We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOTEL FLORA & STAFF ROCK!!!! - MILAN, ITALY”
Review of Flora Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Flora Hotel
Ranked #153 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 15 November 2012

There were six of us who I made arrangements for after disembarking from a cruise in Venice and taking the train to Milano. I selected Hotel Flora because of its convenient location to the train station and other transportation. Nine months prior my correspondence, via email, to Riccardo Mantovani, part of Management, always answered quickly. Because of his professionalism in this matter, I chose Hotel Flora. Some others never even bothered to respond. That is not acceptable to me. Riccardo seemed anxious to answer any and all questions we had. Upon arriving and meeting some of the other front desk staff, I am happy I made the good decision to stay there. Their breakfast was very good and a nice variety
was offered. The rates were reasonable, rooms acceptable, very clean and nicely decorated. I highly recommend this hotel. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DG-Luvs2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFloraMilano, Direttore at Flora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Dear DG,
Thank you very much for your review: we have been very glad to have the opportunity to welcome you in our hotel.
We really hope to meet you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (545)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

120 - 126 of 545 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2012

This lovely clean hotel had so much charm and a wonderful restaurant for breakfast where the waitress gave us what ever we wanted including 2 cappacinno and it was all included in the price. All the restaurants were so close by. A lovely hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms were clean and a lift takes you to all the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrangipanniBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFloraMilano, Proprietario at Flora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review!
We really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I have been staying at Flora Hotel for about 10 years now. The main advantage is its closeness to public transport hubs (Stazione Centrale) and to main shopping streets (Corso Buenos Aires). The rooms are clean and modern. The included breakfast has been improved from earlier years. Internet access has to be bought separately for EUR10 - you can use it over a 1 year period - not bad. Around the corner, you can find supermarkets (to stock that minibar and save $!) and restaurants. There is a not-so-bad self-service eatery just across the street from the hotel as well.
All in all, a good place for the travelling business man.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZooVG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFloraMilano, Direttore at Flora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.
If you like so much our hotel we hope to receive a further reservation in the future with a 5/5 rate!
We look forward to welcome you
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

This hotel is a 5 minute walk from the station so is convenient for travellers. The rooms are clean but the one we stayed in was very small with hardly any room for our two suitcases. the staff were very helpful with directions and allowing us to hold our suitcases for a day after we checked out. a number of good value restaurants are close by. Breakfast was ok but needs a bit more variety.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chappelli1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFloraMilano, Direttore at Flora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.
We give the possibility to our guests to ask the staff change their room if they prefer a bigger room. We look forward to welcome you
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012 via mobile

location is good, just across the street fro
train station. ok rooms. but if you plan to have breakfast after 08:00, there will be none left for you. Very small amounts only enough for the very first guests every morning.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigbore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFloraMilano, Direttore at Flora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.
Our breakfast is served beetwen 7.15 up to 10.15. If you directly book through our web site there is also the "only board" formula.
We look forward to welcome you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Booked using BA miles and some cash on top so it was ok for me. Spent a night transiting Milan.
Clean hotel. Safe stay.
Helpful staff member on reception.
Not worth buying breakfast here.
Location is excellent - very very close to Central train station.
The duomo is about a 30-40 minute walk.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mish129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFloraMilano, Direttore at Flora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for having reviewed our hotel.
We really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Chose this hotel because it was close to the Milan Central station and we had an early start planned. There are a good number of similar small hotels located nearby and this was only 5 minutes walk from the station.
Room was small and basic with clean modernized bathroom which was VERY small. Room and bathroom had been over sanitized/deodorized which is always a worry - what are they trying to disguise? Air conditioning worked well as it was quite a hot night but the bed and pillows quite hard.
Typical of many of the old small Italian hotels we have stayed in but suited our needs. Not suitable for extended stays I would suggest. Didn't use any of the hotel's facilities (lounge, bar, etc) but they seemed adequate if a little "cosy".
Notwithstanding, would recommend for its convenience, cost and cleanliness but beware the deodorizer!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Warooka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFloraMilano, Direttore at Flora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for having reviewed our hotel.
We always remind our guest that is always possible to ask our staff to switch the room for a bigger one.
Furthermore we'll take in consideration your claim about the "parfume abuse"

We really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Garda
Hotel Garda
#186 of 428 in Milan
677 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bernina
Hotel Bernina
#151 of 428 in Milan
605 reviews
Stazione Centrale
c-hotels Atlantic
c-hotels Atlantic
#58 of 428 in Milan
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Aosta - Gruppo MiniHotel
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#11 of 428 in Milan
6,742 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Mythos Hotel
Mythos Hotel
#185 of 428 in Milan
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flora Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Hotel

Address: Via Napo Torriani 23, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: £63 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Flora Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Flora is a welcoming three stars hotel located in the heart of Milan within a two minutes walk from Milan "Centrale" railway station. Hotel Flora position allows its guests to easily reach all Milan's main attractions and business areas.The 50 well equipped rooms have been recently renovated and are cosy and confortable. The hotel features also wide rooms for business meetings and for relax and a lounge bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Flora Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flora Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing