We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Armani Hotel Milano
Ranked #6 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
new york
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Extraordinary”
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Modern and stunning, staffed by lovely professional people who welcome guests from the heart. A total of four nights in two different rooms, one a suite, the luxury and service is ultra-first-class, amenities endless. The lighting, decor and mood is sublime. Mr. Armani has truly made a statement: friendly and sophisticated luxury where no request is overlooked. We will return, again and again. Food is fabulous. Special note goes to Aaron, General Manager; Natasha, Lifestyle Manager; Massimilliano, Restaurant Captain; Antonio, Server; Fabiano, Bellman/Greeter.....I could go on and on.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank westvillagetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron K, General Manager at Armani Hotel Milano, responded to this review, 8 December 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your wonderful posting on your recent stay with us in Milano. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed everything from our design to the feel the Hotel gave you and the service you received from our Amabassadors.
I look forward to welcoming you back again with us real soon and in the meantime I wish you a wonderful Christmas time.

Sincerely yours,
Aaron Kaupp
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    793
    171
    43
    17
    13
See reviews for
130
434
70
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire Uk
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

I am not generally a fan of "designer" hotels especially the likes of The Sanderson or St Martins Lane in London . However I had a fabulous stay at his hotel. The Rooms are spacious and v well appointed. I had a service issue which the hotel put right entirely to my satisfaction can't ask for more. A very relaxed vibe to this property . Make sure you visit the spa which was better than a ryokan in Japan .

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malabar10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron K, General Manager at Armani Hotel Milano, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Dear Guest,

many thanks for your wonderful posting on your recent stay with us in Milano, I was very delighted to read that you enjoyed your Hotel throughout even though you are not a fan of Designer Hotels, I am pleased to read that you felt different here and that my team came through even in a rough patch.

Once again it was a pleasure to have you with us and I look forwad o welcoming you back with us.

Sincerely yours,
Aaron Kaupp
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Stayed a couple of nights here, nicely upgraded to a premier room. As expected, Armani's interior decor does not disappoint - the furnishings are stunning - the rooms are individual and stylish - although lacking in light. Roberto Cavalli likened the Armani hotel to a "psychiatric hospital" and it certainly does have this aspect to it too.

Service is slightly uneven - there are some exceptional staff but then some who let the side down. The problems are worsened by layout. You have to take a lift to the main lobby on the 7th floor which does not lead immediately to the reception area. When you first arrive you face a desk which is not a reception desk - what is it? who knows?

The lady who eventually greeted us was obviously quite stressed out. Can I help you please? she asked. In a top class hotel, she would have greeted me by name knowing that I was here to check in. Mr Armani certainly needs to recruit much more staff to improve service. She seemed unable to cope with so many customers arriving at the same time. Rooms were not ready and they had not anticipated how to deal with early check in. Yes, it is a popular hotel but the staff need to be trained properly so they are a) positive at all times b) smiling even under difficult conditions c) always seeking to please the customer. I detected a slight resistance in some staff to fulfil these basic customer service demands. Others did not appear to have a basic grasp of English - a weakness in an international hotel servicing customers from across the globe. Responsiveness to pre-reservation emails was extremely poor - always a sign of shoddy customer service.

My doubts were compounded when we arrived for 'appertivo' at the Armani bar. The furnishings and location are stunning but we felt that something was missing. What was it? Perhaps atmosphere was lacking - things seemed a bit sterile. Service at the bar was extremely slow - we received a menu after about 15 minutes. By contrast, when I visited Bulgari hotel, I just sat down in the lobby and someone immediately came up to me with a menu - very impressive. If the Armani hotel wishes to truly complete with Bulgari hotel, it needs to instil much more discipline and professionalism in staff members. They need to be more efficient and respond to customers immediately. There are too many people walking around looking important and doing nothing to add value to the business. These people should frankly help the other staff or find another job. Having said this, there are some staff who are professional - the door staff, for instance, were faultless and one lady at reception was superb. It is the interaction between reception and the bar area which needs to be improved.

The spa on the top floor is the piece de resistance of this Armani hotel. The facilities are extremely good - an impressive steam room, the loungers and the jacuzzi offer a spectacular location - although this becomes less spa-like during busy times. You have to be aware though that there are very few female therapists here which is unusual and can be off-putting. There is also a general lack of communication and instruction. The operation needs to be much more professional - it is too laid back and chaotic - as are other parts of the hotel.

This returns to Roberto Cavalli's "psychiatric hospital" taunt. There is some truth here. This is a young hotel and there are some mix-ups which really shouldn't happen at a deluxe five star hotel. I would say the facilities are five star plus but the service is three star. Mr Armani must either change some of the staff or re-train them to deliver the perfection that his customers deserve. The idea of the lifestyle manager is laudable, but I didn't even get to meet mine! Rather than have this, why not just stick to the tried and tested 'concierge' - it works in other hotels, why not Armani?

The corridors are dark and the rooms do sometimes resemble padded cells - to get anything to work you must master a clunky remote control. This is another area of improvement. If you wish to blend technological sophistication with cool interior decor, you need to get it right. The remote control is ugly and the television set-up is strangely one-dimensional - not many good quality graphics and all monochrome. It simply does not work well.

So, to sum up, what needs to improve is the staff's professionalism and the technology better matching the beauty of the luxurious interior. The principles are all right in Armani's philosophy, now he needs to really execute them to create the perfect hotel in Milan.

For background, I have stayed at Mandarin Oriental New York, KL, The James, New York, Madinat Jumeirah, Dubai, Ritz Carlton, Hong Kong, Four Seasons, Bora Bora, Villa D'este, Cernobbio, Shangri-La Paris, Four Seasons, Seychelles, St Pancras Renaissance, London.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Londoner016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron K, General Manager at Armani Hotel Milano, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Dear Guest,

I was most pleased with your recent feedback posted on TripAdvisor especially that you went into details which allows us to see where we can get better on a daily basis and am sure that on your next stay with us all this will be perfect.

So please do contact me directly as I would like to handle your reservation personally you can reach me at akaupp@armanihotels.com

Once again thank you for your comments having allowed us to see where we can get better.

Sincerely yours,
Aaron Kaupp
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

6 nights in a Premier room and loved every aspect of this hotel. Yes it is pricey but you get a lot for your money. High quality fittings and furnishings, right down to heated bathroom floors for cold feet on an autumn morning. Staff appear to be carefully recruited for attitude and responsiveness. Less than 100 rooms and you never fell like their are crowds of guests. Spotlessly clean. Lovely skin care products. Excellent gym. Only two slight criticisms; room service portion sizes were a little small; and like most European cities, street noise from rubbish collectors in the early mornings (despite double glazing) will wake light sleepers, so if you are very sensitive to noise make sure you ask for a quiet room on check-in. One of the best out of a few hundred hotels I've stayed at.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Singapore_Fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron K, General Manager at Armani Hotel Milano, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Dear Guest,

I was delighted in reading your recent post on TripAdvisor and your wonderful comments that you made for the Hotel and team that you call carefully selected, it is indeed them that make a difference and represent us the best way. We will make sure that the portions for room service will increase for your next stay with us.

Sincerely yours and look forward to welcoming you back with us in the not too distant future.

Aaron Kaupp
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

It's totally different from every hotel I've ever been in my life. The reception was in the 7th floor next to the lounge bar and restaurant and my room was in the 4th floor. The style , the colour, the materials, the design are extremely elegant. My room was a suite was spacy with living room , a bedroom and a huge bathroom full of Armani bath-staf. The location is ideal just next to via Montenapoleone and five minutes walk to Galeria. All people work for the hotel are very gentle and willingness to fulfill your desires. Try the restaurant in the 7th floor despite it's expensive is worth to have the experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuxFiveStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron K, General Manager at Armani Hotel Milano, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Dear Guest,

it was a pleasure to have you as our Guest on your recent trip to Milano and thank you for your posting on TridAdvisor, I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and found the Hotel and the location to be superb.

I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back with us.

Kind regards,
Aaron Kaupp
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Having just opened in the last 10 months, my wife and I decided when in Milan to give it the once over.
We arrived by car from Lugano and the doorman opened the door and then the hotel's double doors. On entering the lobby we noticed the fragrance in the air called bois d'incense and the minimalist interiors and were directed to the 7th floor and were greeted by Antonio who gave us a warm welcome and offered us a small tour of the Hotel.
Sheila and Barbara, assisted us in choosing our dinner reservations, which were beautifully served.
The spa also on the top floor is a paradise!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank francesca g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron K, General Manager at Armani Hotel Milano, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Dear Guest,

I was very pleased in reading your recent posting on TripAdvisor and the positive comments even more so I was delighted to read that you remembered some of the team by names which means that they truly made you feel at home.

If you ever do plan on coming back to Milano, please do let me know as I would be delighted to assist you with your reservation personally.

With my best wishes,
Aaron Kaupp
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

To end my exhausting 3 week stay in Italy on a high note, I chose to stay at the fabulous Armani Hotel, Milan for 2 nights (4 - 6 October 2012). The hotel far surpassed my expectations and I felt as if I had died and gone to heaven! The welcome greeting at the entrance was über friendly and efficient. I saw my luggage disappear while being escorted to the lift and to the reception. Within minutes, I was following my impeccably dressed lifestyle manager to my room. A short while later, my luggage arrived, carried by the best looking and most cheerful porter I've ever encountered on my travels :) ! The uncluttered interior decor reflects the crisp clean lines Mr Armani is famous for! As a single traveller, I booked a premier room (412), which was more than adequate for my needs. The room was sumptuous, the bathroom out of this world and the technology very impressive. Congratulations to Mr Armani for creating such a wonderful stylish space for a tired traveller! Wish I could have stayed longer! Will surely be back - soon!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maliga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron K, General Manager at Armani Hotel Milano, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your wonderful posting on your recent trip to Milano and stay with us, I was delighted to read that you not only enjoyed the beauty of our Hotel but that the team made a wonderful difference to you.

I do look forward to welcoming you back with and in the meantime I wish you a wonderful christmas period.
With my best wishes.

Aaron Kaupp
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#4 of 428 in Milan
1,661 reviews
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Brera
Bulgari Hotel Milano
Bulgari Hotel Milano
#16 of 428 in Milan
801 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Principe Di Savoia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armani Hotel Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armani Hotel Milano

Property: Armani Hotel Milano
Address: Via Manzoni 31, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Brera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Armani Hotel Milano 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a world of harmony and privacy, with uncompromising attention to the requirements of guests. Here luxury, calm and beauty are fostered in pure Armani style, imparting a new aesthetic excellence to the concept of comfort. Located in the heart of the world-famous “Quadrilatero della Moda” district, the Armani Hotel Milano promises a “home-away-from-home” experience in line with the Stay with Armani philosophy, offering a new level of service under the care of the Lifestyle Manager. The Armani style and philosophy defines every detail of the 95 guestrooms and suites. The Michelin-starred Armani/Ristorante, innovative and elegant, contemporary and essential and with a stunning view on the skyline, is inspired by the Umami philosophy, combining the excellence of the Italian taste with diversions into world cuisines. It also features a unique wine list and a private dining room. The panoramic Armani/Bamboo Bar, with its double volume ceiling, louvered window wall and backlit onyx features, creates a perfect place to meet friends, discuss business during an informal lunch or simply watch the world go by while enjoying an elegant aperitif or an after-dinner. On the top floor the Armani/SPA, with its glass walls and ceiling, covers 1.000sm of beauty and peace and features 6 treatment rooms, a Couple Suite, personal fitness sessions, steam and sauna experiences and a mag¬nificent relaxation pool. The Armani/Business Centre provides the perfect venue for business events and private functions, thanks to spaces fully equipped with state-of-the-art communication and audio/visual devices and to personalized Armani lifestyle experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Armani Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing