We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lloyd Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Berna(Milan)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
The Yard Hotel(Milan)
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chateau Monfort(Milan)
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
28
90
110
65
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
90
110
65
36
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed 2 nights here on a business trip. The hotel room while small was perfectly adequate, clean and with the usual facilities. However the breakfast was disappointing and on Sunday wholly unacceptable. We were told breakfast was served till 10.30. By 9.15 there was hardly anything left . The service was also poor, verging on the rude. No smiles, no apologies, ignored for some time. The reception staff too were not exactly welcoming. A pity as the location of the hotel is excellent and given Milan hotel prices acceptable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chip285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Lloyd Hotel (Courso di Porta Romana, Milan, Italy)
They honoured the coupon in the Entertainment book and we found the clean good sized room, the friendly and helpful staff and sumptuous breakfast excellent value for a couple of nights.
We could walk to the magnificent Duomo di Milan in its magnificent Piazza and inspiring Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II within 10 minutes. Milan was vibrant with hardworking local business people. We enjoyed exploring it by trolley allowing us to take in the fabulous old architecture and venture into the other interesting neighbourhoods. The Royal Palace of Milan, Piazza Mercanti, Torre Velasca were also special places for us.
There were lots of good restaurants nearby. We ate twice in a great place called ‘Ristorante Manhattan’ an easy stroll from the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ralph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We had a wonderful time staying at Lloyd Hotel! My boyfriend selected it for his conference, as it had internet (yes, slow, but always worked), and a free printing service for small jobs (so convenient!). I enjoyed being a few minutes' walk from gorgeous markets, shopping, and of course the Duomo. Yes, it's also right around the corner from the famous bone church!

I was thrilled to have a big bath tub, which is hard to find in European hotel rooms, but appreciated after long walks around the city. The breakfast buffet was generous, convenient, and was open a nice amount of time (until 10:30) and was never crowded. The front desk gave us great advice to plan a last-minute trip to Lake Como, and they even mailed a post-card from Italy to the USA for us at no cost.

The room had very high ceilings, plenty of storage and work space, and a huge bed. The only thing I can say as a possible complaint is about the air conditioning: the building is apparently too old to run it constantly, so every few hours it will shut off. I woke up hot and stuffy one night. Opening the window fixed the temperature instantly, but the traffic noise kept me up. By the end of my trip, I had the desk staff laughing at my early-morning call to the front desk asking for the AC to be turned back on (they would always comply).

All in all, this hotel was a fabulous deal and a fantastic find in Milan! I would highly recommend to anyone needed space and quiet to work or unwind after enjoying the city.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, request a room facing the courtyard rather than bustling Corso di Porta Romana (but being woken up by a fruit market and an accordion isn't all that bad).
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamie0128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Last week, I stayed in this hotel and I must say that it has a good location. It is just 10-15 minutes walking from the Duomo square and by tram it takes only 5 minutes. The room was nice but had some really bad points. De bed was very hard and we could hear people from a nearby room talking during the night. We also could hear every car and tram passing by. So it was very hard to get a good night sleep. The free wireless internet was very very slow. The Buffet breakfast was not at all good for a 4 star hotel.

Room Tip: If you really have to stay there, ask for a room in the back.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PR-INTERIORS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Overall the hotel decor and the rooms are nice, quite comfortable and clean. Breakfast is also satisfactory, so very good for a 3 star hotel.
A nice 10 minute walk to the center.

The reception staff, however are rude, inattentive, and useless. It ruined the whole trip.
Also, Internet is too slow to be used.

Overall, would not recommend to stay here

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leon134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews