We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Milan's finest!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Dei Cavalieri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
Ranked #103 of 430 Hotels in Milan
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Milan's finest!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Dei Cavalieri last weekend and we enjoyed every minute of it.
Our trip to Milan started on the wrong foot, as our money was stolen in Milan's Centrale Station, and when we arrived to our hotel early, they were more than accommodating and tried to help us as much as possible, and in addition gave us a wonderful room immediately.
The hotel is located about 3-4 minutes walking from the Duomo, right on the Missori yellow metro line or a short walk to the more central red line. For tourists - that's all you need.
The room itself was a lot more than I expected a classic European room - spacious, clean, good temperature, comfy bed and wonderful showers. Unfortunately we didn't have a chance to try the breakfast but I'm sure we will next time!

Room Tip: My tip - watch your money in Milano Centrale
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Uri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    610
    229
    93
    48
See reviews for
299
342
45
293
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

I like the location, 5 walking minutes from piazza del Duomo. the exterior facade is ugly and lobby not very promising. My room was small but perfect (with nespresso coffea machine), they must have been renovated recently. Wifi is for free. In summer the roof terrace is a must with a stunning view on Milan's roofs and the Duomo. Breakfast is ok, nothing more.

Room Tip: avoid rooms to the street, milan's trams are very loud!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SRA_1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greece
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

I visited this hotel last September on a business trip. The general experience is good. The renovated rooms were small but clean, the breakfast ok and the service also at good level. I am sure there are better choices in Milan, but if someone wants a hotel very close to Duomo this is a good choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kostas74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
257 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

Only two short blocks from the Duomo, this hotel's location can't be beat. The lobby is nice, with a full-service bar, and the restaurant food is quite good. The selection at the breakfast buffet is very broad, so there is something for everyone. The rooms are fairly typical, in that they are small, but the bathrooms are nice and spacious.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KFM9275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santorini, Greece
Level Contributor
113 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

we arrived around 15.00 for our second stay in the hotel . we had a triple room for one night and an early flight next morning . the room had a nespeso and was very nice even had views of few churches around us . we had in room dinner which was amazing. and breakfast was much better than last time. only few steps from duomo and shopping center (must see the duomo at night is breathtaking) defenately staying here in our next visit to milan. the only bad think and not the hotels false is the next door guest that had the tv in in High volume until 3.00am

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ANGELA,GREECE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

it is perhaps 5 minutes aways from Duomo, nicely located for shopping, seeing great sites etc, restaurants are close by and everything, but we thought it is over priced for what it offers. The breakfast was ok, but we had to pay an additional tax while checking out, even though the hotel was already paid (in full we thought) by our travelling agent. The room was nice and spacious, and the bathroom was as large as the room (weird…). There was a nespresso machine in the room, which we thought it was a nice touch BUT the capsules were all broken :( (if the back of the capsule is not fully extended then the machine rejects the capsule, and all the capsules were distorted…, so no coffee for us). Also, I once called to get some water in the room. The water's cost was 4 euros, the service for getting it delivered in the room was 6.5 euros because the bar was closed. This is probably my mistake, but seriously, 6.5 euros just to have some water?
One other thing is that our room was all the way back at the end of the corridor, going round and round and round, and the corridor was really going round and around, like circular. Half of the days we stayed there, they had a conference, so we had to pass between the attendees. Not a serious problem, just to let you know you may have to squeeze your way through people talking about packaging and and canned goods.
By the way, the bed is horrible. the mattress i mean. really horrible. my friend had no issues, so maybe it's just me, but.

Room Tip: at breakfast, skip the filtered coffee and get the cappuccino. it's free and it;s great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evi2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed here for two nights in December. We arrived on a flight from London at Milan Linate airport and took a taxi to the hotel. The staff was wonderful and spoke perfect english. We stayed in one of their "family" rooms, which was fine -- actually it was large by European standards. The "family" room we got was really just two adjacent rooms with a door between them. One room had a king-size bed, bathroom and closet, the other had two twins and no bathroom and no closet. The rooms faced the rear courtyard and so were quiet at night. When we arrived the room was a little hot and stuffy, but we opened the windows a crack and it cooled right off. The bathroom was clean, well equipped and had a great tub/shower arrangement. The wifi worked fine and is free, but the free wifi service is limited to about 1MBPS, so don't plan to use it for high speed access; higher speed internet is available for a fee. We had a B&B rate, so breakfast was included and it was quite good. It is a short walk to the Duomo and other sites in central Milan, we did not need to use the subway or trams to get around. The staff recommended a great nearby restaurant that was perfect for us -- moderate prices, great food and suitable for a family with grade-shook kids -- In fact, it was such a good restaurant that we went back again the next night!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank webbzell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
The Square Milano Duomo
The Square Milano Duomo
#22 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Centro Storico
Brunelleschi Hotel
Brunelleschi Hotel
#91 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
Centro Storico
Starhotels Rosa Grand
Starhotels Rosa Grand
#43 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Palace
#48 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,473 reviews
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#10 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
Centro Storico
STRAFhotel&bar
STRAFhotel&bar
#72 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dei Cavalieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dei Cavalieri

Property: Hotel Dei Cavalieri
Address: Piazza Giuseppe Missori 1, 20123 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#81 Family Hotel in Milan
#84 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dei Cavalieri 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Dei Cavalieri is the perfect hotel for visiting Milan and for staying in the center of the city. From the prestigious four star Hotel in the heart of Milan, it is only a few steps away from the Duomo Cathedral and the Alla Scala Theater. You can reach also the fashion shopping district, the largest museums and exhibitions in town and all the most important economical and cultural points of Milan in few minutes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Dei Cavalieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dei Cavalieri Milan
Dei Cavalieri Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing