We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel with great staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Antares Hotel Accademia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Antares Hotel Accademia
Ranked #28 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel with great staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

I went to Italy with friends to watch football. We arrived at the hotel the day before the game between Juventus vs AC Milano. We couldn't get tickets and asked Alessandro at reception if he could help us out, he went above and beyond to get us tickets and and make our stay at the hotel as enjoyable as possible.
We found the location to be great but the highlight of the hotel was the staff and their service, I have done a bit of traveling and have never found a hotel staff member to be as helpful as Alessandro!!!
Grazie Alessa!!!!!
We also found Francesco to be very helpful and he made us a lovely bowl of fresh Bolognese.
I would recommend a stay here for anyone in Milan.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank NickGough209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    197
    58
    10
    9
See reviews for
86
119
28
178
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

This hotel served the purpose for a business trip .They have nice small rooms with balconies only in a few rooms I was lucky to have one ,Rooms are very clean and kudos to the housekeeping team .They were exceptional . Breakfast was good but the spread could be better. Service at the breakfast room was also good and quick .Front desk staff guide you very correctly on the distances and the usage of local transports which was very helpful .However this place is easily about 30 mins away by tram from the main city centre .The advantage is that you have a tram stop right across the hotel .

Room Tip: DO choose the rooms with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shankarram17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
103 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

The hotel is conveniently located.Although it is a bit away from the city centre,but right opposite the hotel is a tram station.It has in easy approach to Fieramilanocity.Very close to the hotel there is a very nice shopping area,with all kinds of stores,restaurants and a super market.Rooms are neat and clean.Friendly service,the staff are always ready to help.Rooms are neat and clean.The hotel is good for leisure stay apart from business.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChandraS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azumino, Japan
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

The hotel is too far away from city center (although main attractions are reachable by tram No. 14 - Duomo in about 30 min ride), main problem of the location was the bad connectiion with the central railway station. We spent quite a lot of money on taxis because of this.
The staff was very friendly and helpful with the exception of the breakfast room staff. We've rarely experienced such bad service at breakfast. Example: missing salt throughout a week stay, if something from the buffet had finished, no one cared to bring some more before a guest asked.
The rooms were ok, with the exception of the bed, which was by far the most uncomfortable and hard bed we've slept on.
We enjoyed our stay in Milan, but we'll never again stay at this hotel and we can't recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nemadrugsvobodennick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianmario b, Direttore at Antares Hotel Accademia, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Sir,
I regret that your stay has not been fully satisfactory. I hold in high consideration your suggestion for service improvement in breakfast area.
This aspect is crucial for us all and I am acting immediately to get the highest level possible in terms of attention to our Guests.
I hope you will give us a second chance to show you what we are able to provide and that circumstance you experienced is not at all representing our standards,
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead
Level Contributor
101 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed in this hotel at the end of May just for a cheap weekend break in Milan. The hotels close to the city centre are quite expensive and this one had reasonable reviews and thought it was worth try.
We were pleasantly surprised, it was clean, quiet and comfortable. Food was average but the best thing was the tram stop just outside the hotel, it was so easy to get into Milan and back again and we only wanted somewhere to shower and sleep! Service was good, staff very helpful, good value for the price we paid!
May was an excellent time to visit this beautiful city, not too hot, there is so much to see, we used the hop-on hop-off buses and booked a day trip to Lake Como, which was fabulous. A tip -if you want to see 'The Last Supper' you must pre-book first.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverley29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinge, Denmark
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

The room were clean and ok size. The staff was very kind and helpful. The breakfast was somewhat average, but ok. It is very close to a tram, and close to the San Siro stadium. You must pay 5€ per day per visitor in extra fee (environmental).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JKJKJKJK260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Staff service is really rude. The hotel is easy to reach by car and not that close to downtown.

Restaurant close quite early, so if you are hungry the closest is a pizza place (10min walking).

Their parking lot is small and complicated. Rooms are ok, but would have expect more for the price.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zairux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego B, Direttore at Antares Hotel Accademia, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Guest,
it is much to my surprise that I read of a complaint referred to the service provided by the staff.
We have always been receiving touching positive comments for this aspect.
We all try hard to make the Guests feel as well as possible and in the right place.
There are restaurants at 100 meters which means 2 minutes walking. Also we do not have a parking lot but a lock-up garage we provide a valet service for pick up and car delivery for . We only had one Guest of your country in june at special promotional rate for a really fine double room. These few aspects makes me think/hope that it is possible, referring to a stay in june 2013, that you are mixing up the hotels you stayed in.
If not, accept my apologizes for the lack of professionality you felt we provided, assuring you that it is definetely something we have never been charged for.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Milan Suite Hotel
#24 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Enterprise Hotel
#30 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lancaster Hotel
#21 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#25 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#23 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antares Hotel Accademia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antares Hotel Accademia

Property: Antares Hotel Accademia
Address: Viale Certosa 68 | Zona Fiera, 20155 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#24 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#53 Family Hotel in Milan
#76 Business Hotel in Milan
#94 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Antares Hotel Accademia 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Accademia is member of Worldhotels First Class Collection, one of the most important and prestigious hotel chains worldwide. 66 soundproofed bedrooms including 1 suite and 2 junior suites with all modern comfort such as free Wi-Fi internet connection.From the hotel situated at the boundaries of “Area C”, Milan’s restricted traffic zone, you can reach Fieramilano Rho by car in a few minutes and by foot Fieramilanocity and Mi.Co, the new Congress Centre of Milan. The Meazza Stadium of San Siro is about 3 km far. Opposite to the Hotel there is the shopping mall "Il Portello", with over 30 designer-stores and not far from the Hotel you can reach the Arco della Pace, the Triennale Design Museum, the Torre Branca and the Castello Sforzesco. 200 meters far from the Hotel there is the base of the National Shooting Centre, where national and international events are hosted ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Southall Travel so you can book your Antares Hotel Accademia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antares Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing