We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ultra chic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Armani Hotel Milano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Armani Hotel Milano
Ranked #11 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
91 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Ultra chic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

If you like ultra minimalistic modern, then this is for you. Electric drapes, remote control units for everything conceivable, then you are in heaven

The rooms are beautifully appointed and well laid out. It is not my personal style , but I would stay there again without a doubt

The only irritating thing is the terrible smell of incense as you walk into the hotel. You feel like you have smelt upon some cheap Indian bordello. Come on guys if you insist on burning stuff, then at least light something with a beautiful smell. Acqua di Parma is just down the road from you....... Go buy a decent candle!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank shaunb2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, Manager at Armani Hotel Milano, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear shaunb2013,

Thank you very much for sharing your "Ultra chic" review following your Stay with Armani in Milan.

We are pleased to read that you appreciated the unique design and the advanced technology.

We also thank you for sharing your personal feedback on the hotel perfume, which we took note of.

We all look forward to welcoming you back at Armani Hotel Milano soon.

Warmest regards,
Lisa Signoretti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    703
    160
    40
    16
    13
See reviews for
108
390
59
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Absolutley loved the hotel. Excellent design of the rooms, funky atmosphere. It really has that extra something that classic 5* dont have. The only point to improve I would say is the service of the members of staff... But i would say that applies for the whole of milan...

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sebu1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, Manager at Armani Hotel Milano, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear sebu1985,

Thank you very much for having dedicated some of your time for leaving this note after your stay here at Armani Hotel Milano.

We are glad to read that you appreciated the design and the atmosphere of the hotel.

We would also like to thank you for leaving your valuable feedback on aspects that did not meet you expectations. We took good note of those and we hope we will have the chance to show our genuine care during your next visit at Armani Hotel Milano.

With our warmest regards,
Lisa Signoretti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Armani Milan is simply amazing. The design is really chic and cool. The rooms are large with great views across the historic city. The restaurants are plentiful and they even have Nobu. The bamboo bar has really amazing cocktails. The location is unbeatable, it's right across the shopping heaven of monte napoleone.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, Manager at Armani Hotel Milano, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear travelerkit,

Thank you very much for your "Amazing" review following your Stay with Armani experience.

We are glad to read that you appreciated the unique design, the hotel's position and especially our cuisine and cocktails.

We all look forward to welcoming you again soon here at Armani Hotel Milano.

Warm regards,
Lisa Signoretti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

Well, excellent hotel with roomy rooms and a top notch service.
Armani design …. may be to the extreme.
The atmosphere lack a bit of friendliness and warmth.
But you are really spoiled if you do not enjoy .

Room Tip: Ask for a large windows (bottom to ceiling) rooms as some suite on upper floor (5) have much smaller...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IvanmParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, Manager at Armani Hotel Milano, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear IvanmPari,

Thank you for sharing this note after you "Stay with Armani" experience here in Milan.

We are glad to read that you appreciated our spacious guestrooms and the hotel's unique design.

On the other side, we regret to learn that the atmosphere was not as warm as you expected.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon at Armani Hotel Milano and being able to make you feel at home.

Warmest regards,
Lisa Signoretti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
121 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

The hotel is in one word sensational!!!!!I've visited this city many times and i've stayed in Park Hyatt,Bulgari,Townhouse Galleria....This was my first visit to Armani hotel and i had some doubts because of some negative reviews in trip advisor.My first impression wasn't very positive because i was a little confused about the seventh floor lobby. The second thing was the smell of the hotel.It was very strong.At first i didin't like it at all but after a couple of hours i was addicted to it!!!!!I loved it!!!!the room was absolutely perfect!!!!perfect bed perfect pillows,perfect sheets.....the remote control for everything was very convenient...the walk in closet was spacious,the mini bar was free(soft drinks and snacks)The big hit was the bathroom.....OMG...big with a fantastic bathtube separate cabin shower all with marbles!!!!i loved the fact that the floor was heated!!!What can i say about the Armani prive amentities the Armani towels....Also there was no noise at all....it was perfect for relaxation...
In our short stay we had a small issue...our safe deposit had a problem and it was blocked.We telephoned the reception and at once they solved our problem.Miss Anja was a very sweet and helpful lady .She apologised and after acouple of minutes we were treated Armani deserts in our room..After that she called us and she made for us a reservation at Armani bamboo bar!!!!we were treated as VIP....and that was a surprise for us....many thanks Anja !!!!!!!!
What can i say...We will definetely come back.It combines minimal luxury perfect location and excellent service!!!
Grazie signore Armani

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gigouli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, Manager at Armani Hotel Milano, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear OLGAGreece,

Thank you for sharing your "Grazie signore Armani!!!!!" review following your stay here at Armani Hotel Milano.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the comfort and design of our guestrooms and especially that you appreciated the genuine and caring attitude of our Ambassadors. At Armani Hotel Milano we are committed to provide the finest levels of hospitality to our guests.

We all look forward to being able to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,
Lisa Signoretti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel is a dream come true, very modern and in the heart f the city. A cool walk to duomo and if u wanted to go shopping, just a short step to montenapoleone street. The breakfast was amazing and the staff super friendly!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markinho1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, Manager at Armani Hotel Milano, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Marco P,

Thank you very much for your note and for the positive feedback.

We really appreciate to read that you enjoyed our breakfast and our Team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Armani Hotel Milano soon.

Warmest regards,
Lisa Signoretti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

"plays besame mucho at the background"

Pros:
1. Interior design of the room is beautiful. You feel like a classic hollywood celebrity.
2. Large beautiful bathroom, very well designed, down to the lighting.
3. Just opposite shopping district
4. Large bedroom, high quality bedsheets, pillows, bedspreads
5. Snacks & drinks refillable
6. Located beside subway
7. Breakfast is very lux and posh. You feel like you need to dress a tuxedo to eat.
8. The chocolates are delectable.

Cons:
1. Sometimes you get a feeling like the staff is looking at how you dress and judging you.
(Or maybe its just me... but they do dress very nicely.)
2. Service is a little cold at times. Can be warmer.
3. Quite expensive.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SkaiCaelestis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, Manager at Armani Hotel Milano, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Decchub,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Armani Hotel Milano and for having dedicated some of your time to share your detailed review.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the spacious and comfortable guestroom and its amenities, and that you appreciated the hotel’s central position and our breakfast.

Thank you for sharing also your feedback for improvement. At Armani Hotel Milano we are committed to genuinely take care of our guests. Please know that we have already reviewed your notes with the team.

On behalf of the entire team we all look forward to being able to welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Lisa Signoretti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#6 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 430 in Milan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Centro Storico
Santa Marta Suites
Santa Marta Suites
#5 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Brera
Bulgari Hotel Milano
Bulgari Hotel Milano
#17 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armani Hotel Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armani Hotel Milano

Property: Armani Hotel Milano
Address: Via Manzoni 31, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Brera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Armani Hotel Milano 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a world of harmony and privacy, with uncompromising attention to the requirements of guests. Here luxury, calm and beauty are fostered in pure Armani style, imparting a new aesthetic excellence to the concept of comfort. Located in the heart of the world-famous “Quadrilatero della Moda” district, the Armani Hotel Milano promises a “home-away-from-home” experience in line with the Stay with Armani philosophy, offering a new level of service under the care of the Lifestyle Manager. The Armani style and philosophy defines every detail of the 95 guestrooms and suites. The Michelin-starred Armani/Ristorante, innovative and elegant, contemporary and essential and with a stunning view on the skyline, is inspired by the Umami philosophy, combining the excellence of the Italian taste with diversions into world cuisines. It also features a unique wine list and a private dining room. The panoramic Armani/Bamboo Bar, with its double volume ceiling, louvered window wall and backlit onyx features, creates a perfect place to meet friends, discuss business during an informal lunch or simply watch the world go by while enjoying an elegant aperitif or an after-dinner. On the top floor the Armani/SPA, with its glass walls and ceiling, covers 1.000sm of beauty and peace and features 6 treatment rooms, a Couple Suite, personal fitness sessions, steam and sauna experiences and a mag¬nificent relaxation pool. The Armani/Business Centre provides the perfect venue for business events and private functions, thanks to spaces fully equipped with state-of-the-art communication and audio/visual devices and to personalized Armani lifestyle experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Armani Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing