We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good service.Just near to the train station”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Andreola Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Andreola Hotel
Ranked #95 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
44 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“very good service.Just near to the train station”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

very good service.Just near to the train station.
The stuff is very good.
The location is also good, as the city center is not so far.
Price quiet good.
The room clean.Not big.
But fully equiped.
Bathroom very good too.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpbumpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    374
    121
    45
    38
See reviews for
120
294
53
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Arrived from a long flight followed by many meetings and on my arrival they did not find my reservation ..this can happen and maybe not the mistake of the hotel.
they offered me open bar and food while trying to resolve the issue.
very clos to the station and convenient

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
Helpful?
4 Thank karim_kamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

I spent three nights in the hotel, the location is the best for Milan Central Station

Breakfast is a good home one, it is near to everywhere; shopping, restaurants, rooms are clean, price is good

I would love to go there again

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank sulitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
75 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

if you come from Malpensa airport (terminal 1) , its 52min ride (milano centralo malpense express) 10Euro 1 way.
from the station its 2-3min walk (go out left and you will see the street).
room is clean and big, 2 big windows to the street that can be opened,
good sleep quality,
nice and clean bathroom.
TV screen a bit small. but with many channels.
free internet, need to get a code from front desk, internet is very very slow, good for mobile, not that good for laptops.
breakfast is average but ok. anyway the food in Italy is so good that no need to have a big breakfast.
2.5 km from the Piazza del Duomo. that is 45-60min of a nice walk in Milan street,
when go out of the hotel take a left till you get to 1 of the main streets and right to the center of milano. lots of coffee, restaurant and shopping

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John_TLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Needed a hotel for a short business trip. The price fitted the bill. Entering the reception, I was concerned wallet had driven selection. Fake flowers in grandiose displays. Past their prime sofas and a chaotic desk top at reception. Thankfully the room was acceptable and by many European hotel standards was large. Room service was good.

A quirky three hour code for validating free wifi was workable by taking two codes from reception and phoning for a new code when required.

All in all good value for what it is and breakfast was a good standard continental offering, but give me new modern style crisp minimalism any day over frilly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whynotsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

This 4-star hotel is conveniently located two blocks from Milan Centrale train station and two blocks from the tram that crossed the city. The room was clean and comfortable. We were treated courteously by all staff. The lobby was comfortable and a good place to watch people while waiting for our room. The continental breakfast was excellent - the best. Internet issues that some have described was not an issue for me because I was unplugged during my Italy vacation. Last, there were a number of good restaurants and bars in the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evamurray2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

This hotel was totally decent. Good location, very close to centrale station and a 20 minute, safe walk to Brera/Montnapoloeone and the cute older areas of the city. Was here as a business traveller & had SERIOUS issues with the WiFi. It seemed to be down about half the time I tried to connect and when I was connected, it was slow enough to not even fully load gmail. Was the most frustrating thing about the experience. The front desk also booked us a taxi to the airport. We were told that it would be a 90euro flat rate (twice) by the front desk, and then charged 100 euro by the drive when we arrived. He said that he was a limo, not a taxi, and that was what was called by the hotel. Not the end of the world but definitely left me with a bad taste in my mouth. I wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#81 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,603 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Marconi Hotel
Marconi Hotel
#100 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
Stazione Centrale
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#36 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels Anderson
Starhotels Anderson
#60 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
#39 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andreola Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andreola Hotel

Property: Andreola Hotel
Address: Via Domenico Scarlatti 24, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Andreola Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Andreola Central is one of the many historical 4-star hotels in Milan that opened at the same time the Central train station moved to its current location, originally behind the Spanish walls (currently Piazza della Repubblica). The hotel is located in Via Scarlatti, an extension to the Central train station's Galleria delle Carrozze which ends in Corso Bueonos Aires. Over the long and venerable years since its establishment, many VIPs have patronized the hotel: Fausto Coppi, the bicycle champion, prize-winning boxer Primo Carnera and Italian soccer stars during the sixties when the first player contracts were negotiated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, ACCOR, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andreola Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andreola Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing