We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price and location is pretty close to most attractive”
Review of Ariosto Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ariosto Hotel
Ranked #271 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 6 April 2013

The hotel staff was pretty nice. The hotel was clean and small. The breakfast was continental and very tasty. The location is about a 10 minute walk to major attractions. A city you can see in a day. The bed was very uncomfortable. Make an appointment to see the last supper and try gelato at shokolat.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktjf07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2013

The good:
The location of the hotel is very convenient, a stone's throw away from the Santa Maria delle Grazie church where The Last Supper painting is housed. A good 15-20 min stroll/brisk walk to the Duomo. A supermarket is also just around the block if you're in need of something. Great pizzerias only about a 10 minute walk away as well. The staff were very helpful in showing directions, leading us to restaurants and calling the cab.

The bad:
The room looked very dated but the bathroom was clean and amenities were great and sufficient. Our room was facing the street hence the trams were quite noisy. There were no hospitality trays to make tea/coffee but if you don't need these things then you're fine. Also, I did not realize breakfast was included when I booked the hotel and the receptionist warned me to ask next time. As a paying guest, it would be nice if he would mention the breakfast times or whatever when I checked in instead of hinting it was my fault for not asking.

Reasonably priced for a short stay.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmiraA751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Lovely, helpful staff. Very retro and simple. Great breakfast and courtyard. Excellent location with nearby parks. Staff recommended good (reasonably priced) restaurants nearby. Also on a tramline which is very atmospheric!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minkitoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Location of the hotel was very good, just 15-20 min walk to Duomo. Service was very friendly and helpful ja breakfast was modest but tasteful. Only negative thing was that our room was beside the noisy street (trolleys driving all night long), so sleeping was quite difficult. If you can choose, take a room which windows are at courtyart. I still can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Jari V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Felt compelled to write my first review, I'm staying here right now. Rooms are tiny and in desperate need of renovation (bathroom is okay though). Walls are paper thin! I am staying near someone who coughs every 2 minutes- literally. I called reception to ask if anything could be done and the phone line disconnected. No call back, no service, no nothing.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights at this hotel located one stop on metro from cardorna rail station.
Perfect to get around from on the metro.
Quite a residential area.
Room was small and outdated but very clean.
Only one big disappointment my room faced the main street were the tram went by every ten minutes till early hours of the morning and cleaning maids started at 730am to 930am giving me two sleepless nights.
Breakfast was fairly standard as other hotels in milan.
Staff were approachable and friendly.
One unusual thing was handing your key into reception everytime you leave.
Nothing is open around the hotel on sunday you would need to travel to Duomo for shops and lunch.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosied20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Good location .. a short walk to the underground and was so easy to reach with Tram. Overall it is good, clean, comfortable hotel, nice breakfast and staff was good. Wifi is for a fee. The room was just small. So, if you don't have a problem with that, then it's ok.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hadwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Hotel Capitol Milano
#101 of 428 in Milan
395 reviews
Hotel Metro
#57 of 428 in Milan
237 reviews
Antica Locanda Leonardo
#110 of 428 in Milan
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lancaster Hotel
#20 of 428 in Milan
841 reviews
Palazzo Delle Stelline
#204 of 428 in Milan
685 reviews
Brera
UNA Hotel Cusani
UNA Hotel Cusani
#37 of 428 in Milan
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ariosto Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ariosto Hotel

Address: Via Lodovico Ariosto 22, 20145 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#162 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £80 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ariosto Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bright cozy rooms, together with the refined art nouveau building which has preserved the prestige of its decor, make the Hotel Ariosto a special place. Welcomed with a smile and great professionalism, our guests are on a first name basis with us! Located in the heart of the Magenta neighborhood of Milan, Hotel Ariosto is a charming four star hotel that while focusing on style and tradition, still has all modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ariosto Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ariosto Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing