We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Flora Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Berna(Milan)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Yard Hotel(Milan)
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chateau Monfort(Milan)
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveller rating
112
274
139
33
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
274
139
33
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral stationmilano centralegreat cappuccinothe breakfast room staffdecent staycontinental breakfastcleaned every daygreat showerthe air conditioningnext morningpoor breakfastbudget hotelminutes walking distanceexcellent locationdouble roomstayed nightsspent one night
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 574 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

A very basic hotel which is close to the train station, approx a 2-3 minute walk. However it is a bit further out from the center of Milan and requires a quick hop on the (rather dirty) Subway.
Staff were not so friendly and standoff-ish when faced with my lack of Italian and the breakfast was very basic. Room was stuffy with no A/C and single bed was not comfortable.
Cheap and not so cheerful for the room, the Wifi is extortionate. Cheaper to buy an italian SIM which I did for the rest of my travels.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Will S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFloraMilano, Direttore at Flora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for your revie
.

This is one of the very first time we receive a complain about our position as our hotel is usually enjoyed for its position (we are 200 metres far from the Central railway Station and 2 km far from the Duomo that you can easily reach with the metro in 4 metro stops or by foot in 25/30 minutes walk).

Our staff speaks english fluently so it sounds strange to me that they were disappointed when they realized you did not speak italian.

Our A/C is working properly. A/C works from May up to October. On the other months we have the heater available as the outside temperature is low.

Internet is free if the reservation is made through our official website otherwise it costs 5,00 euro per day or 10,00 euro for one year.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at our hotel Flora.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Hotels in a central location in Milan are expensive, so we searched diligently for a reasonably priced hotel near the train station. We found the Hotel Flora, and were pleased with our selection. We flew into Milan and were then going to take the train on to Venice the following day. So, we wanted a hotel near the train station. Malpensa runs a shuttle from the airport to the statione centrale for 10 euros one-way. It's easy to find at the airport, too. The hotel is just a few blocks from the station - an easy walk.

The hotel room was clean, not large, but all we needed. The hotel staff was efficient and friendly. They spoke English well. There is wi-fi at the hotel. If you book directly with the hotel on their website, they'll give you free access. Be sure to ask for the wi-fi card when you check in. If you book by other means, then you'll probably have to pay for access. (http://www.hotelfloramilano.com/)

The hotel is located about 2.7 km from the duomo and about the same distance from the Sforzesco Castle - about a 25 min. walk. There are many good restaurants within an easy walk - and "fashion central", where all the major italian designers have their shops, in just a short distance away.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Eric99508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFloraMilano, Direttore at Flora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your review: we are very happy you had a pleasant experience at our hotel. Thank you also for advertising our official web site: we take the opportunity to remind here again that only on our official website we offer the free wifi access, the best cancellation policy and the best available rates.
We hope to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Location location location! Nothing super special, but value is good. The included breakfast is good, and the lady that takes care of everyone is super cheerful. the hotel is very clean and proximity to the train station and subway is the real seller and make this an Excellent place for a short stay in Milan. There was lots of construction in the area, but did not bother us since they did not start until after 8am. There is an inexpensive Chinese convenience store next door. The folks that run it are very friendly have everything from Jack Daniels to household products. but stay away from the restaurant next door...bad service, ridiculous prices, and hidden fees for just sitting down and ordering.

Room Tip: Price the hotel online, but book directly with the hotel if you have any special requests, like a quiet from.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AustinKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFloraMilano, Direttore at Flora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your comment. We hope to have the possibility to welcome you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Old Italian charm with very freindly staff, clean well priced rooms and a good breakfast with quality coffee. The Flora is on the bike path, near the station and has basic bike storage facilities. The staff are multilingual and know a great deal about Milano. There is a lift, for end of the cycling day panniers, and the rooms are quiet while lacking a view. Generally a friendly place with old Itaian style and standards.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freewheelindave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFloraMilano, Direttore at Flora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

dear Guest,
thank you very much! it's been a pleasure to welcome a keen on bikes like you! Should you (and off course your bike) come again at our hotel you are the welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Let's get something in perspective first - Milan is an expensive city and this has to be considered when thinking about hotel costs. However, our room was small, the en suite was tiny with a "walk in" shower and the building can best be described as in need of a bit of modernisation.
The one real downside we experienced was that any type of noise around the hotel is easily heard within the room which is no good if you're trying to have a lie in.
The major plus is that it is in a very good location as it's only a 5 minute walk from Centrale station.
The breakfast is just about adequate and we could not complain about it as it was thrown in as part of the room cost.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scouseweeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFloraMilano, Direttore at Flora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your comment. We are sorry and we wonder why you did not ask our staff to change your room as we could easily assign you an internal room with less noise or a recently renovated room. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews