We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, great value, not-so-great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Enterprise Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Enterprise Hotel
Ranked #31 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Arizona
Level Contributor
95 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great value, not-so-great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2010

I stayed at the Enterprise for two nights for an average of USD $175 per night. Excellent breakfast buffet. My room package included a free dinner which was from a very limited menu and not impressive. We were given a room that faced the street which was quite noisy at night if you like to sleep with your window open. Opt for the side rooms. Hotel is a 20-30 minute tram ride from most attractions and this puts a drag on spontaniety. Front desk staff is most pleasant and helpful! Housekeeping not at all efficient. For two consecutive days I had to call downstairs in the late afternoon to get my room cleaned.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onebigepicurean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    756
    561
    132
    35
    18
See reviews for
211
518
61
427
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cali
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2010

This hotel has a fabulous breakfast and clean, efficient rooms. It's an easy tram ride away, if you don't want to walk about 40mins, from the Duomo and shopping. Giovanni at the front desk speaks English and is SUPER helpful and resourceful. He also accommodated us to our room when we blew in before 9am and without luggage (thank you, Delta). There is a nice Osteria right around the corner.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank outofthebox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2010

I highly recommended.
excellent service. the people who work there are very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marro55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2010

I stayed at the Enterprise for about 3 weeks both in January and February and have stayed at the hotel many times throughout 2009.
I cannot speak more highly of the Enterprise Hotel.
In Italy most hotels are of a low quality/price ratio... The Enterprise differs from the rest! It offers modern and comfortable rooms with service that is outstanding. The staff is consistently competent, professional and friendly.Breakfast is wonderful and the restaurant is on par with the best in Milan.
I'm almost inclined to keep it a secret! :-)

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paestum70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2010

The Hotel is not in the city centre but is tucked away from the hustle and bustle of Milan.
If you like walking you can get to the castle in around 35 minutes or alternativley take the 1 or 19 tram that will take you to Cardona Station where you can hop on the metro or catch trains to glorious Lake Como.
A bar, San Marco, a few doors down from the hotel can sell you tram/bus/metro tickets, while there is a supermarket a five minute walk away, plenty of bars and restaurants are nearby. Our room was a comfortable size with tea/coffee making facilities, a hair dryer, slippers, plenty of towels and pillows, as well as lots of room to hang your clothes and a handy little safe to keep your valuables in.
The staff were friendly and helpful and made our stay enjoyable, if we return to Milan then The Enterprise Hotel will be our first point of call.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NikSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2010

Stayed there 2 nights, the location, while not in the very center of Milan, is central enough, the tramway stop is right outside the hotel and it's a 10 mins ride to the Duomo. The neighborhood is ok, it's a 15 min walk to the nice aperitivo bars up the corso Sempione.
You can use the hotel parking but it's 18€ a night, we had no problems parking on the street nearby, the room is great, business hotel grade but what makes this hotel really shine is the BREAKFAST, meters and meters of buffet, there is even a fireplace, and truly excellent food, as others already pointed out the breakfast is he dealmaker here

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cnaiur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
205 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2010

On a recent trip to Italy, we had 3 days in Milan staying at The Enterprise Hotel. The rooms were very comfortable with all furniture in excellent condition and new bathrooms with all conveniences. My daughter and son-in-law took the room next to my husband and I, and we never heard a peep from them, nor they us, so the soundproofing must be good. Sophia's Restaurant (onsite) was an experience in itself, with the most sumptuous breakfasts offering every conceivable breakfast food, and one evening meal which was very special. The service both in the restaurant and in the hotel generally, was top class! Location was good with just a 100m walk to the tram which goes straight to the city centre. It was the dead of winter when we visited so we didn't use the outdoor eating area but it looked enchanting, and the gym was great to (according to my husband). Milan is amazing, but the hotel was so good that we were always happy to be back in our rooms of an evening relaxing in the warmth and comfort. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wils0ncm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,673 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#24 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lancaster Hotel
#21 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#14 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,141 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#25 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enterprise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enterprise Hotel

Property: Enterprise Hotel
Address: Corso Sempione 91, 20149 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Milan
#15 Business Hotel in Milan
#26 Family Hotel in Milan
#26 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#34 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Enterprise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enterprise Hotel is the unique green design hotel in Milan with panoramic SPA. It's just a short walk from Fieramilanocity , MiCo and Metro Lilac, with which , in a few stops you will reach the historic center , the San Siro stadium , the train station , Expo and the Rho / Pero trade fair centre. Opposite the hotel, there is also the stop of the famous historic tram with which you can reach the city center through the most suggestive streets of Milan. Healthy, coloured, tasty: the unique way to start your day with happiness: the american breakfast of Enterprise offers a buffet with organic and gluten-free products, fresh fruit and show cooking. "Early Breakfast" free from 6 till 7 am. Free shuttle service for the main trade fair held at the new Pero-Rho trade fair centre Parking with 5 charging stations for electric or hybrid vehicles. The bright rooms have modern furnishings, hypoallergenic because they are paved with parquet, and they are equipped with all the amenities: air conditioning, soundproofing , LCD TV with free sports and movie channels, tea & coffee maker, safe-deposit box and free and unlimited Wi- Fi. Space to the taste in Enterprise: Sophia's restaurant offers creativity and culinary tradition; Chef Otello reveal your palates all the secrets of the best Lombardy and Italian cuisine. During the summer months the Sophia's moves to the indoor garden, an oasis of peace and relaxation scented by jasmine and decorated with oriental statues, to recreate a relaxed and familiar environment. Last but not least , the new rooftop spa " Le Terme di Kyoto ", a unique place to give to oneself, moments of rest and relaxation enjoying beauty and wellness treatments; the spa offers: jacuzzi, warm bench, turkish bath, emotional shower and relax area with tea and herbal teas. We take care of the environment because: we save the water and electricity, we apply recycling, we promote sustainable mobility and we use food of our area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Enterprise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enterprise Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing