We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Antares Hotel Accademia
Ranked #27 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a business trip. I can't praise the staff enough nothing was to much trouble. The rooms were well furnished I stayed in A 30. I had a kettle but not all rooms have. Big bathroom with toiletries. I was here for the England and Italian match and the hotel have complimentary wine after the match. Excellent position for the conference centre and trams into Milan. Nice shopping centre across the road and the dream cafe is great for drinks and cheap. Loved the hotel loved the staff would defiantly stay again if I revisited Milan. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank BettyManchesterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (589)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 589 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

Far from the center of Milan, the metro is also not close, but still within walking distance. Loved the restaurant on the top floor overlooking the metropolis. The room is cozy and do not require any add-ons

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexander K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The Antares, while on the outskirts of Milan, is so accessible by tram it should be included in your consideration for accommodations while in Milan. Make up your mind to use the tram system, as it stops just across the street from the Antares and is very convenient. My wife and I bought a two day pass that could be used for the subway, the tram and buses. You can buy them at the airport or subway entrance. We loved using the subway and tram. The hotel, because it's on the outskirts is more economical than anything you're going to find near the city centre. The restaurant (on a lower leverl) while kind of vacant during our first evening there, has friendly staff, a very good chef and reasonable prices. Breakfast was included and there was lots of traditional western fare to choose from as well as a cozy upscale setting on the 5th floor (if I recall correctly). As other people have mentioned, there is a huge market just down the street which has a huge selection of wines. Of all the places we visited (we took a fast train to Genoa on day 3 to catch the MSC Fantasia for an 11 day cruise and then spent one night in Genoa before flying back) our best chance to purchase excellent, economical wine was in Milan. We wish we had bought more. You might do well to bring insulated booze bags and a hard shell suitcase so that if you do buy early in your trip, there'll be nothing broken enroute. We also wish we had spent more time in Milan as there was far more to see than the Duomo, which we spent a whole day visiting and thoroughly enjoyed it. If you're watching your dollars, the Antares is certainly a good choice. The counter staff was very helpful in providing maps and suggestions. I wish I could remember his name!

Room Tip: The room was small but we were there to see Italy, not the inside of a Hotel room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2TsingTao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

EXTREMELY nice and helpful staff. Not that easy/fast to reach from city centre or airports/railyway stations, rooms could need some makeover, breakfast is not outstanding - but really, the staff makes up for it, I'd book there again whenever I need a stay in that part of Milan.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tmengling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

I went to Italy with friends to watch football. We arrived at the hotel the day before the game between Juventus vs AC Milano. We couldn't get tickets and asked Alessandro at reception if he could help us out, he went above and beyond to get us tickets and and make our stay at the hotel as enjoyable as possible.
We found the location to be great but the highlight of the hotel was the staff and their service, I have done a bit of traveling and have never found a hotel staff member to be as helpful as Alessandro!!!
Grazie Alessa!!!!!
We also found Francesco to be very helpful and he made us a lovely bowl of fresh Bolognese.
I would recommend a stay here for anyone in Milan.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank NickGough209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This hotel served the purpose for a business trip .They have nice small rooms with balconies only in a few rooms I was lucky to have one ,Rooms are very clean and kudos to the housekeeping team .They were exceptional . Breakfast was good but the spread could be better. Service at the breakfast room was also good and quick .Front desk staff guide you very correctly on the distances and the usage of local transports which was very helpful .However this place is easily about 30 mins away by tram from the main city centre .The advantage is that you have a tram stop right across the hotel .

Room Tip: DO choose the rooms with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shankarram17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The hotel is conveniently located.Although it is a bit away from the city centre,but right opposite the hotel is a tram station.It has in easy approach to Fieramilanocity.Very close to the hotel there is a very nice shopping area,with all kinds of stores,restaurants and a super market.Rooms are neat and clean.Friendly service,the staff are always ready to help.Rooms are neat and clean.The hotel is good for leisure stay apart from business.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChandraS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.6 mi away
Milan Suite Hotel
Milan Suite Hotel
#22 of 428 in Milan
669 reviews
1.7 mi away
Antares Hotel Rubens
Antares Hotel Rubens
#28 of 428 in Milan
802 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lancaster Hotel
Lancaster Hotel
#20 of 428 in Milan
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Mirage
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
0.6 mi away
Enterprise Hotel
Enterprise Hotel
#30 of 428 in Milan
1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antares Hotel Accademia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antares Hotel Accademia

Address: Viale Certosa 68 | Zona Fiera, 20155 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#23 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#53 Family Hotel in Milan
#76 Business Hotel in Milan
#94 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £59 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Antares Hotel Accademia 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Accademia is member of Worldhotels First Class Collection, one of the most important and prestigious hotel chains worldwide. 66 soundproofed bedrooms including 1 suite and 2 junior suites with all modern comfort such as free Wi-Fi internet connection.From the hotel situated at the boundaries of “Area C”, Milan’s restricted traffic zone, you can reach Fieramilano Rho by car in a few minutes and by foot Fieramilanocity and Mi.Co, the new Congress Centre of Milan. The Meazza Stadium of San Siro is about 3 km far. Opposite to the Hotel there is the shopping mall "Il Portello", with over 30 designer-stores and not far from the Hotel you can reach the Arco della Pace, the Triennale Design Museum, the Torre Branca and the Castello Sforzesco. 200 meters far from the Hotel there is the base of the National Shooting Centre, where national and international events are hosted ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Antares Hotel Accademia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antares Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing