We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good trip tipp!”
Review of Hotel Sanpi Milano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Sanpi Milano
Ranked #41 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Kairo
1 review
“A good trip tipp!”
Reviewed 1 September 2011

A very cosy nice hotel, good location, very friendly and helpful staff, nice breakfast and service. Very good to stay. Metro and tram at hand and shoppings very close.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KairoBvdW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,087 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    456
    446
    145
    34
    6
See reviews for
167
400
51
244
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2011

My mother & I stayed at this hotel 26th -29th Aug & would recommend it. The staff could not do enough for us, especially Enzo on reception who gave us advise on everything about Milan & train info to Lake Como. Go & see him he is happy to help!
The hotel is 45 mins from Bergamo airport by shuttle bus then a 10 min walk from Central st. There is a metro (Porta Venezia) 200metres from the hotel which we used a lot - we got a 48hr urban ticket for 5.50E which got us everywhere - the Duomo is only 3 stops & the station to Lake Como (Cadorna) just 6 stops.
Would advise you to go to the top of the Duomo in the lift (10E), fantastic views over Milan, & take your credit card if you intend to go shopping - fabulous shops but expensive (just the way we like them)!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MEdgeworth190728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Would highly recommend Hotel Sanpi. Great location with friendly staff. Clean room with great shower. Lovely outdoors to enjoy a drink before or after dinner and well priced. Would definitely stay here again. Great value.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank streety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We went to Milan for 4 days (3 nights). We had a wonderfull stay at the Sanpi Hotel: very nice room, friendly staff and cute patio where we had breakfast every morning! We had no troubles during our stay here and if we ever come back to Milan we'll definitely know where to go!
Thanks Sanpi for 4 lovely days at your hotel!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tessy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2011

it was the worst amongst the four hotels we stayed during our trip in italy.
The triple room is quite basic, just like a dorm.
Very weak air conditioning, hardly stayed in the room during the hot summer day in Milan.
Water pressure of shower was extremely low, you would take a long time to finish your shower.
And there were a lot of mosquitoes in the hotel...

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rednosehk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
troisi, Manager at Hotel Sanpi Milano, responded to this review, 31 August 2011
dear Sirs ,
thank you so much for your comment we appreciate that you you find our staff service efficent , however we do not agree with you when you talk about our room size and mosquitoes for the following reason:
- the room size : we have different room category with different rates , during August we had some also some special promotions with very low rates in standard room at special rate, that means that we had a 3rd sandard size bed in standard dbl room wich is 16 sqm. total ,
Probabily if you compare our room size ( Italian down town property ) with the hotel room size in your country ( Hong Kong) you think that our standard room size is like a Dorm.
of course our staff would be more that happy to provvide you different room category with a small rate supplement , other room category are : superior , deluxe , family rooms and J suite , we have some family rooms 40 sqm large with two bathroom ideal for 4 adult.
- mosquitos : Milan clima is not so dry during summer time we have some mosquito in the city everywhere , in our hotel we have a lovely garden and every month we use some special chimical product in order to avoid this problem to our clients , specially when they have lunch , dinner or breakfast in the garden , during August we had around 100 guests per day and we didn't get any comment from all others for this Mosquito problem in hotel.
- Water pressure of shower was extremely low : as per all information in the room bathroom we have some green safety policy and water safety policy , that why the water pression is not so hight , however if you not agree with this policy you have to simply inform our team that will be happy to satisfy all your need any time of the say and night.
Hoping to be able to welcome you and your family again in our hotels in the future I wish you a very nice day
mauro Troisi
manager
SANPI HOTEL MILAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We walked from the Milano Centrale station but with tram 1 or 33 passing just down the street of the hotel this would have been a better option.
The check in was very friendly and they spoke english very well.
We had a room on 2nd floor facing street and because there was aircon sleeping with the window closed to reduce streetnoise was no problem (its a quiet street anyway).
Room was clean, somehow a bit dated, but it was all there and the bed was comfortable. Free wifi. Breakfast was in the basement and plentyfull.
Walk out the hotel to the right and the historic tram 1 down the street brings you into the centre. The restaurants and bars in the neighbourhood are worth a try.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fevery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Good rooms, good breakfast and in good location. Easy access to public transport and helpful staff. Bargain city break. We did not find not many bars located in nearby vicinity and we can recommend the Italian directly accross the road from the main entrance. Just make sure you ask for side orders as the main courses come without.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrandmrs149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
#39 of 428 in Milan
735 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Plus Hotel Felice Casati
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Machiavelli
NH Milano Machiavelli
#51 of 428 in Milan
1,018 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Windsor Hotel Milano
Windsor Hotel Milano
#61 of 428 in Milan
1,809 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#27 of 428 in Milan
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sanpi Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sanpi Milano

Property: Hotel Sanpi Milano
Address: Via Lazzaro Palazzi 18 | Corso Buenos-Aires/Area Porta Venezia, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#40 Family Hotel in Milan
#49 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#58 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sanpi Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Sanpi Milano is a modern 4 stars boutique hotel member of the international chain Worldhotels. The hotel is made up of three buildings built at the end of the 19th century, and it has recently been renovated in accordance with a catchy design. The common spaces are inspired by a refined artistic taste thanks to the paintings of contemporary artists.The Hotel is located in the city center, exactly between Piazza Repubblica and Porta Venezia Corso Buenos Aires: the railway link stops in both and it connects with the nearby cities. The Duomo (Cathedral) and la Scala (Opera House) of Milano are reachable on foot. In fact in 10 minutes you will be there and in the Galleria Vittorio Emanuele and Montenapoleone street. The hotel is located in Via Lazzaro Palazzi that is a side street of Corso Buenos Aires, the longest shopping street in Europe. In addition the Sanpi is 200 meters far from the main subway lines (red line MM1 Porta Venezia which arrives directly to the exhibition center; yellow line MM3 Repubblica; green line MM2 Centrale). In 5 minutes on foot you can arrive to the Central Station (Air Terminal) and in the surroundings you can find as well the Garibaldi Station (High speed train terminal).The room experience offered from the Sanpi is just unique: 79 rooms one different from each other with atmospheres that range from the modern style interiors conceived by a famous architect studio, to the classic style of vintage furniture. Different rooms are provided with balcony that overlooks the beautiful internal garden, at shelter from the city noise. All the rooms are soundproof and equipped with air conditioning, parquet floor, free satellite TV, telephone, Wi-Fi and in the Suite and Deluxe type there is the hydro-massage bathtub.Within the hotel the guests have access to the modern fitness room Technogym wellness, to the lovely bar on the interior garden where they can be lulled by the silence: the ideal place to taste a cocktail and relax at the same time. In the light restaurant a selection of the best Italian tradition is served together with vintage wines. The small villa, which was once a crossing keeper box, represents now an exclusive house in our private garden. The Business corner is equipped with a PC with internet connection, a printer, fax and a photocopier and it is always at the guests' disposal. The Venice meeting room of 85 sqm can host corporate meeting thanks to the natural light and to all the necessary technical devices such as stereo surround, tv projector, board with changeable sheets.The Hotel Sanpi Milano is member of the international hotel chain Worldhotels and it is identified by the code WW in the GDS systems. The reservations can be done directly or using GDS or internet or mail.thank you for your attention and time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sanpi Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanpi Milano Hotel
Sanpi Milano Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing