terminates at a stop called Spadari that is about a block to the south of the Piazza del Duomo, while the #1 takes you to a stop called Santa Margherita that is roughly a block north of the Piazza, within sight of the Victor Emanuel Galleria shopping arcade on the north edge of the Piazza.

The #1 takes a couple of more minutes than the #19, but the difference in time is minor. During most of the day, each line runs every 7 to 10 minutes, so being ready to take either one means that you won’t have to wait more than a couple of minutes to catch one. The ride on the quaint 1928-era tram cars that are used on the #1 and #19 lines is pleasant and allows you to see some of the city along the way.

Tickets for tram are 1 euro each and can be purchased at the corner café (Tavola Calda). Just exit the hotel, turn right, and walk down to the corner, and that’s where the café is. You buy the tickets from the person at the cash register just inside the door. When you have your tickets, go back outside, and the stop for the #1 and #19 (and one other line) is a few feet in front of you, on Sempione, on a pedestrian median strip in the street. The stop is clearly marked, with schedules posted for the lines that stop there.

We actually wound up using the #1 line most of the time, partly by chance, and partly because it has a conveniently located stop for getting back to the hotel at the end of the day (the stop is almost in front of la Scala opera house – if you stand in front of the opera house, with the building’s front door at your back, you turn left, go one block, and that’s where it is).

The Enterprise is less expensive than hotels that are located in the immediate vicinity of the Duomo area, where a lot of the tourist sites are located, and although we usually like to stay close to the center of action, in this case, we found the Enteprise’s price-vs.-location to be an excellent tradeoff. Based on the prices we examined on the various hotel-booking web sites, we calculated that we were saving $100 or more per day compared to staying in a hotel close to the Duomo. In exchange for saving $500 or more for our five-night stay, we spent a total of $22 in tram tickets, and a little bit of time each day riding the tram.

In summary, the Enterprise is an excellent hotel, and a very good value for the money. We look forward to staying there again the next time we go to Milan.

  • Liked — Excellent room, breakfast, and front-desk staff; easy tram connections; reasonable price
  • Disliked — no complaints
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rkor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2008

A hotel in a superb location, outside the centre but close to some brilliant bars (don't miss out on the early evening tapas!). The trolley tram stopped just outside the hotel so was very convenient.

It was the first stop on our honeymoon and we weren't disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank angandkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Milan Suite Hotel
#24 of 428 in Milan
642 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 428 in Milan
1,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lancaster Hotel
#20 of 428 in Milan
807 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#26 of 428 in Milan
694 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#12 of 428 in Milan
6,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enterprise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enterprise Hotel

Property: Enterprise Hotel
Address: Corso Sempione 91, 20149 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Milan
#15 Business Hotel in Milan
#24 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#26 Family Hotel in Milan
#34 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#37 Best Value Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Enterprise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enterprise Hotel is the unique green design hotel in Milan with panoramic SPA. It's just a short walk from Fieramilanocity , MiCo and Metro Lilac, with which , in a few stops you will reach the historic center , the San Siro stadium , the train station , Expo and the Rho / Pero trade fair centre. Opposite the hotel, there is also the stop of the famous historic tram with which you can reach the city center through the most suggestive streets of Milan. Healthy, coloured, tasty: the unique way to start your day with happiness: the american breakfast of Enterprise offers a buffet with organic and gluten-free products, fresh fruit and show cooking. "Early Breakfast" free from 6 till 7 am. Free shuttle service for the main trade fair held at the new Pero-Rho trade fair centre Parking with 5 charging stations for electric or hybrid vehicles. The bright rooms have modern furnishings, hypoallergenic because they are paved with parquet, and they are equipped with all the amenities: air conditioning, soundproofing , LCD TV with free sports and movie channels, tea & coffee maker, safe-deposit box and free and unlimited Wi- Fi. Space to the taste in Enterprise: Sophia's restaurant offers creativity and culinary tradition; Chef Otello reveal your palates all the secrets of the best Lombardy and Italian cuisine. During the summer months the Sophia's moves to the indoor garden, an oasis of peace and relaxation scented by jasmine and decorated with oriental statues, to recreate a relaxed and familiar environment. Last but not least , the new rooftop spa " Le Terme di Kyoto ", a unique place to give to oneself, moments of rest and relaxation enjoying beauty and wellness treatments; the spa offers: jacuzzi, warm bench, turkish bath, emotional shower and relax area with tea and herbal teas. We take care of the environment because: we save the water and electricity, we apply recycling, we promote sustainable mobility and we use food of our area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Enterprise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enterprise Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing