We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“helpful staff, good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Mia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Mia Hotel
Ranked #311 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“helpful staff, good location”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Really close to the train station, metro and centre. We had bought tickets for the football and Mario at the hotel was great in helping us to change the authorization needed and printing out paperwork needed for us which took us nearly half an hour between us! All staff friendly and helpful and room was clean, quiet. Nice places to eat nearby. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mel07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    75
    57
    18
    14
See reviews for
21
42
49
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We are actually moved to this hotel, since our booked hotel is fully booked, hotel is ok, room is just ok, bit old and not so clean, room is quiet big. Bathroom is a bit old. We take a stairs (not lift) to our room which is on 2nd floor :)
Location is quiet near to Repubblica metro station, walk about 10 minutes.
Free wifi in the room all day & night.
Breakfast is good, staff is friendly.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jhermank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

It was a good hotel, simple but good.
It was not that close to the main centrl station, but you can go easily on foot, like 15 minutes. It is that far from the center as well.
Yet there is a metro station nearby.
There are lots of bar and happy hours just on the street of the hotel. There are two supermarkets nearby.

The rooms are simple, not noisy and it is warm. Cleaness is not a problem.
The bed is confortable as well and the bathroom is good, hot water and large enough.

There is no frigo, but it has TV and air conditioner.
The staff is helpfull and english speaker.

Value is reasonable, but not the lowest in the region. Not the best hostel of my trip but i would stay there again if necessary.

PS: Dont forget to buy the tickets for the Holy Supper in advance. Do it from the website because the agencies use to overfature. I planned my trip with 3 months in advance and couldn't get a ticket

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling303631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Good location
The train station, the historical center are near. There is a metro nearby.
They have good internet in the room.
it is a simple hotel but with everything that is necessary for a low budget trip.
The only bad thing is that they don't have a refrigerator.
The price is a little bit expansive in comparison with other regions of italy.
They don't have a breakfast.
Good bathroom with enough space and hot water.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hmalcantara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2011

the prices are reasonable the place is nice and clean with very helpfully and polite staff (knows English), the breakfast is kinda poor but for me it was good they got some really good coffee. in General good location nice people and relatively cheap .. Have fun in Milan :)

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liorsusana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2010

Stayed at Casa Mia in mid-September for two nights, arriving about 9pm on a very, very warm night from a cold day up north ... to be greeted with a cool glass of water and a smile from Azad (grazie!). Room was decent size for a single and next to reception which I did not find noisy at all even for a non-city lass. All the staff I met were pleasant, the coffee at breakfast was excellent and I had no trouble with the wifi connection.

The hotel is located across a park between Stazione Centrale and the Doumo with a 15min walk either way which was very handy. If you have time do drop into the Angel Bar (a couple of doors on the left, on the other side of La Tana del Lupo) to sample some wine and get some excellent advice about what is available and good quality if you are heading to Firenze.

Overall I enjoyed my stay and had absolutely no problems with the accommodation and service. If you are expecting gold standard then try the Westin Palace around the corner - if you are after just a clean, decent place to stay for a few nights that is central to all the sights then this is a great choice.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank astrosly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2010

I stayed at the hotel for three nights in October 2007 and was really impressed. It was really good value, the rooms are small, but comfortable, with good ensuite facilities that looked like they had just been done up. It's true, everything about this hotel is little, but at the price I was paying, I was really impressed. The staff we're great help with directions (even though I speak not one word of italian) and kept an eye out for me as a young female solo traveller. They even taught me a few phrases to help me get by!
The hotel itself has good transport links, you can walk to the train station from it, I remember it being about a 10-15 minute walk, but the subway links are also really good. the breakfast (continental) is pretty standard, and everything was clearly fresh, which is more than I can say for some hotels.
One thing I have to say, if you do stay at this hotel, make sure to check out the restaurant next door. The food is great, the staff are extremely friendly and the atmosphere is brilliant.

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotbunnycharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Mokinba Hotel Baviera
Mokinba Hotel Baviera
#232 of 431 in Milan
373 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Brianza
Hotel Brianza
#362 of 431 in Milan
202 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Nettuno
Hotel Nettuno
#212 of 431 in Milan
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Sempione
Hotel Sempione
#239 of 431 in Milan
536 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Cervo Milan
Hotel Cervo Milan
#209 of 431 in Milan
392 reviews
Antica Locanda Leonardo
#99 of 431 in Milan
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Mia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Mia Hotel

Property: Casa Mia Hotel
Address: Viale Vittorio Veneto 30, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #311 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Mia Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Mia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa Mia
Casa Mia Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing