We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for the metro” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde
Ranked #85 of 430 Hotels in Milan
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good for the metro”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

This hotel is average rooms are as good size but could do with some refurbishment
Air con in affective had to open the window therefore noisy
The wireless is woeful so slow
It's a little expensive for what you get
Good points good breakfast

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank russellh731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Picarelli, Direttore at Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde, responded to this review, 5 November 2014
Dear russellh7,
thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN Antares Hotel Concorde and for the review.
We will take your suggestion into consideration.

We waiting for you for your next trip to Milan.

Best regards

Stefano Picarelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    247
    111
    39
    18
See reviews for
148
135
50
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Even if the hotel is a decent one with acceptable rooms for the money you pay, the attitude of the personnel, mainly at the reception and restaurants, is very rude. You have the feeling that you are disturbing them every time you ask for a service. We stayed for three nights there but we'll never be back.

Room Tip: Rooms near the elevators are noisily. There is a permanent noise as the one from the A/C unit that c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Radu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Picarelli, Direttore at Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Radu P,
we are very sorry for what was happened.
We will consider your suggestions to improve our attitude that seems rude but would not be.

Best regards

Stefano Picarelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
97 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Spent two nights here and probably won't be staying again. Had stayed here once before years ago before it was the Best Western and it doesn't appear too much has been done in terms of renovation since. The rooms are small, but that's pretty much to be expected in Milan. The staff was inconsistent in service with some being extremely polite and some being downright rude. The taxi service is among the most exorbitant priced one I've seen anywhere. Breakfast was decent. Nothing really impressive about this hotel. I only ended up realising I had stayed here before when I reached the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skywords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Picarelli, Direttore at Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear skywords,
thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN Antares Hotel Concorde and for your review.

Best regards

Stefano Picarelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fk8 3up
Level Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

we found this hotel very good staff were very helpful nice big rooms very clean straight outside for the metro to go anywhere in Milan , restaurant excellant, breakfast is buffet style very good and plenty of food and variety

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank inabert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Picarelli, Direttore at Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear inabert,
thanks for your review and for choosing BEST WESTERN Antares Hotel Concorde for your trip in Milan. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasent stay in our hotel and look forward to welcoming you soon!

Best regards

Stefano Picarelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Overall, we thought this hotel was good. The staff were, without exception, helpful, friendly and polite. Alberto, in the bar/restaurant, was a delight!
Clean, spacious room although we would have liked the ability to control the temperature ourselves. We found it a little warm and had to ask twice at reception for the temperature to be lowered which, to be fair, they did promptly for us.
Cleaning service was generally good, although toilet rolls were not replaced and again, we had to ask at reception.
During our three-night stay we found breakfast to be a little hit-and-miss.
On two occasions, when we arrived, there were no eggs, bacon or sausages left. This was at 8.30am, so not particularly late. We also think that a hotel of this standard should offer fresh fruit juice and not a synthetic substitute, and that the croissants should be fresh.
However, there was plenty of choice.

We were initially a little disappointed with the location which felt a bit 'out of town'. But the nearest Metro station is just a few minutes away and is really very good. For 4.5 euros a day you have unlimited travel around the city on both Metro and tram, which almost makes the location of the hotel irrelevant.

We enjoyed our stay and would visit again. With a few tweaks, this hotel could be truly worthy of its four stars.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyGT2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Picarelli, Direttore at Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear LadyGT201,
thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN Antares Hotel Concorde for your stay and for taking the time to review on your recent stay at the . We are very happy to know that your experience with us was enjoyable and pleasant. In the hope of welcoming you again soon, I remain at your full disposal.

Kind Regards

Stefano Picarelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

I stayed at this BW hotel for business purposes and I can clearly state that this is one of the best hotel I ever stayed in.
Quite close to the city center and perfectly served by the underground, this hotel guarantees a great customer service, with renowed room as well, by giving you also the chance to get in touch with BW programs and benefits.
Amazing reception staff and room well-cleaned, as well as good fares, are the key topics of this hotel.
I will surely come back also for vacations.

Max

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Max C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Picarelli, Direttore at Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Max C,
thank you for taking the time to review on your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Antares Hotel Concorde. We are very pleased to read such kind words from you. We are delighted to know that the Hotel’s staff and facilities met your expectation.

In the hope of welcoming you again to Milan

Kind regards

Stefano Picarelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Mirage
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milan North
3.9 mi away
Hotel Palladio
Hotel Palladio
#51 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Starhotels Business Palace
2.4 mi away
Acca Palace
Acca Palace
#50 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Milano
Ramada Plaza Milano
#55 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde

Property: Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde
Address: Viale Monza 132 | 50 Mt Underground M1 - Turro, 20127 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#70 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#78 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
He 4 star BEST WESTERN Antares Hotel Concorde in Viale Monza is only a few minutes from Corso Buenos Aires and Milan Central Station. The hotel was completely renovated creating a result of great visual impact. The hotel's 120 spacious rooms are now completely soundproof and fitted with the latest comforts, including free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antares Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing