We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much Posh, Very Fashion, So Bling, Wow.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Armani Hotel Milano
Ranked #7 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Much Posh, Very Fashion, So Bling, Wow.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

"plays besame mucho at the background"

Pros:
1. Interior design of the room is beautiful. You feel like a classic hollywood celebrity.
2. Large beautiful bathroom, very well designed, down to the lighting.
3. Just opposite shopping district
4. Large bedroom, high quality bedsheets, pillows, bedspreads
5. Snacks & drinks refillable
6. Located beside subway
7. Breakfast is very lux and posh. You feel like you need to dress a tuxedo to eat.
8. The chocolates are delectable.

Cons:
1. Sometimes you get a feeling like the staff is looking at how you dress and judging you.
(Or maybe its just me... but they do dress very nicely.)
2. Service is a little cold at times. Can be warmer.
3. Quite expensive.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SkaiCaelestis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, Manager at Armani Hotel Milano, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Decchub,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Armani Hotel Milano and for having dedicated some of your time to share your detailed review.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the spacious and comfortable guestroom and its amenities, and that you appreciated the hotel’s central position and our breakfast.

Thank you for sharing also your feedback for improvement. At Armani Hotel Milano we are committed to genuinely take care of our guests. Please know that we have already reviewed your notes with the team.

On behalf of the entire team we all look forward to being able to welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Lisa Signoretti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    728
    162
    40
    16
    13
See reviews for
116
400
61
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

I sincerely advise the hotel management to order a good long-time training for all the staff regarding service and hospitality. They have no idea how to make a guest feel comfortable. They are too relaxed for a 5* hotel staff.
I have been trying to reach the room service by phone (wanted to have some water in the room) for 10 minutes, but no one replied! I had to go upstairs to repection in order to be serviced.
Then when checking out, we had to wait for 20 minutes to be serviced, because there was only one girl at the reception, and then....suddenly!!!...three other people from staff have appeared! Why can't they follow what is happening at reception? It seems that they did not have many people staying at the hotel...
In addition, despite thick windows, we heard all the trams passing by the street, which was quite annoying, especially in the evening...

Room Tip: It is not worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kukuruzina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, Manager at Armani Hotel Milano, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Kukuruzina,

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay at Armani Hotel Milano.

We are sorry to learn that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any shortfall in standards.

At Armani Hotel Milano we are committed to respond quickly and effectively to our guests’ requests. Please know that we have already reviewed your notes with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and to having the chance to restore your trust and confidence in us.

Sincerely,

Lisa Signoretti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
223 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

We had an early appointment to go see the Last Supper. On the way to the church, we noticed the Armani Hotel, and decided to return for breakfast. OMG, this was so worth it. We took the elevator to the 7th floor which had a beautiful view over the rooftops of Milan. It was enchanting. We were the first people in the restaurant and the staff was incredible. My husband had an omelet, and I had steamed vegetables. We did not get the buffet, as it was very expensive and we did not want to eat that much. We sat and drank coffee and just enjoyed the view. The hotel is beautifully decorated and worth seeing.

After leaving the hotel, we found a gorgeous rococo church directly across the street. The hotel is in the middle of the "Golden Triangle" so it was easy to leave there and visit all the high end shops.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JamesBondLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, Manager at Armani Hotel Milano, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear JamesBond,

Thank you very much for leaving this gratifying note and for sharing your experience at our Ristorante.

On behalf of the entire team we all look forward to being able to welcome you again here at Armani Hotel Milano soon.

Warm regards,
Lisa Signoretti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

I live in Milan for over 5 years, so I consider myself almost local here now.
I know most of the hotels in Milan and stayed in most of them. I stayed in Armani this week since my friends were visiting and wanted to have this experience. I did not convince them otherwise, since a guest at Bamboo bar many times I never stayed in the hotel itself previously and wanted to try it.
Very familiar with Armani style one should expect infamous 'greige' color everywhere and a minimalistic style. Of course it's a matter of personal opinion but I believe in the hotel itself it is bizzardly overboard and depressing.
Elevators only work with the use of the magnetic room key, mine refused to cooperate for some minutes and I was closed in one of the elevators without moving anywhere till I pressed on door open button and tried the exsercise all over again.
After a check in in the lobby, you are taken in a limitedly litten corridor which seems endless and astonishingly identical all the way through to your room. The best way to describe it (came to my mind while walking) was a corridor of an underground garage, from cement where each door seems to be a car storage. In the room the situation in terms of light or setting did not improve much.
The bathroom was enourmos and somehow bigger then the room which was quite odd. The heat for some strange reasonable was very high, and the rest of our stay we battled with it. We tried to lower it with remote control, called reception numerous times trying to u understand what is it we are doing wrong. The end result was-we opened the window for a bit, but then had to close it since it was really cold outside those days. Opening a window was a challenge. During the night it was unbearably hot, we couldn't sleep I had no cover on and woke up with a distinct feeling of having crossed the desert. Drank 3 bottles of water during the process.
Room is minimalistic in style, gray and black everywhere, strange amount of doors with no handles, door to the room, isolation door, doors to closets, doors to bathroom, shower, corridor in between, by door 3 it starts to bug you, even if you have figured out a way to open them. I constantly fell like I am doing a crossword puzzle between doors, switches, elevators, exiting the room and finding the elevators in identical dark halls, and heat.
Additionally an astonishing thing (maybe we did not figure something out but...) was the pillows on the bed. They all seemed to be for decoration and none for sleeping. The ones that seemed the sleeping type judging by the size were dressed in the strangest very rough fabric almost like trench but worse, that I could not possibly put my face on. For a while I thought maybe other pillows are hidden somewhere, but no, we called the reception again and they did not advice us on the wearbouts of the other pillows and offered to bring new ones. After which they were not delivered for more then half hour. I called back again to see if they were on their way and finally they appeared.
When I read trip advisors reviews after my stay, and some individuals continue to talk of 'experience' I had a slight doubt that possibly they worked for the brand. Overall feeling at the check out: you have been visiting and staying in a very luxury jail and you are released.

CONCLUSION:
On the positive note: great bed, bed sheets, and new pillows, good view from the room, moderately pleasant staff, great location.
On the negative: unless you adore crossword puzzles and grey color everywhere, and unless the hotel is covered by your company, you can find so many amazing alternatives with the same location and same or better view. Some of the suggestions are: Grand Hotel Milan (next door, we ended up moving there for the reason of the heat), Bulgari Hotel, Principe de Savoy, 4 Seasons.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank YAstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

My Expectation were very high, but unfortunately the hotel service as well as the food & beverage quality (the worst margarita I ever hat in my life) did not met my expectations at all! Also my jacket which I got back from the laundry was damaged due to wrong handling by the laundry team! It seems that the management is saving on wrong areas which is a pity, because the hotel it self is beautiful and located next to the dome.......

The restaurant manager (during breakfast) was more than service
& quality driven, but he had to cover the service breakdowns by the
service employees!

Over all, not satisfying. Next time I probably stay with the other fashion brand who runs also Hotels.....


Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank MBTBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

We spent 5 nights in a premier room, they gave us a room on the 6th floor with a very nice balcony looking over the cathedral, fantastic view
Our room was prepared as requested, with the baby bed ready in the room, even the temperature was set to exactly to 22 as requested !
The beds & the towels were very clean and high quality,
The bathroom was fantastic, and amenities were absolutely superb
Defiantly 5 star experience

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Fahad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

I was looking forward to my stay at the Armani hotel in Milan. We had booked two nights in a suite. We arrived and were taken straight up to reception which is on the seventh floor. It was a light area with lovely views over Milan. The staff were very helpful and welcoming the floor was a stylish black which unfortunately marked every time somebody walked on it and a little man popped out to sweep it.

We were then shown down some very dark windowless corridors on a lower floor, the walls appeared to be padded and one almost felt that someone was going to jump out and put one in a straight jacket. The lack of light and the colour of the design was quite depressing. The room doors had no handles everything was operated electronically by the room key card, which is useful.
The suite itself was large but bland, dark and decorated in rather depressing colours, there were no pictures on the walls and the view out off the window was something akin to a prison camp. Good wifi connection and a complimentary non alcoholic mini bar, if you required an alcoholic drink you had to order it.

The bed was absolutely blissful, the sheets were of a very high quality and the pillows extremely comfortable. The bed is not made with pillows, presumably for design sake, so if you arrive after a long flight and want to nap in the afternoon you have to find them in the cupboard.

The bathroom was large and had a good walk-in shower and large bath there was minimal toiletries available. The Armarni shower gel smell was quite manly. I never understand why a toothbrush and toothpaste is not available in these hotels since the restrictions of liquids in hand luggage. There was no body lotion on view, apparently I could've found in the drawer, I did look but I didn't find it. There was no magnifying make up mirror. The toilet floor was stained but clean.

All the lighting, the television and the curtains were operated from a remote control and from electronic panels built into the walls. If you are somewhat visually challenged and need glasses this is highly frustrating as you need to put your glasses on to read the lighting or the remote control. What is wrong with a simple light switch? I really feel that design paramount in this hotel and not ease of living or joy of life.

The spa was a little disappointing there was a big square pool that was not suitable for swimming, it had week Jacuzzi jets around two sides but no power should jets. The sauna and solarium could only seats to people there was no room to lie down and there was no ice in the sink to use for cooling down.

We visited Armani nightclub below, there did not appear to be a dance floor merely sofas and areas around them and the bar to dance or to be looked at. book a table to sit at one was expected to order at least £500 of drinks, a fact the hotel staff failed to inform of us when we booked the table.

The staff they were marvellous, and the bed was divine but there is something wrong when you just can't wait to get out of your room into the world beyond.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Talentedtoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Grand Hotel et de Milan
#10 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#4 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 431 in Milan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Brera
Bulgari Hotel Milano
Bulgari Hotel Milano
#18 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Principe Di Savoia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armani Hotel Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armani Hotel Milano

Property: Armani Hotel Milano
Address: Via Manzoni 31, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Brera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Armani Hotel Milano 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a world of harmony and privacy, with uncompromising attention to the requirements of guests. Here luxury, calm and beauty are fostered in pure Armani style, imparting a new aesthetic excellence to the concept of comfort. Located in the heart of the world-famous “Quadrilatero della Moda” district, the Armani Hotel Milano promises a “home-away-from-home” experience in line with the Stay with Armani philosophy, offering a new level of service under the care of the Lifestyle Manager. The Armani style and philosophy defines every detail of the 95 guestrooms and suites. The Michelin-starred Armani/Ristorante, innovative and elegant, contemporary and essential and with a stunning view on the skyline, is inspired by the Umami philosophy, combining the excellence of the Italian taste with diversions into world cuisines. It also features a unique wine list and a private dining room. The panoramic Armani/Bamboo Bar, with its double volume ceiling, louvered window wall and backlit onyx features, creates a perfect place to meet friends, discuss business during an informal lunch or simply watch the world go by while enjoying an elegant aperitif or an after-dinner. On the top floor the Armani/SPA, with its glass walls and ceiling, covers 1.000sm of beauty and peace and features 6 treatment rooms, a Couple Suite, personal fitness sessions, steam and sauna experiences and a mag¬nificent relaxation pool. The Armani/Business Centre provides the perfect venue for business events and private functions, thanks to spaces fully equipped with state-of-the-art communication and audio/visual devices and to personalized Armani lifestyle experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Armani Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing