We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice small hotel in a trendy area” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bagliori

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Bagliori
Ranked #225 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Trieste, Italy
Level Contributor
258 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Nice small hotel in a trendy area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

The Bagliori Hotel was a nice discovery: the place is peaceful and cozy, even if around it is plenty of nightlife. The staff is very kind, rooms are clean, the breakfast is not bad (I mean, being in Italy).
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eballix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    72
    31
    13
    9
See reviews for
13
52
39
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

Small and tucked away from the bustle of the city centre and other typical hotel areas, the hotel Bagliori is a small villa with pretty front and back garden. I booked a single room which was small but clean and functional. Breakfast is relaxed, cold buffet and basic but surely satisfactory. Friendly management.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alessandro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seinajoki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

The staff was very helpfull and friendly. The room was a bit small but clean and warm, the toilet was large and also very clean. A bit chilly though.

The tv had about 30 channels, but the only show which wasn´t dubbed in italian was The Late Night With David Letterman. Well, I didn´t go to Milan to watch tv anyway.

The room was very near the street so of course all the noise was easy to hear. We spent there 4 nights but I still woke up only once - someone local decided to test the car horn at 2am. And someone else about 1 hour later wanted everybody to hear how loudly his car stereos can play "Madness". I´m not a heavy sleeper so I wake up easily, my wife didn´t notice anything.

The breakfast was ok, some eggs and maybe tomatoes would be a nice addition. The wifi worked perfectly.

Would I stay again? Sure!

Room Tip: Street noise is possible, consider earplugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmkpsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

First of all the hotel seems to be run by a family. It is small and cozy. We have got a great deal for Christmas holidays 2012. We were looking for a good price and Bagliori offered the best rate for the value. Although the room was VERY small (We must have been accommodate in a single-use room), there was all you need: a balcony, fridge, good bed. Since we were in the city most of the time it was really OK for us. The breakfast is typical for Italy (VERY-VERY light for a European breakfast), however you sometimes get a beacon or even eggs - all in all it was good. One of the staff members at the reception was neutral, most likely because his English was very poor, however the second shift did great - they answered all our questions and even chatted a little bit as most Italians do. It is hard to get a free Wifi in most of Italy hotels, but Bagliori did great - we received a code upon arrival and there wasn't a single problem.

The location is perfect - near to the metro station, 5 minutes walk to the main bus station. There are many restaurants nearby. We had a great deal -

Room Tip: Contact the hotel directly (not from the booking agencies) to get a smart deal. Choose this hotel if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KLPAndrej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

So I come to Milan once a year at least to enjoy the sales. It makes sense to stay nears the train staton for convenience, and I don't see the point on spending to much money as I am just in the hotel to sleep. But it still seems difficult to find a cheap hotel with the basics. I've stayed at at the Arno. And hotel Amadeus and thought I would try somewhere different based on trip advisor recommendations. The single room was definitely the most presentable I have ever stayed at but the lack of facilities did not make up for the slight increase in price and extra walk. The room smelled of smoke, and the shower head was broken so you could not actually stand anywhere and receive a steady stream of water. Also the hot water lasted about 2 minutes and the night before it was non-existent until I fiddled with some switches in the room. Also the wifi in the room was spotty a t best. Good things, bed was comfortable, breakfast ok and proprietors were extremely professional and friendly . It is not the shortest of walks. I timed it door to door. I went to the ticket booth in the train station it's ten minutes at a medium walk. I still think I can do better. Will let you know.


Sent from my iPad

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelwithyourmeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

Staff -friendly and helpfull; Location -metro and mainline [ milan centralle] just around the corner. The walk to the centre [Duomo] is a 40min stroll ,not 10min as many seem to think. The corsa Buenos Aires,Venizia and Pisani , all with an abundance of restaurants 10mins away.The hotel was perfect for our needs ,we wanted to see Milan but also to travel outside,Bologna,Verona,and to Switzerland. The hotel is what it is a nice place to stay , to travel and visit and to come back too.Overall the hotel was good ,with a nice ambience.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

This hotel is really nice and cosy , with a nice garden and spacious rooms:) good location, near the Milano centrale (railway station) and metro, 10 minutes by walk to Duomo and main shopping streets like Corso Buenos Aires and Corso Venezia. The staff was very friendly and positive. I would recommend it to everyone :)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pinkybrunette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Salerno Hotel
Salerno Hotel
#214 of 430 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Ferton Hotel
Ferton Hotel
#152 of 430 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bernina
Hotel Bernina
#179 of 430 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Canova Hotel
Canova Hotel
#206 of 430 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Mythos Hotel
Mythos Hotel
#198 of 430 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
#45 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bagliori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bagliori

Property: Hotel Bagliori
Address: Via Ruggero Boscovich 43, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #225 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bagliori 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Bagliori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bagliori Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing