We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never going back.”
Review of Ariosto Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ariosto Hotel
Ranked #270 of 428 Hotels in Milan
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Never going back.”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

The Ariosto Hotel is hands down the WORST hotel I have ever stayed in. I am very easy to please and normally satisfied in my hotel choices, but this was my worst experience ever. The service was downright putrid, and the breakfast included (which was mandatory on top of the room fee) tasted like the leftover rubber from a tire factory. To say the hotel was less than accommodating would be an understatement- the staff truly made us feel unwelcome. I would advise anyone to think twice (or 100) times before choosing this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Courtnee2182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    109
    96
    28
    14
See reviews for
33
76
33
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lasne, Belgium
Level Contributor
366 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

At about 10 minutes from Cadorna station by foot, you can find an hotel at a decent price and great quality for Milano.Cadorna is linked to Malpensa airport by Malpensa express. Then you can frme the hotel visit the city (a bit longer, but tram is in front of hotel).
Ask always a room on the back or side, with window on the inside cour. This is much quieter as rooms in the front will mean more noise and wake up by the tram at 5.00. Breakfast is nice, could be more, but room and breakfast can be lower than 150 EUR what is hard to find in Milano. They sepak well French, English and Italian of course. They are closed in August

Room Tip: Ask a room on the back. Imperative...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hautcortil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washingborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

it is a good value for the price paid!
we got a nice room and goodprice for a 4 star hotel.
the breakfast was good, nice buffet, the room clean, not very big.
the location of the hooel practical- you go to duomo on a 6 minutes metro ride.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Photos are NOT representative of this place !!!! Room small and comforter and blanket dirty !!!!
Room was extremely hot and stuffy the first night. AC could not be turned on and when we tried to open the window we had trolley/street noise ALL night. Not nearly as good of a location as they claim. Stay Far Far away from this place !!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milan hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

The rooms all vary in size and I heeded the advice in a review that said their single rooms can be cramped and booked a double room. The first double, 107, I was in was pretty cramped as well and faced the street and I was moved to room 111 after two nights, and that was more comfortable. Both rooms were clean. Bathrooms in both rooms had shower stalls only; they were an 8 on a scale of 1 to10, the rest of the bathrooms were a 10 in terms of cleanliness. The towel rack was directly above the bidet - I kept imagining the towel accidentally falling in/on the bidet. Maybe it's just me but i'd move the towel racks to some other area, any other area, of the bathroom! The breakfast buffet was a decent spread, the almond croissants were listless and dead one morning (like someone may have tried to warm them in a microwave), the coffee uniformly good. The front office staff, whose names I should have taken, were superb, very courteous, friendly and very helpful. Will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: 107, billed as a double, can feel cramped and there is a tram that runs on the street it faces; the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
103 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

The location of this hotel is superb, within walking distance of Castle , Galleria , Last Supper etc.
The rooms are cosy and a little dated but this seems to add to the experience. This is not a standard corporate type of hotel but a real Italian hotel, I have stayed in the Novotel's in the past while they might be newer I will be going back to the Ariosto instead from now on.
The staff were excellent , very nice, extremely helpful.
The rooms are on the smallish side but well equiped and given the location you won't be spending much time in the room.
The train station with a direct link to the airport is another added bonus.

Room Tip: Best to asked for a inside room facing the inner courtyard, this is where I stayed and it was vey qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stayed a night in September 2013 and we couldnt fault anything. Speedy check in and check out. Receptionists were extremely nice. In fact they let us have a late check free of charge.

Very good rooms and lovely breakfast. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.3 mi away
Antica Locanda Leonardo
Antica Locanda Leonardo
#103 of 428 in Milan
392 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palazzo Delle Stelline
Palazzo Delle Stelline
#198 of 428 in Milan
643 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lancaster Hotel
Lancaster Hotel
#20 of 428 in Milan
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Capitol Milano
Hotel Capitol Milano
#126 of 428 in Milan
343 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Panizza
Hotel Panizza
#143 of 428 in Milan
350 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Tiziano - Gruppo Mini Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ariosto Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ariosto Hotel

Property: Ariosto Hotel
Address: Via Lodovico Ariosto 22, 20145 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#157 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ariosto Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bright cozy rooms, together with the refined art nouveau building which has preserved the prestige of its decor, make the Hotel Ariosto a special place. Welcomed with a smile and great professionalism, our guests are on a first name basis with us! Located in the heart of the Magenta neighborhood of Milan, Hotel Ariosto is a charming four star hotel that while focusing on style and tradition, still has all modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ariosto Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ariosto Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing