We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay at.”
Review of Lloyd Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lloyd Hotel
Ranked #348 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Cupertino, CA
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good place to stay at.”
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Languages: staff spoke English fluently.
AC: no problems.
Bathroom: good, no problems.
Wifi: it worked well but requires time limited codes you have to buy.
Location: walking distance to Duomo, although not super close. Train station is definitely not walkable with luggage. Taking the subway will get you there in a few minutes however. For us, the location worked out well enough for a short stay.
Breakfast: very good breakfast.
Elevator: normal elevator to any floor you could be on.
Misc: I don't remember any problems

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcmerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    72
    96
    62
    31
See reviews for
38
76
20
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

The hotel is really close to the main attractions and is easily accessed by metro or tram. There is also a bus stop just behind the corner, where you can get a city-sightseeing bus tour. Except the excellent location, there is nothing special about the hotel. The rooms are small and even though it was not a problem for me, I haven`t noticed any reason to rank this hotel more than a tree stars one. However, considering the reasonable price and the great location, I think it is a good starting point to explore the city and would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyusi-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Near to two metrostations, and also the tram stop is in 5 meters to the front door. But very close to Duomo indeed by walk. Rooms were small, but who needs a big room when I guess in short city-holidays you don't hang around in the room much. Breakfast was better than what I expected, but couldn't even compete with asian or scandinavian breakfasts!. But you'll get your stomache fullfilled. I am very pleased to everything else but the staff.

Never a hello, nor a smile. No asking if there's anything they could do. When we left, the only thing the man in the desk said "Minibar?". No hello, nothing. BUT, there was something very weird going on. Me and my friend always try the door that it's locked when we leave the room. Once we came from the city in the evening, the door was open. Not viewing the room, but like you just need to push it open. We were a bit "freaked". The cleaners always came in the mornings, so we thought maybe he/she just forgot it open. BUT on that same evening when we were dressing up for dinner and had a dubbed Notting Hill in the telly =), there were loud italian speak coming from the corridor, and our roomlock was opened. It was just freaky. We looked at eachother, and after a while pushed the door to locked again... And if it would happened again, we'd rush to the corridor and ask what was happening. Well, if there would've been friendlier staff, we would have of course told them of this. But we didn't tell now because of their lack of serviceoriented customerservice..... But the only woman in the staff we met in the breakfastroom, she was an exception! Very smiley, friendly and makes you feel comfortable in there!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Finntraveller2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2011

This 4-star hotel maybe not that brilliant inside and friendliness of the staff can be improved however the location is absolutely brilliant! It's only about 10 mins walk to Duomo! We went one evening to La Scala and were able to walk back after the opera. I think when you are visiting a big city it's important to be close to main places and not constantly use taxi or metro.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ijack76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights in January with my wife who was accompanying me, while I attended a meeting at the nearby university. The hotel claims to be a four star hotel, but I failed to notice any improvement over an average three star hotel in Italy. In fact, it offered less in many aspects. It is not spotless clean, does not provide free internet access and the frontdesk staff is polite but unattentive.
The major advantage of this hotel is its close distance to the metro station and duomo. But I would look for other alternatives which might be either better priced or has a higher service quality.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank utkana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milan hotels

Rome
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2010

Hotel a little tired and dated, including the decor of the rooms. But perfectly functional.
Tv with sky, bathroom that all worked fine, comfortable bed, and ok breakfast.
Staff helpful enough - gave directions, booked/called taxis, etc.
Not expensive - euro 125 for a single occupancy double.
Overall: ok, more so for business than pleasure. Definitely better hotels around, but equally, you could do worse.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe90Roma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeville, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2010

This hotel is located within walking distance of the Duomo and Gallera shopping center. We also walked to the castle and is 2.5 blocks to the nearest metro station. It had a decent breakfast also. However, we had to call repeatedly to the front desk to have them turn on the A/C. At times it was turned on immediately and other times we were told it was on a timer. The front desk was not manned by the most pleasant employees. We would not stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yanknbrit43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Best Western Hotel Ascot
#283 of 428 in Milan
364 reviews
Hotel Romana Residence
#180 of 428 in Milan
611 reviews
Navigli
Zurigo Hotel
Zurigo Hotel
#181 of 428 in Milan
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
Hotel Carrobbio
Hotel Carrobbio
#236 of 428 in Milan
402 reviews
Canada Hotel
#33 of 428 in Milan
1,111 reviews
Navigli
Mentana Hotel
Mentana Hotel
#337 of 428 in Milan
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lloyd Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lloyd Hotel

Property: Lloyd Hotel
Address: Corso di Porta Romana 48, 20122 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#169 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lloyd Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Hotel located near city center, 2 km from train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lloyd Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lloyd Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing