We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Show time”
Review of Admiral Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Admiral Hotel
Ranked #255 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 17 May 2012

This being a hotel that I have stayed at over the years and it has not changed. The staff are friendly and very helpful. Good value for money for Milan.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaun F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
There are newer reviews for Admiral Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2012

Stayed here 2 nights and the hotel is very comfortable with friendly and helpful staff.The owner Edward is a very interesting guy and is keen to be personally involved with guests to ensure that they are happy.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
Thank mdsvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Avoid this hotel. They don't keep your reservation and you might find yourself without a place to stay. They are not even helpfull on finding an alternative.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H0telSpecialist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward D, Direttore at Admiral Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013
Google Translation

buon giorno
le prenotazioni vengono sempre garantite per legge, inoltre chi arriva sprovvisto di prenotazione in ogni caso viene sempre aiutato a trovare una stanza in città
in ogni caso se non ha soggiornato da noi come fa a sostenere che sia un hotel non all'altezza delle sue aspettative?

grazie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

First off, the hotel is clean. From here,sadily, it goes down hill, the beds are horridly uncomfortable I have booked into a chiropractor after one night. The rooms have no coat hangers, light bulbs, kettles,water pressure, sockets for plugs, the floor is tiled the same as the corridor meaning you can hear everybody come in at night. The balcony is huge, and access is easy as part of the curtains are missing. Breakfast is best avioded but if you do sample some, check the glasses, I cut my lip on a broken rim, the coffee, horrid from a vending machine,the best option from the buffet is a sealed yougart container.

There is an oversized toy car collection all related to James bond, there are some James bond posters and somehow that is supposed to wotj with some Admiral of the fleet pictures and hats.

If you paid 1/4 of the asking price for a room this might be what you would expect.

One to aviod

Room Tip: Aviod the hotel
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jsy-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Clean, well run and with very helpful and friendly staff - even lending their own ties when our own packing did not conform to La Scala dress code! Good situation for the metro - only 200m away. Traditional continental breakfast in a room dominated by James Bond memorabilia, giving a debonair groove to a slightly repetive theme. Bed rooms were clean, well supplied with linen, towels, soaps etc. A good choice of hotel for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spanishgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

I've got to be honest, I was put of (after I'd booked) by some of the comments; however, my wife and I were pleasantly surprised. We arrived in the early hours of the morning (we did have to let them know), and were greeted with a friendly smile by the night staff. Our room was small, but cosy, as with the bathrom, which did have signs of use (surely that's natural), but it was clean and the bed was most welcoming. We got up late, but still managed a quick bite to eat even though the restaurant was closed. The staff were friendly enough in directing us to the city and later to the San Siro. Yes there's a 'James Bond' theme to the place with lot's of memorabilia, but nothing to comment on really. The price I believe was a little steep for what it was, but I feel I've no room to complain. The little info book that is (I presume) in every room tells you the usual do's and dont's, but I did note that it states that the hotel is 5 minutes away from the stadium (the main reason I stayed there)..............maybe in a James Bond super car being driven by the man himself!!!! After the said concert we walked for a good hour back to the hotel and were savaged by mosquitoes into the bargain, so I suppose a little more truth on the distance from the stadium side of things I may not have stayed. But on the whole, the place is fine to stay and is easily a good base for the city as the train/metro service isn't far away.

Room Tip: Book well in advance and ask the question, if you don't ask, you don't get.......
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. If you look at the photos of this hotel you will notice there aren't any of the bathrooms. That's no coincidence. The bathrooms are cramped and have a damp and unclean smell to them. The toilet was also conveniently placed opposite the sink in a narrow bathroom so to get to the shower you have to bend your body or climb over the toilet. The cleanliness of the towels was questionable. Without rambling on, this is, and I think always will be, the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. It is not worthy of the 1* i have been forced to rate it. Terrible. There's plenty of decent hotels in Milan, ironically at cheaper places to this hole. Oh, and there is no internet provided at this hotel. Thats a lie on their website.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Josiah87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.3 mi away
Qualys Hotel Nasco
Qualys Hotel Nasco
#93 of 426 in Milan
645 reviews
0.3 mi away
ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera
ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera
#138 of 426 in Milan
514 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Portello - Gruppo Mini Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Piccolo Hotel
Piccolo Hotel
#172 of 426 in Milan
219 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mercure Milano Regency
Mercure Milano Regency
#167 of 426 in Milan
333 reviews
1.8 mi away
Des Etrangers
Des Etrangers
#207 of 426 in Milan
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Hotel

Address: Via Domodossola 16, 20145 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#157 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £68 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Admiral Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'Admiral Hotel is located in City Life, at 150 meters from MICO (congress center of Milano) and velodromo Vigorelli, at 800 meter from FIERA MILANO CITY at 5 stops of metro from stadio San Siro. 1,5 km from city center. If you are looking for a luxurious structure, provided with every comfort and amenity, perfect in order to welcome every kind of clientele with a special attention to the business men, the Hotel Admiral is the ideal choice for you. The hotel offers 60 rooms furnished with every comfort, a spacious hall with antiques of the naval ambience, qualified and helpful staff that can meet your requirements with professional and personalized service, the Wi-Fi wireless and via cable access, limousine and shuttle service to the Fair of Rho Pero or to the airports. Moreover, the structure is provided with: an indoor garage with 25 parking spaces, 3 meeting rooms perfect for your business requirements. The situation of our structure cannot be better: we are the nearest 4-star hotel to the Fair Milan Congress and close to the city centre and San Siro Stadium. The hotel Admiral represents your home when you are far from yours own. Come to visit us, you will find unique ambiences, attentive service and all the practicality and comforts that you need. In the evening a splendid piano bar is open until late night and will offer you relaxing atmospheres, where you can sip a drink. You can organize successful dinners, both business or pleasure dinners. If you prefer the private atmosphere of your room, you have just to make a call. Moreover, the breakfast is particularly thought for those who suffer from allergy or particular intolerance, like celiac people or those who cannot eat products with wheat or lactose. As concerns these particular gastronomic needs, we ask you to advise us before to arrive in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Admiral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing