We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true home not a Hostel”
Review of Ostello Bello

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ostello Bello
Ranked #2 of 281 Speciality Lodging in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The best place to meet people, to mingle with locals and internationals. The staff is so friendly and they try to make your stay in Milan as special as possible. Everything is easy to access from there. The location is perfect. A 10 minute walk to the duomo and the area is so lively. Very cozy and friendly and helpful and full of life enviorenment you can simply enjoy spending ur time at the hostel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 580Lina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (714)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

278 - 284 of 714 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

This place welcomes you in with arms wide open. The staff are extremely helpful in advising what places to visit and sights to see. They staff members that manage the bar downstairs are also willing to bend over backwards to make sure you have a good time. I was short on euros and didn't have enough for one of their bottles of wine however the staff member there was understanding enough and went out of his way to make sure my friend and I were taken care of even though we did not have enough to pay him. They also have food available 24/7 so when you need something to tide you over or a full meal you will be taken care of at no extra cost. Highly recommend this Hostel!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Lively hostel that doubles as a bar and restaurant. Very friendly and helpful staff that offer you a welcome drink too! The high price is worth it since they provide free breakfast and dinner every day. They also have free food for guests to cook with in the kitchens and fresh herbs for use in a garden. The hostel was very clean with many sitting areas (indoor and outdoor).

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jordan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is where you wanna stay in Milan, don't go anywhere else. Central, clean, comfortable, beautiful, the food is good and the the staff is really friendly. All the main attactions of the town are within a walking distance and the metro is also very close. The bar at night is crowded with clients and locals as well - good for meeting new people if you travel alone for exemple. I stayed here 3 nights and I had a lot of fun, I would definitely go back if I have to travel to Milan again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

I followed the instructions provided by the hostel website and had no problems finding my way. The hostel is a good 15 walks from the Duomo station (although it seems further with all the suitcases I was lugging). The hostel lounge was really crowded and bustling with life. Upon my arrival, the reception offered me my welcome drink and told me to help myself to the buffet table.

Check in was swift and there was a lift for the luggage. I took the 8 bed female dorm with an adjoining bathroom. The room was clean and there were lockers for luggage right below the beds. Clean sheets and pillow covers were provided and you can always ask for extra blankets if you need. The bathroom was spacious and what I initially thought might be a problem (8 women sharing a bathroom) turned out just fine with a little bit of courtesy from everyone. No one used the bathroom for an excessively long time or messed up the place.

There was a rooftop terrace on the top floor, right next to the common kitchen. The rooftop is a nice place to spend the evening, although there was no lighting (so I had to sit close to the kitchen window in order to read!) and there was no wifi access on the terrace.

Breakfast is served on the lounge on level 1. The spread includes cereal, toast and scrambled eggs.

After checkout you can leave you luggage at the hostel and collect it at the end of the day.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank toesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I really liked this hostel, from the friendly and helpful staff, to the things they provide, to the character of the place. The dorm was very spacious, comfortable, and kept very clean everyday by the cleaning staff.

Great little bar downstairs with breakfast till late (SUCH A GREAT IDEA, THANK YOU) and tasty pastas for dinner.

The Duomo and metro station are just a 10 minute walk away, with more or less everything you need close by. Really enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbugbitten03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I've stayed at several hostels (over 50 I'd say) and this one, by far, is the best. Its within walking distance from the Duomo, the staff was great, the beds and rooms were clean and modern, they even give you a free welcome drink upon arrival. Free breakfast all day is just one of several things they do for their guests. The free wifi is awesome as well. In the evenings the bar area is busy with guests and locals as well, the drinks are affordable (3 euro for a beer). The showers were spotless and so were all the shared kitchens. They have two roof top decks for you to enjoy as well. Just the best, really!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scotts10011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
728 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Gran Duca di York
Gran Duca di York
#8 of 428 in Milan
1,402 reviews
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#5 of 428 in Milan
1,749 reviews
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#13 of 428 in Milan
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ostello Bello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ostello Bello

Address: Via Medici 4, 20123 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 281 Speciality Lodging in Milan
Price Range: £33 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ostello Bello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing