We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Armani Hotel Milano
Ranked #12 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Modern spacious and very comfortable. Automated curtains and lights. I love the scent in the hotel. As one enters the hotel the smell is most enticing and welcoming. Staff, very professional, kind and always helpful. Position of the hotel is perfect. My favorite hotel when I am in Milano

Room Tip: Suites are in the quieter section of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, Manager at Armani Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Vanessa G,

We thank you for posting your "Luxury" review following your Stay with Armani and for chosing us as your favorite hotel when in Milano.

We are pleased to read that you appreciate the hotel's central location, the comfort and the advanced technology of our spacious guestrooms and the unique fragrance of the hotel.

Thank you for mentioning the attitude of our Team, that you find professional, helpful and kind.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Armani Hotel Milano soon.

Warm regards,
Lisa Signoretti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

476 - 482 of 1,143 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

Having been to the bar a few times, I decided to try this hotel. The rooms were too dark and completely over designed. I even had a hard time getting out of the common bathroom near the reception because I couldn't figure out how the handle works. Bathrooms were really generous, but overall it didn't make up for the disappointing and aging rooms. In a hotel that super designed, the rooms can get worn out and outdated very quickly. Service was not that great either... It was the Milan Marathon on the day of my departure. The receptionist knew we were leaving, but did not let us know in advance. In the end, we missed our flight because we spent 3 hours driving in circles trying to leave the city center. Overall a disappointing stay even though I did see Giorgio walking the property during my stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank allenrandom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, Manager at Armani Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear allenrandom,

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your Stay with Armani in April.

We acknowledge that the hotel's design did not meet your preferences and we apologize for the inconvenience occurred during your departure.

We hope that we will have the possibility to recover and being able to welcome you back to Armani Hotel Milano in the future.

Warm regards,
Lisa Signoretti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed here for one night in July 2014. Prior to our stay, I was impressed by their responsiveness and attention to detail in any correspondence. Veronica was very helpful in helping me to secure tickets for the Last Supper (tip: try to book these a couple of months in advance). We had a late arrival to the hotel at around 7pm. After entering the hotel, you have to take an elevator to the 7th floor, where the reception is located. We were celebrating our anniversary and had mentioned it when booking, and they acknowledged this and also gave us an upgrade from a Deluxe to a Premium room. They had also decorated the bed with rose petals in the shape of a heart. A nice touch!

The room itself was very stylish and quite spacious. I loved the design of the room, as well as the hotel in general. However, everything is a bit dark and I imagine it would not be to everyone’s taste, so take a look at the website before you go (the actual room looked just like as represented on the website). The minibar in the room is complimentary, but this does not include any alcoholic beverages. Bottled water was plentiful however. The entrance to the bathroom was hidden at one end of the room, and the bathroom was very impressive, probably even more so than the room. The rainfall shower was excellent. Armani branded goods were scattered all over the room, ranging from the toiletries to the bedroom slippers, the minibar snacks and even the sugar cubes! There was a universal remote control from which you could adjust the lighting, music/TV, blinds, etc. It seemed fairly intuitive, but could be a bit slow to navigate at times. Our music system did not work, but we were not there long enough to bother asking them to fix it.

I had a friend staying at the hotel at the same time in a Deluxe room, so I had a look around his room to compare. The layout of the room was very different, but I couldn’t say that one room was noticeably nicer than the other. The Deluxe room was a bit smaller but on the plus side it had a walk-in wardrobe. Having looked around both rooms, I’m not sure what it is that justifies the higher price for the Premium room.

We visited the bar twice during our short stay – before and after dinner. It was a very trendy venue, but was fairly quiet on a Monday evening/night. The clientele were mixed, probably a combination of hotel guests and outside visitors. Drinks prices are quite painful, with cocktails priced at around €22 and upwards, or even worse non-alcoholic cocktails for €18! We tried out a few different cocktails, and some of these were pretty average. On the plus side, when we there in the evening for less than an hour, they kept plying us with free nibbles (including some warm snacks such as gnocchi!). We had to stop eating in fear of spoiling our dinner! There is a city view from the bar, but it’s nothing to write home about (you are only 7 floors up). There is also a nightclub attached to the hotel, but apparently it is closed during summer.

Service seemed very good during our brief stay. All of the staff seemed friendly and courteous, and I did not notice attitude from anyone. WiFi was free and worked well, even continuing to work for several hours after we had checked out. The hotel is well located in the middle of the designer shopping area, and very close to the Brera district. We went sightseeing the following day, and all key attractions were within walking distance. I am a long-term fan of the Armani brand, so perhaps I am slightly biased, but I think this was an excellent stay. Sure, it is expensive, but you get something a bit unique and I do think it was worth the cost.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ishan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, Manager at Armani Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear ishan23,

We thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review following your Stay with Armani in Milano.

We are pleased to read that you appreciated the special treats we decided to offer you for celebrating your anniversary.

We are glad to learn that you enjoyed the hotel's unique design and its location, your spacious guestroom and the comfort of the bathroom, equipped with full range of amenities.

As far as room domotics is concerned, we are happy to inform you that we are going to improve our room technology during the next weeks, and we all hope that we will have the chance to show you those improvements should we be able to welcome you back to Armani Hotel Milano in the near future.

We would like to thank you also for sharing your valuable feedback with regards to your experience at our Bamboo/Bar and for mentioning the friendliness of our Team.

On behalf of the entire Team, we all wish you a pleasant summer.

Warmest regards,
Lisa Signoretti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The Armani hotel is a combination of understated style, elegance and sophistication, being at home away from home.
The hotel is located on Via Alessandro Manzoni, 31 which also houses the Armani flagship Megastore and the Emporio Armani Caffe' among other Armani branded stores.

The hotel is just a short eight minute stroll to the Duomo the worlds forth largest cathedral completed in the early 1800s, The Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II one of the worlds first shopping centres and Sforzesco Castle built in the 15th century.

The staff are professional, helpful and most importantly are genuine and are proud to be apart of the hotel, this is by far the best hotel I have stayed at I genuinely didn't want to leave.

There is no other alternative in Milan you need to experience this hotel!

Room Tip: I would highly recommend the Premiere room which is located in all floors throughout the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, Manager at Armani Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear John A,

We would like to thank you for sharing your "Living the Armani Lifestyle" review following your stay in Milano.

We are glad to learn that you appreciated the hotel's design and location and we are gratified to read your mention about our Team's attitude.

On behalf of the entire Team, we hope that we will be able to welcome you back at Armani Hotel Milano in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Lisa Signoretti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

They made our journey even better everything was perfect its my first time iv been in a hotel and nothing went wrong even a small thing everything went 100% thank you Armani you will def see us again if your thinking about it dont think more just go and enjoy the moment

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Yousef A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, Manager at Armani Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Yousef A,

Thank you for taking the time for sharing your review following your stay at Armani Hotel Milano.

Your note will be shared with the Team and we all hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back to Armani Hotel Milano in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Lisa Signoretti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Perfect location on Via Manzoni, very near to the center of the city. Just above the Armani shop. Reception and restaurant on 7th floor with view over the whole city, as slightly above the other buildings.
Rooms very spacious and modern, all in the Armani style.Mini-bar included. WiFi working perfectly for free. Bathroom huge.
They even have a pillow menue.
I am convinced there is probably no better alternativ in Milano.

Room Tip: I had a room out to Via Manzoni, no traffic noise at all, so would guess all rooms are nice and quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honeggm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, Manager at Armani Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear honeggm,

We thank you for sharing your detailed description of your last Stay with Armani in Milano.

We are glad to read that you appreciated the hotel's central location and your guestroom with full range of amenities. Your kind note will be shared with the Team, who will be happy to read your comments.

We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back to Armani Hotel Milano in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Lisa Signoretti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Before I describe the hotel, I must mention the staff - they were fantastic - professional, warm, welcoming, helpful in every way. They were also kind to the children which is a huge plus. Compliments to all the team for making us feel so welcome.

We had two rooms - one was bigger than the other and more warmly styled. Beautiful wardrobes and both had enormous bathrooms. It is all very neutral in terms of colour scheme and modern, as you would expect from Armani - if you want vibrant personality it won't be the hotel for you. Immaculate housekeeping and great attention to detail - his and hers sized slippers for example, instead of one size fits all; and in attention to detail I have never seen, they even put a bookmark in a book I had open so I would not lose my page. And thanks for the daily weather cards - a lot of hotels don't do this anymore and I really like it! Great jacuzzi and spa area overlooking Milan rooftops. And of course an enormous Armani store is attached to the hotel. Mini bar (non alcoholic) is complimentary which is a nice touch. We also bought some stuff from the Giorgio Armani store a few blocks away and they were happy to deliver it to the hotel for us.

Any suggestions for improvement?
- shower smelt a bit musty, hard to ventilate it where it is located, needs something to freshen it up
- would be great if we could charge the Armani Cafe (which was very good) to our room
- the little panels on the wall that control lights emit a bright white light, hard to get the room totally dark to sleep

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelleCose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, Manager at Armani Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear BelleCose,

On behalf of the entire Team, we would like to thank you for your gratifying "A class act" review following your Stay with Armani in Milano.

We are pleased to read that you appreciated the hotel's location and our guestrooms with thier spacious bethrooms and full range of amenities.

Thank you for mentioning our associates' attitude and our attention to details: at Armani Hotel Milano we are committed to deliver to our guests the highest levels of hospitality and your kind note has been shared with the Team.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to Armani Hotel Milano in the near future and to have the chance to show you the technical and structural improvements that we are planning to perform during the next months in order to fix some of the aspects that were pointed out also in your valuable list of suggestions.

Warmest regards,
Lisa Signoretti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Brera
Bulgari Hotel Milano
Bulgari Hotel Milano
#19 of 431 in Milan
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#8 of 431 in Milan
1,822 reviews
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Grand Hotel et de Milan
#11 of 431 in Milan
836 reviews
Centro Storico
Four Seasons Hotel Milano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armani Hotel Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armani Hotel Milano

Address: Via Manzoni 31, 20147 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Brera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: £463 - £902 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Armani Hotel Milano 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a world of harmony and privacy, with uncompromising attention to the requirements of guests. Here luxury, calm and beauty are fostered in pure Armani style, imparting a new aesthetic excellence to the concept of comfort. Located in the heart of the world-famous “Quadrilatero della Moda” district, the Armani Hotel Milano promises a “home-away-from-home” experience in line with the Stay with Armani philosophy, offering a new level of service under the care of the Lifestyle Manager. The Armani style and philosophy defines every detail of the 95 guestrooms and suites. The Michelin-starred Armani/Ristorante, innovative and elegant, contemporary and essential and with a stunning view on the skyline, is inspired by the Umami philosophy, combining the excellence of the Italian taste with diversions into world cuisines. It also features a unique wine list and a private dining room. The panoramic Armani/Bamboo Bar, with its double volume ceiling, louvered window wall and backlit onyx features, creates a perfect place to meet friends, discuss business during an informal lunch or simply watch the world go by while enjoying an elegant aperitif or an after-dinner. On the top floor the Armani/SPA, with its glass walls and ceiling, covers 1.000sm of beauty and peace and features 6 treatment rooms, a Couple Suite, personal fitness sessions, steam and sauna experiences and a mag¬nificent relaxation pool. The Armani/Business Centre provides the perfect venue for business events and private functions, thanks to spaces fully equipped with state-of-the-art communication and audio/visual devices and to personalized Armani lifestyle experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Armani Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing