We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
IH Hotels Milano Puccini
Ranked #250 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect location and comfortable”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This hotel was good value for a good location. My other half and I stayed here for 3 nights towards the end of our holiday in Italy. The underground is less than 5 minutes away, so convenient, and there aren't short of places to eat around the hotel.

Our room itself was clean and comfortable and as it was facing towards the back, it was quiet. It did seem a bit dated but I actually think our room had character. The only thing I will say is that the door was a bit hard to open at times. The buffet breakfast was a basic mixture of cold meats, breads, yoghurts and other stuffs. It was included with our room so we couldn't complain since eating in Milan was quite expensive. The wifi struggled at times but it was ok for checking emails and looking things up.

Room Tip: As its facing onto a main street, ask for a room towards the back and maybe higher than the second f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abeckydeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    153
    127
    69
    57
See reviews for
69
128
32
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Heywood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We have been visiting Milan since 2000 on average twice a year and have stayed her on a number of occasions. It used to be well decorated and up market and both relatively expensive and difficult to get rooms in.
This July we were surprised to find it was available at a good rate so we booked it.
The Hotel is convenient to the Shopping on Corsa Buenos Ares and that's about it. It has turned into a dump. Rooms average clean but with bad unfinished décor, something has happened to this hotel as all the hallways used to be elaborately decorated , but the walls have been crudely covered over and doorframes even more crudely extended with gaps everywhere, see the photos. I see another traveller commented on the elevator, he is right the stairs is 1000 times faster. You need to contact reception to get the Air Conditioning turned on in your room, leave your room and they turn it off, and you must repeat the process again, the bloke on reception became quite abusive when I complained after thee times, and asked what temperature I would like 20C so I replied no 14C actually just like the UK. His attitude was most offensive.
Breakfast here used to be good in the past nowadays it is plastic food and lukewarm coffee at best.
Would advise fellow travellers to book elsewhere, there are at least 6 fine establishments that I have reviewed over the years within a block of here where you will enjoy the experience.

Room Tip: Away from the front and the tram line that runs underneath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milan hotels

Kazan, Russia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The room was not luxerious, though very clean. The cleaning service was perfect, reception friendly, breakfast - modest, though for me, who can't make herself eat in the morning, was more than enough. The coffee and croissans were very tasty indeed. Location is central, You can easily reach a lot of historical monuments. It was pretty noisy outside at night time, and this is why You shall not open the windows.

Room Tip: the higher You are - the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olenuschka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Room was small but neat. Bathrooms were nice and clean.Very good location right on the main shopping street and 2 mins away from metro station. Breakfast was pathetic. .. nothing much to eat. The elevator was too slow.


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
1 Thank Syed Raza R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
136 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Hotel is not at all a "grand hotel", at all.
Rooms are not cleaned, very old, with several damages (so visible).
From the AC ventilation you clearly smell cigarettes smoke.
Some rooms are on the main street, very very noisy.
Breakfast is quite nice, with several choices.
You cannot turn on or off the AC.
Elevators are the slowest in the world.
Wardrobe is very very old. No safe. They offer sky tv dvb-s.

Room Tip: Ask for a room far from main street and check for AC
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GianluGMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Very good hotel. Located on one of the main shopping streets in Milan, only 20-30 min walking to the historic centre, don, etc or about 2-3 tube stops. Closest tube station is Lima, 2-3 minutes walking distance. The walk towards the historic city centre is a very nice walk, street full of shops and restaurants. The hotel is nice and clean. There is no way this hotel is 4 stars, however I believe that it worth 3 stars. Breakfast was good, quite a lot of choices. Room clean but not very modern, you should expect a 1950s look if the hotel is called 'grand hotel'. However, the room was more than decent, the furniture looked old style, not old, there was no carpet, just wooden floor, maybe 1940s look. Bathroom very spacious and modern, more in line with 2014. There was no view from the room and I think most of the rooms have an internal court view only. The TV was fine, plenty of stations. Check in after 12 a clock, however it was more 1.30 when the room was ready.
Pros: great location, very clean and spacious rooms, good breakfast, decent price compare with 1-2 stars hotels in the area (about £55/night via the internet), wi-fi connection.
Cons: advertised as 4 stars but it is more close to 3 stars, high tourist tax, 5 euros/person/day, this is to be paid in the top of the price for the room.
Overall: decent hotel for a city break, safe and nice area, easy to walk or to catch the tube, personally I will use this hotel again. It offers you pretty much everything you need considering the price you pay.
Don't go with very high expectations, think more of a 3 star and you will be pleased with this hotel . I have no complaints, I was pleased with my stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThorUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westerham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Two nights in Milan on business and I was booked in to the Grand Hotel. 15 mites walk from the Central Station and very close to the underground. Rooms are clean and spacious. Breakfast is ok, nothing to get excited about but fine although the coffee was poor. Bathroom was a good size and the bed was comfortable. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank atterbury49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Hotel Napoleon
#133 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Hotel St. George
Stazione Centrale
Mokinba Hotel Baviera
Mokinba Hotel Baviera
#232 of 427 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Citta Studi
Best Western Hotel City
Best Western Hotel City
#87 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#201 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Marconi Hotel
Marconi Hotel
#96 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IH Hotels Milano Puccini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IH Hotels Milano Puccini

Property: IH Hotels Milano Puccini
Address: Corso Buenos Aires 33 | Central Station, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#152 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — IH Hotels Milano Puccini 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a few from Lima Metro station in Milan, the 4-Star iH Hotels Milano Puccini **** is set on Corso Buenos Aire. It is at the heart of Milan's shopping district, 4 metro stops from Milan Cathedral. Air-conditioned rooms are furnished in classic Italian style with wooden floors and refurbished bathrooms with a shower. They all have free Wi-Fi and 32 TV LCD. The buffet breackfast includes fresh fruit and Italian pastries. Multiligual staff provede a great service and can help with theatre and museum tickets and guides tours. iH Hotels Milano Puccini **** is a 10-minute from Central Train Station. Both Milan Cathedral and the designer shopping area aroud via Montenapoleone are just a few metro stops away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your IH Hotels Milano Puccini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing