We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Armani Hotel Milano
Ranked #6 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
milano
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very nice place”
Reviewed 13 January 2013

It's a nice hotel - luxury . The rooms are well designed, also in the center very close to the main shopping area. Good spot to stay in Milan ! I would suggest this hotel to anyone who have a large budget and likes to feel relaxed

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GSpecter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron K, General Manager at Armani Hotel Milano, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your wonderful comment on Trip Advisor and I was happy to read that you had a memorable time with us and found it relaxing.

I do hope that on your next travels to Milano I will have the pleasure of welcoming you back with us for another relaxing time with us.

Kind regards,
Aaron Kaupp
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    805
    174
    43
    17
    13
See reviews for
131
440
71
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
lugano
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Myself and my wife have visited Milan many times always staying at the Hyatt. The last time we decided to try Armani. I am so glad we booked this hotel. I was slightly concerned, having read some reviews but thankfully our stay was excellent. We brought my parents for their first trip to Italy and their experience of Milan hospitality started when we arrived. Both rooms allocated were very clean and stocked with fab Armani products and a complimentary MiniBar. The beds and pillows were extreemely comfortable. The heating control system was easy to manage and rainfall shower heads and plenty of hot water was just right to get us revived after our journey. There was free wi-fi access in lounge and in each room.
We have no complaints regarding noise and our view (5th floor) was very nice.
I ALWAYS read reviews on trip advisor before I book and if a hotel is not to my satisfaction I am very quick to write a review. I am hard to please regarding customer service and I have no complaints. It is only fair to also give credit where credit is due. Thank you Armani staff for making our trip a wonderful experience. We will be back and I will be recommending my friends to stay also. Thank You.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brunorlugano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron K, General Manager at Armani Hotel Milano, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Happy New Year and thank you for having stayed with us with on your last trip to Milano, I am delighted to read that you and your parents enjoyed your time here with us and found a new "home" in the city with us.

A pleasure to read that you found everything from the in room technology to the comfort of your bed and pillows to your satisfaction, I do look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back with us in hopefully not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Aaron Kaupp
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013

This time we decided to change our residence in Milan and it was really worth it! It seems as if there is a mystery to solve as you walk along the hotel corridors!The room doors look like part of the wall with no door knobs-just a touch with your key-card opens them.The reception is on the seventh floor where you take another elevator to get to the rooms.The rooms are really something from the future!You can manage everything with a remote control(TV,air con,drapes,lights etc).The room decoration is very modern,stylish and minimal.The views from our room (5th floor) as well as the room service, the staff and the daily free refreshments and sweet bits were excellent.I would definitely go back again!

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron K, General Manager at Armani Hotel Milano, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Happy New Year! I was delighted to read that your recent posting on TripAdvisor, My team and myself were pleased to read that you truly enjoyed the Hotel and that you had a very memorable time with us and that the staff played an important role in doing so.

I do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back with us on your next trip to Milano.
Kind regards,

Aaron Kaupp
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2012

I can appreciate the convenient location and design aspect of the Armani Hotel but I cannot see myself returning anytime in the near future. Each room comes equipped with "Lifestyle Manager" remote for 'service' however the remote seems quite pointless as despite calling for a porter three times - no response. The concierge/reception area is rather disorganised and as mentioned, there seems to be a shortage of porters in the hotel when I stayed in July.

Overall, I'd say the hotel is fine to stay for a night but the average service doesn't scream 5-star. There are better hotels in the area at the same room rate.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Su-Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron K, General Manager at Armani Hotel Milano, responded to this review, 4 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Happy New Year and thank you for your recent posting of your stay with us, I am sorry to read that there were some aspects that did not meet with your expectations but would be delighted to welcome you back with us in the future and handle your reservation personally, please do not hesitate to contact me at akaupp@armanihotels.com

Kind regards,
Aaron Kaupp
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2012

We went to Milan in the summer and it was not the first time because we love the city and we always stay in Italian hotels so we choosed Armani for it's location. We had to go in a left to the reception area the take another left to the rooms from there. The front desk staffs works as everything even as concierge. They are the worse ever they cant recommend good nearby restaurants or mall or times for famous tourist attraction that we founded by our self. Things we can find in 3 stars hotels in all Europe how about 5 star one such as Armani. Milan is a hot city in the summer but the air-condition in this hotel is not that cold as they said it's complicated and they can't modify it. This hotel is only about location its great if you're thinking about this hotel visit Milan in the winter and study the area yourself then go.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dodi93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron K, General Manager at Armani Hotel Milano, responded to this review, 4 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Happy New Year and thank you very much for your recent comment on TripAdvisor that I read with great concern. I apologise that you did not have a memorable time with us and would like to hear more details regarding, if you could kindly contact me at akaupp@armanihotels.com.
In the meantime I thank you once again and wish you a very prosperous 2013.

Kind regards,
Aaron Kaupp
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012

This hotel made me feel as if I was transported to somewhere in the future as the designs of the hotel are very stylistic and elegant. This is my first stay in an Armani Hotel as I did not get a chance to stay in the one in Dubai as it was not open yet when I was there. I was contemplating staying in the Park Hyatt in Milan again but I thought why not stay in another location which was right at the heart of the shopping street this time.

I tried the spa which was very nice. Massage was good. I spent part of my afternoon here after shopping as it had started to snow and I did not feel like walking in the street. The spa was a good escape.

Although the lobby is located at the seventh floor, the lift came very promptly when I arrived at the hotel downstairs and immediately whisked me upstairs to the seventh floor. My room was on the 4th floor so it meant I had to take a lift down to the 4th floor from the lobby which was located on the 7th floor. And if I wanted to go back downstairs it meant I had to change lifts twice which was still ok as the lifts were very fast.

Overall I liked staying at this hotel and it was a different kind of experience and a good one. Everything inside the hotel room was branded with Armani including the coffee and the mineral water. You could see that a lot of small touches were added.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KendraBlair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron K, General Manager at Armani Hotel Milano, responded to this review, 4 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Happy New Year and thank you for your most recent TripAdvisor comment, I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your sojourn with us and the services we offer from the SPA to small touches that made your stay a memorable one.
I look forward to welcoming you back with us in the near future and in the meantime I wish you all the best for a wonderful 2013.
Kind regards,
Aaron Kaupp
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Milan has a reputation for style and fashion, the Armani hotel is certainly one of the most fashionable places to experience it. I popped into the 7th floor cocktail bar this week for pre dinner cocktails this week. We were seated very quickly and imediatly offered a complimary drinks of rose wine. I ordered a Park Avenue which was delivered very promptly accompanied by a constant supply of complementary apperative snacks. I followed this up with two excellent Hendricks and tonics over, the following hour and a half , all acompaning by so many snacks I lost count (and in fact in negated my appetite for a starter later that night at dinner!)

If you want to see Milan at its most funky and fashionable drop in for pre dinner drinks.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeremy_hartigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron K, General Manager at Armani Hotel Milano, responded to this review, 8 December 2012
Dear Guest,

it was a pleasure to read your recent review on TripAdvisor of your experience at the Armani Hotel and I was delighted to read that you were pampered while here at the Bar. I do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back with us in the near future.

With my best wishes,
Aaron Kaupp
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#4 of 427 in Milan
1,685 reviews
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 427 in Milan
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Brera
Bulgari Hotel Milano
Bulgari Hotel Milano
#16 of 427 in Milan
814 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Principe Di Savoia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armani Hotel Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armani Hotel Milano

Property: Armani Hotel Milano
Address: Via Manzoni 31, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Brera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Armani Hotel Milano 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a world of harmony and privacy, with uncompromising attention to the requirements of guests. Here luxury, calm and beauty are fostered in pure Armani style, imparting a new aesthetic excellence to the concept of comfort. Located in the heart of the world-famous “Quadrilatero della Moda” district, the Armani Hotel Milano promises a “home-away-from-home” experience in line with the Stay with Armani philosophy, offering a new level of service under the care of the Lifestyle Manager. The Armani style and philosophy defines every detail of the 95 guestrooms and suites. The Michelin-starred Armani/Ristorante, innovative and elegant, contemporary and essential and with a stunning view on the skyline, is inspired by the Umami philosophy, combining the excellence of the Italian taste with diversions into world cuisines. It also features a unique wine list and a private dining room. The panoramic Armani/Bamboo Bar, with its double volume ceiling, louvered window wall and backlit onyx features, creates a perfect place to meet friends, discuss business during an informal lunch or simply watch the world go by while enjoying an elegant aperitif or an after-dinner. On the top floor the Armani/SPA, with its glass walls and ceiling, covers 1.000sm of beauty and peace and features 6 treatment rooms, a Couple Suite, personal fitness sessions, steam and sauna experiences and a mag¬nificent relaxation pool. The Armani/Business Centre provides the perfect venue for business events and private functions, thanks to spaces fully equipped with state-of-the-art communication and audio/visual devices and to personalized Armani lifestyle experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Armani Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing