We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casa Mia hotel Milan”
Review of Casa Mia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Mia Hotel
Ranked #357 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The room was nice and the staff was friendly and helpful. Howerver, we were in a room with no Wifi signal and there were no other rooms available, so we opted to move. Wifi was available in rooms closer to the router, so if you opt to stay there and want wifi try to get a room near the front desk. Also take note that there are a lot of stairs to climb and no elevator. But the staff brought our luggage up for us. The stairs were a challenge for two woment in their mid 70s. The metro stop was nearby and there were lots of places to eat in a three block area. Also there was a gorgeous park across the street and ATMs close by. Not centrally located to any of the major sites, but as mentioned above the Metro only a couple blocks away.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2013

I stayed in Milan for 2 nights adn stayed in Casa Mia. It is very good for its price. I stayed in a single room with ensuite bathroom. except there is no window, I liked everything in my room. very clean. breakfast is not various but good enough. Expresso is perfect. People who work there are very profesional and helpful. The very bast porint of this hotel is that it is in a very good and convenient location. walking distance to the central station (one mentral stop away) and it is convenient to go anywhere by the metro. there are super market, restaurants around. The neighbourhood is safe at night.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cookie8680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Milan is expensive. This little hotel is perfectly located to visit the usual attractions of Piazza de Duomo and Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II within 15 minutes slow walk on foot. Milan's central station is also 10 minutes walk away. Republica Metro station is 100 meters away and tram No 1 which can take you around Milan for 1.5 Euros is passing in front of the hotel. The hotel has Wi-Fi and a decent breakfast

Room Tip: If you want a good wi-fi signal stay on the lower floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnYannopapas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Great location, a few steps from Repubblica metro stop but also not far to some of the main tourist attractions by walk.
Staff is very friendly and helpfull and breakfast was good.
Considering its price, though, the hotel is way too basic, and as previously said, seems like a hostel. It is located on the second floor of a building with no access by elevators, no air conditioning, the bed is not the most confortable and the room we stayed was very noisy since it faced the street.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FabHart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

This hotel is very close to the Repubblica metro stop but was not worth the 99 euro that was charged for one nights stay. The room we were given was extremely bland and basic and due to no air conditioning we had to leave the window open on a very busy street. The bed was very uncomfortable and the bathroom the size of a telephone booth. I have travelled extensively all over the world and am well aware that European rooms are small by American standards but this was extremely overpriced for what was being offered. If the room were 50 euro or less I would have given it an average rating but have it to give it a poor review based on my feeling it was highly overpriced.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leereno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We got a good price on this hotel, which is in a good location with a subway station nearby.
Staff were friendly and reception appeared to be open around the clock. There were plenty of options at the breakfast buffet.

The layout reminded me of a youth hostel. Our room was fairly clean, although smelled slightly musty.

This place is ideal if you need to stay in Milan for one night on business etc, but I wouldn't recommend it for a romantic break.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Good price for a central hotel.
Nice access to Metro and train. And you can easyly walk around to most central Milan Tourist locations.
Friendly staff.
Decent breakfast, nothing special but decent.
The hotel is upstairs in and old building. No elevator so not for people in wheelchais.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ewibe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Mokinba Hotel Baviera
Mokinba Hotel Baviera
#224 of 430 in Milan
402 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bernina
Hotel Bernina
#150 of 430 in Milan
616 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Mythos Hotel
Mythos Hotel
#183 of 430 in Milan
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Plus Hotel Felice Casati
Porta Venezia
Del Sole
Del Sole
#262 of 430 in Milan
94 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Milano Centro
Ibis Milano Centro
#164 of 430 in Milan
6,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Mia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Mia Hotel

Address: Viale Vittorio Veneto 30, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #357 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: £80 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Mia Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Mia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa Mia
Casa Mia Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing