We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, average room, good breakfast, poor customer service...”
Review of Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Hotel
Ranked #291 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 14 June 2013

the location of the hotel is great 5 minutes walk from the airport bus, also close to metro stations and tram stations easy to get around, the room was very small but it had all it needed, it was an older hotel but it still looked good. the breakfast was surprisingly good, lot of choices for the price paid. the staff however was really unfriendly and unhelpful. we had a problem with out first room and it took them 2 days to resolve, they ignored our request until then, we asked to see the manager after the second night and finally we got another room.

Room Tip: not near the elevator, ask for 4th floor rooms they have nice terrace :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feri_szasz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 70 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2013

we arived to demo hotel and they had a problem and sent us to club hotel.
the locatin is 15 minutes from centeral station wazlking with laugege.
the rooms are small and clean.
breakfast was great! not big but good coffee,bagette,cheese,ham....
we spend there 1 night .

Room Tip: simple hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank netag g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Safe didn't work. Receptionist not very helpful. A.C.average. Room and bathroom very clean. Breakfast ample and good. Locational very close to main train station but area in general so so. The receptionist,a man, not willing to help out with anything.



  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank genaCairo_egypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Like most travelers to a major city, you are not going to nor be expected to spend any longer than necessary in the hotel: you only need somewhere clean and safe to rest your head after a hectic day pounding the streets sightseeing. To this end, This place was perfect. It wasn't outrageously priced, it was close enough to the main station so after waking up a little on the late side, you still had less than a ten minute walk to catch your train! It was spotless, everything worked - apart from the internet - and comfy. Breakfast was a bit of a bun-fight as the dining room was a little on the cramped side but hey...it was most convenient for what we needed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bambinoimages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

The room and bathroom was nice, and got cleaned everyday.
The breakfast was amazing!
But thats about the only good things there is to say about this place. The staff in the reception is very angry and they cant help you with anything. They ruined the whole stay for us..
And also it's a quite expensive hotel, and wifi is not even included, it costs 5€ per person per night!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Metteline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

The hotel location was nice, very close to the central station and some nice restaurants and shops. The room was clean and cosy. The breakfast I didn't enjoy as much, the bread was really hard and the coffee could have been better. Also, every single member of staff was extremely rude. The receiptionist kept making faces and sighing when we spoke to him, also didn't want to give us the invoice at the end of stay. Housekeeping staff are mostly Russian and they keep speaking in that language between themselves while swearing and discussing the visitors, which I found extremely rude, since Milan has a lot of Russian visitors and I could understand them. This hotel needs majour upgrades, the shower drain was blocked, so while I had a shower a lot of water ended up on the floor and the coffee machine in the breakfast room got blocked with milk as well, and staff dealt with these situations in an extremely unprofessional manner, saying that I blocked the shower with my hair, even though I've only used it once, and saying that we pressed the buttons on the coffee machine too many times and that's why it's blocked. Yet again the words like "sorry", "excuse me" and "thank you" seem to be absent from their vocabulary.
We went to Milan to celebrate my birthday and I didn't appreciate this kind of treatment at all.
Also, even the cheapest hostels I've been to in other countries offer free wi-fi, yet this 3* establishment charges 5 euros for 24 hours and the signal isn't even that strong, so a lot of people had to go outside the room to use their devices. Not having a kettle in the room is also a minus.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlaskaKeenVivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We've got a newer and nicer room than the other friend's room, which was location at the far end corner. The room has automatic window blinds and even has a balcony to enjoy views of Milan street. Rooms and toilets are rather small.

The lift was not working during one of our 2 days' stay.
Reception guy was rather impatient during our check in.
Other than these two problems, the overall hotel stay was acceptable for the price we paid.

Location: Just 3 minutes walk to the nearest Metro "Sondrio" or by walking towards the other direction for an extra few minutes leads you to Milano Centrale Train station where Milano Metro is within the station itself.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoaneTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Flora Hotel
Flora Hotel
#151 of 428 in Milan
545 reviews
Bicocca
Ibis Milano Ca Granda
Ibis Milano Ca Granda
#191 of 428 in Milan
1,249 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Demo
Hotel Demo
#313 of 428 in Milan
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#11 of 428 in Milan
6,744 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bernina
Hotel Bernina
#150 of 428 in Milan
605 reviews
Bicocca
Hotel Terminal
Hotel Terminal
#276 of 428 in Milan
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Hotel

Address: Via Copernico 18, 20125 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Bicocca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #291 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: £49 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing