We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde
Ranked #85 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Ard 6 km from duomo , big n spacious room.
If u stay at the lower floor u can hear d transport passing by sound.
Nx to carrefour , can buy local stuff at a cheaper rate.
Good customer service
Free wifi n speed is good
Hotel front desk can help to book local cab n cab arrive in less then 5min.
Clean room.


Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank lilies70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Picarelli, Direttore at Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear lilies70,
thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN Antares Hotel Concorde for your stay and for your review.
We are happy to know that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel.

We waiting for you for your next trip to Milan.

Best regards

Stefano Picarelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    244
    111
    39
    18
See reviews for
148
135
50
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
115 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Was near to metro station , the room was excellent.
Breakfast was good but to much sweet , we want more kind of salami , cheese or ham !
Near hotel is Carrefour shops with everything . you must to pay a lot for Internet !

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanBineata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Picarelli, Direttore at Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Els K,
thank you for chhoing BEST WESTERN Antares Hotel Concorde for your stay and for your rewiev.
I'm very happy to know that the hotel, services and staff are in line with your expectation.

Best regards

Stefano Picarelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Had a terrible experience. Had booked through venere.com 1 month ago with the full payment made for the room. I booked western antares hotel milan with a prepayment on 13/4/14 through my credit card. Really a pathetic situation when on checkout I was asked to pay the amount again. Since I could not afford to miss the train, I had to pay the amount again despite showing them the reservation clearly stating that the payment has been done. This is supposedly because their system did not show the payment. This was only the beginning of the mental trauma. Repeated phone calls were made. Repeated mails were written and believe it or not there was not one mail revert sent. Was told every time that we will read the mail and get back. Horrible, terrible pathetic. Not one phone call or mail even after 10 days of repeated calls and mails. An absolutely casual attitude. And I clearly told them that calls have an international charge for me. But customer service seemed like a term they have never heard of. Finally after 7 days they admitted to their mistake, and asked me to send my personal details which I sent immediately. Still not one mail revert stating the receipt forget about an apology.

To top it all, the mails were also forwarded to venere.com and they too turned a deaf ear to my complaint. Just kept sending me automated mails asking for a review. Almost 6 mails and not a single reply. Out of question that I will ever book with venere.

I think trip advisor should really look into this gross callous attitude of venere the link of which I had acquired through trip advisor site.

All the financial loss and mental turmoil, never had such a bad experience.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank doctor73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Picarelli, Direttore at Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear doctor73,
I'm sorry for what was happened at check out with the payment.
What we can confirm is that in 10 days you have your compensation. And so, this means that in the days before we are in contact with you.
We don't know exactely when you have received the money because the bank transfer from Italy to India coul be long.
We apologize if you experience this inconvenience with the payment for our mistake.

Best regards

Stefano Picarelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

This hotel is average rooms are as good size but could do with some refurbishment
Air con in affective had to open the window therefore noisy
The wireless is woeful so slow
It's a little expensive for what you get
Good points good breakfast

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank russellh731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Picarelli, Direttore at Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde, responded to this review, 5 November 2014
Dear russellh7,
thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN Antares Hotel Concorde and for the review.
We will take your suggestion into consideration.

We waiting for you for your next trip to Milan.

Best regards

Stefano Picarelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Even if the hotel is a decent one with acceptable rooms for the money you pay, the attitude of the personnel, mainly at the reception and restaurants, is very rude. You have the feeling that you are disturbing them every time you ask for a service. We stayed for three nights there but we'll never be back.

Room Tip: Rooms near the elevators are noisily. There is a permanent noise as the one from the A/C unit that c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Radu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Picarelli, Direttore at Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Radu P,
we are very sorry for what was happened.
We will consider your suggestions to improve our attitude that seems rude but would not be.

Best regards

Stefano Picarelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
97 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Spent two nights here and probably won't be staying again. Had stayed here once before years ago before it was the Best Western and it doesn't appear too much has been done in terms of renovation since. The rooms are small, but that's pretty much to be expected in Milan. The staff was inconsistent in service with some being extremely polite and some being downright rude. The taxi service is among the most exorbitant priced one I've seen anywhere. Breakfast was decent. Nothing really impressive about this hotel. I only ended up realising I had stayed here before when I reached the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skywords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Picarelli, Direttore at Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear skywords,
thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN Antares Hotel Concorde and for your review.

Best regards

Stefano Picarelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fk8 3up
Level Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

we found this hotel very good staff were very helpful nice big rooms very clean straight outside for the metro to go anywhere in Milan , restaurant excellant, breakfast is buffet style very good and plenty of food and variety

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank inabert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Picarelli, Direttore at Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear inabert,
thanks for your review and for choosing BEST WESTERN Antares Hotel Concorde for your trip in Milan. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasent stay in our hotel and look forward to welcoming you soon!

Best regards

Stefano Picarelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Mirage
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milan North
4.5 mi away
Starhotels Business Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Palladio
Hotel Palladio
#53 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
2.4 mi away
Acca Palace
Acca Palace
#51 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Milano
Ramada Plaza Milano
#55 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde

Property: Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde
Address: Viale Monza 132 | 50 Mt Underground M1 - Turro, 20127 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#70 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#78 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
He 4 star BEST WESTERN Antares Hotel Concorde in Viale Monza is only a few minutes from Corso Buenos Aires and Milan Central Station. The hotel was completely renovated creating a result of great visual impact. The hotel's 120 spacious rooms are now completely soundproof and fitted with the latest comforts, including free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays and Priceline so you can book your Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antares Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing