We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
Ranked #103 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Me and a friend travelled to Milan and stayed at this hotel for a long weekend! If your planning on visiting Milan for a shopping trip, this is the perfect hotel! Its close too all the attractions such as the Duomo, we loved it. The only thing that let's this hotel down is the staff, they are not helpful whatsoever which is such a shame. Apart from the reception staff, this hotel is amazing!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 456katie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

332 - 338 of 1,461 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

We have just arrived back from a 2.5 day shopping trip in Milan and we stayed at the Hotel Dei Cavallieri.

As we do with all our holidays / breaks, because I am lazy, we booked a business double room at this hotel through the British Airways holiday finder. We arrived on saturday afternoon and the check in was a pleasant experience. We were given a room on the third floor.

The room was a great size and nicely laid out. The furnishings and decor were extremely dated and nothing like the rooms that the website depicted. We had two issues with the room. Firstly there was a huge concrete pillar directly outside the window which blocked any sun coming in through the window and leaving the room extremely dark. Secondly the bathroom had a strong smell coming from the drains.

I asked to change rooms which the staff had no issue in arranging. I was given another room within a few minutes. Arriving at the second room we thought we had hit the jackpot. It was much more modern with a great amount of light and space.

When kicking off my shoes I unfortunately came across a used condom just poking out from under the bed, which was mildly traumatising! The bathroom was of great size and luxury furnishing but again the housekeeping standards were a little lax and it wasn't somewhere that I felt totally comfortable.

We cannot complain about the service from the staff at the hotel, they were fantastic! The location is pretty much perfect for those who want to be within 3-5 minute walk from the Duomo. The breakfast was good and the roof top bar was fabulous.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robcmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This hotel is located a center of Milan - less than 5 minutes walk from Duomo and shopping centers. Staff are wonderful and very helpful. I was visited the hotel when the taxi drivers were on strike and had a hard time to find a taxi. They arranged a service for me the next morning to go to the airport with the same rate! The car waited me 10 minutes before the actual time, and of course the car was much better condition than taxis.

Room Tip: Ask a room with views, they certainly find one for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We arrived at 10.00 am and welcomed by a very charming man, with a lovely smile on his face. He immediately said that our room was already ready and available . So happily we managed to settle in . Lovely, bright and comfortable room over looking some ruins. Very clean and very central, just 5 minutes walk from the Duomo. We soon went out to do some sight seeing. We also asked the receptionist to book a restaurant for us for the evening. We got back to the hotel at around 6.30 and found a lovely bottle of chilled proseccho in our room and a fresh bowl of strawberries. So unexpected. What a warm welcome. Our booking for the restaurant was also dealt with. The bed was very comfortable and also had free wifi in the room. The next morning we went down for breakfast. Lovely atmosphere and very lavish. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. Will definitely be back and highly recommend it. Don't bother looking elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christinegravina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for 5 days. Everything was excellent. Big room for 2. Lots of choices for breakfast which was the best part. Free wifi. Nice restaurant on top of the hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Just few minutes walk from Duomo. A hop on hop off bus station was very close. lots of shops and restaurants nearby. Will definately choose this hotel again on my next visit to Milano. Nothing bad about it at all.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melody1361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Just a 5 minute stroll from the main square and Duomo, and also with Missori Metro station right across the road (plus plenty of tram lines) this hotel's location is near perfect for both arrival from airports or rail stations. Of course it's a city centre hotel so slightly impersonal, but check in was very efficient. Sadly one of the two lifts was out of service all through our three day stay, and the remaining one was both slow and small. This was a particular issue when visitors to the stylish rooftop bar were arriving for a sundowner. (Though make sure you venture up there, except the view, good as it is, doesn't have much spectacular to see, with only an obscured view of the Duomo)

The modernly furnished room was an acceptable size, the bathroom unusually well lit, and overall clean and neat. Free Internet access was limited to a 24 hour period.

Breakfast was very comprehensive indeed, and unlike other reviewers we didn't have to queue up to get in. But being quite a big hotel I can see how that could be an issue - another time when the poor lift availability was irritating.

We were disappointed by the lack of useful tourist information available at the front desk, though we found the city as a whole surprisingly limited in having even an open Tourist Office. Our suggestion is to make sure you take your own guide book!

In summary, a good hotel, almost ideally placed for strolling the city centre and access to transportation. Very happy to recommend.

Room Tip: Some slight rumbling from late night/ early morning trams might be avoided by asking for a high floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elton_Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The room was a "Business Room". This corresponds to a Suite. The room had an entree and a separate bathroom. The bed room itself was bright and offered generous space. Also, there was a Nespresso machine. Next time we'll bring our flavor of capsules.

The Hotel is about 300 meters away from the Dome area. On the 10th floor there is a terrace with bar. As the building is a little bit higher than most of the surrounding buildings, the terrace offers a great view. Sight permitting the alp panorama is visible.

Breakfast is acceptable. Quality of food is reasonable, if something is missing it was always refilled. Wireless LAN is free, but quite slow. Premium (and thus faster access) is available for a charge.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkEtKatharina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
The Square Milano Duomo
The Square Milano Duomo
#21 of 428 in Milan
764 reviews
Uptown Palace
#60 of 428 in Milan
1,609 reviews
Centro Storico
Rosa Grand – Starhotels Collezione
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Brunelleschi Hotel
Brunelleschi Hotel
#98 of 428 in Milan
1,201 reviews
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#13 of 428 in Milan
1,083 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dei Cavalieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dei Cavalieri

Address: Piazza Giuseppe Missori 1, 20123 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#81 Family Hotel in Milan
#85 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £130 - £292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dei Cavalieri 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Dei Cavalieri is the perfect hotel for visiting Milan and for staying in the center of the city. From the prestigious four star Hotel in the heart of Milan, it is only a few steps away from the Duomo Cathedral and the Alla Scala Theater. You can reach also the fashion shopping district, the largest museums and exhibitions in town and all the most important economical and cultural points of Milan in few minutes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Hotelopia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Dei Cavalieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dei Cavalieri Milan
Dei Cavalieri Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing