We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent 4 stars near the center”
Review of Hotel Vittoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Vittoria
Ranked #206 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Paris, France
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A decent 4 stars near the center”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Not too far from the center. Rooms are really small but all the rest is fine. Electronic air-conditioned, cosy bar downstairs.The wifi is not working so well and you should check your cable connection if you need internet. Small TV. Elevator. If you get a room on the back you can smoke at the window. Breakfast is simple but decent.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matteo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    80
    63
    25
    20
See reviews for
32
63
27
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
420 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 356 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Gems come in small sizes you know.

I knew it is small, I read reviews before I booked. It didnt bother me. This was the first stop (August 29) of a long tour through Italy and France.

The hotel is close to city center, in a quiet neighborhood, 5 or 6 street car stops away. Straight drive from the Linate aiport, which I found very handy, the North American GPS's dont work in Milan for some reason.

It is very modern with a classy touch. Everything works flawless, loved the temperature control in the room.
The breakfast is typical, good but not huge, just like everything else in Europe.
What I was impressed with is the people. I forgot money in the room, the maid was on the hall way, By the time I got to the car (parking right in front of hotel) and set up to go, the maid came down with the man from the front desk with the money. Thank you very much. Very good and honest people!

The staff was very friendly and polite. They gave me directions, maps and instructions. They came outside to make sure I parked in the designated spot and assured me everything was okay with the car. Very satisfied with this hotel. I travel a lot and I can I know and appreciate a good hotel when I see one, and this is one.
If again in Milano, this is the place again. The price and location is perfect.

Room Tip: any room is good, it is a quiet area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aquauomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleming Island, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Nice hotel in a decent part of town. Nothing special about it, but then, there's nothing special about Milan either. We used the hotel as a jumping off point for the lakes region, and it worked well for that purpose. But if your main intent is to see Lake Como, etc., you're better off staying up there.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vittoriahotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Vittoria, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Dear Brian,

We would like to thank you for your comment on tripadvisor. It is always a plesure to read a new comment from our guests; this is the wey we can upgrade and do even better.

I am sorry you didn't fully enjoy all the things Milan can offer like Leonardo da Vinci's The Last Supper, The Duomo, all the 53 different museums, Teatro la Scala, Pinacoteca di Brera, Castello Sforzesco, Parco Sempione, Museo Bagatti Valsecchi, The Planetarium Hoepli, The Real Palace, all the churces and abaties, The golden district with all the Labels from Italian Fashion like Valentino, Gucci, Prada etc, Piazza Mercanti, The Navigli, La Triennale, La sagresti dl Bramante, L'Arco Della Pace, Le Colonne di San Lorenzo, San Lorenzo Maggiore, Porta Ticinese, Palazzo Clerici and so on.

As you can see the city of Milan has a lot to offer and, as the Hotel Vittoria, It is worth visiting.

Hoping to see you one more time

Best Regards

Gabriele Perla
Customers Satisfaction Dpt.
Hotel Vittoria Milano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

While it is true that the rooms and bathrooms are extremely small, this hotel suited our purposes nicely. We stayed one night, en route to Lake Como, and it was located close to the city center and offered free parking. I wouldn't want to stay longer, as it might get a bit too close for comfort.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scatalano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2012

exceptional bar and chesterfild for Euro foot, excellent service and friendly environment.
too many things in the rooms!

Room Tip: rooms with windows on the terrace are quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milanohotel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2012

very pleasant and friendly hotel in milan, on walking distance from the ciry centre, restuarants, shops and close to bus line 73 directly to Linate Airport. Extensively decorated small but comfortable rooms. very helpful concierge.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank ERIC D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Antares Hotel Rubens
#28 of 428 in Milan
741 reviews
Ramada Plaza Milano
#59 of 428 in Milan
1,224 reviews
Navigli
Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
MiHotel
#218 of 428 in Milan
286 reviews
Cinque Giornate Hotel
#317 of 428 in Milan
117 reviews
NU Hotel Milano
#34 of 428 in Milan
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vittoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vittoria

Property: Hotel Vittoria
Address: Via Pietro Calvi 32, 20129 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#136 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vittoria 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an extremely privileged location, near the Courthouse, at 100 meters from the bus and tram stops for the airport Milano Linate, the Central station and piazza Duomo, Hotel Vittoria is ideal for business or tourist stays in Milan.Elegant and carefully furnished rooms, a pleasant garden, two conference rooms, free parking and attached garage as well as all the services of a modern 4-star hotel , make Hotel Vittoria one of the most sought-after hotels in central Milan.The management of the hotel for more than twenty years welcomes guests with family warmth and professionalism at an international level. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Vittoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vittoria Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing