We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”
Review of Hotel Sanpi Milano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Sanpi Milano
Ranked #41 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Just had two nights at the Sanpi Milano and loved it. Very comfortable rooms with great beds. Well located, friendly helpful staff and a great courtyard/garden to sit and relax or have a pre dinner drink. Would definitely come back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1colin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,133)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sanpi Milano
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

450 - 456 of 1,133 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2012

Hotel older, rooms updated but not quality decor. Air conditioning was limited to mild cool even in sweltering weather. Front desk service adequate. Breakfast offering was good. The location of the hotel was a bit off the grid and not comfortable walking back to in the evening.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TAM19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We stayed in room 411 during four nights in September 2012. Everything was perfect - large, clean and quiet room, good front office and valet service, and ideal location - except one crucial thing: the air-condition did not work. Or rather, it huffed and it puffed (it was quite noisy) but without any cold air. We could hardly sleep during the hot summer nights. Now, an appliance might break down even at the best of hotels. But what concerns me is that no action was taken, in spite of daily complaints from us. What we as customers expect from a good hotel regardless of price and stars is responsiveness and service-mindedness. But I am afraid that Hotel Sanpi let us down on this. I am very interested to hear the management reply to this post - we were out every day to the Monza F1 race between 7-20 so we had not chance to get any feedback. Shame on an otherwise great hotel. If not for this, I would have given 5 stars, but this was a serious letdown.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the garden are quiet. And make sure the AC works!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank IndoTrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We arrived in Milano on the 11/09/12 we were booked into the sister hotel of this one in which we couldn't get my husband into the lift but the staff were very helpful and got us a room here which has been fab even if my husband couldn't get into the toilet with his wheelchair the staff did every thing possible to make our stay in Milano a good and u just couldn't fault it one bit the food was nice the room good size and clean the staff couldn't be faulted if we come back to Milano we will def stay here x it was just in the right place for shopping to x

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Absolutely excellent stay ! The property is spotless and soberly decorated, our rear facing room had all amenities in working order and the bathroom was unusually large.
The elegant front desk staff was particularly helpful and the valet service turned out to be an absolute boon as our car was picked up in front of the hotel and returned timely. The Eur 22.00 per day was well worth it.
I would definitely return to the Sanpi.
On a final note : Do not be put-off by the numerous Ethiopian restaurants on the street as the neighborhood can offer several good reataurants.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

It was my first and last stay in the Hotel Sanpi Milano. The main complain goes to the convinience and hospitality. I booked the hotel well in advance, a double room for 2 adults and a baby. I specially mentioned that the babycot was required. No any babycot upon arrival. They didn't even look at the booking remarks. Moreover, they gave us a room at the 1.5 floor. No lift goes there!!! We had to carry the babytrolley up and down every time! As a solution they offer us to use the lift that goes only up, than cross the hotel's corridor and take another lift down! What a service! They couldn't offer us an accessible room instead. Breakfast room was on -1 floor, no access with lift. The guest room was extreamly small. There was luxery parkett floor but the beds with plastic legs (double bed was two twin beds set uptogether) were sliding in opposite directions. it means, when you sit youself in the middle of the "double bed" you risk to fall down to the floor, luxury parkett floor. No need to mention that I could not feel safe leaving my baby at the bed. You can really hurt yourself. I wonder if it really that difficult to do something against sliding beds. Finally. We were leaving at 6.30 (breakfast starts at 7.00) and I made a special requests what to put in a breakfast box (nothing special). Was not taking into consideration! Nothing! Should I mention that I don't not stay there again? To be fair, I tell what was good: they didn't forget to turn up alarm clock for us, TV has free international channels, even porn (for those who care), internet was free, courtyard was a very nice place to sit, rooms were clean and bed linen was a good quality. However, it doesn't outweight the disadvantages of our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alevtina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
troisi, Direttore at Hotel Sanpi Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Dear Mrs Elevtina ,
I would like to thank you for your stay in our hotel from Aug 4 th to Aug. 6th 2012 , I have read carefully your comment in order to find the negative point who make the final result only “two” , of course for the first step I have to say you sorry and really apologize if my team and myself did not make your stay nice and welcome like we do very often with mostly of our guests, the reason is simply one , we are not perfect , SORRY again , I promise you that I will use your case history for the next training session to my team.
However in order to better let the other understand what happen I have to point something :
- You have make a reservation in our hotel on july 20 using Expedia web site conf. nbr 301741787 for a standard TWN ROOM in BB with a special discounted rate (30%off) we expect two adult , however on arrival you where travelling with other two person one adult and one baby 10 months old, please also note that no message have been send or request with a reservation done , no baby crib requested , the reservation was done for only 2 adult , if you want I can send it to you.
- Unfortunately all family rooms where fully booked for the period included the baby crib , in order to make your stay easy we have hosted you in the room 117(large bed) who is a superior room recently renovated with parquet and garden view , as per my information the room was ok and no comment or request where done for something missing.
- The room 117 is located on the first floor well connect to the garden and to the lobby floor m however you need to pass on 5 step , those 5 step did the difference ?
- Opposite to your room entrance you have a new elevator who will bring you direct into the restaurant or breakfast room on the minus-1 floor , those information are written in Italian and English , why you didn’t use it ?
- Regarding the breakfast box we have orange j. , fresh fruit , bread , biscuits , jam and something more easy to store and to travel .
Honestly we apologize for the negative stay with use however we appreciate also that you have appreciated some positive point : good position , good service , very clean room , good price, hoping to see you , your mother and your sun soon again in Milan , I wish you all a nice day

Mauro Troisi
manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

This is a great small hotel, great location close to major sights, shopping and metro. Walking distance to main railway station where you'll find shuttle busses to airports.
Special thanks to the team in breakfast room for fantastic service. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuanHi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
#39 of 426 in Milan
775 reviews
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#23 of 426 in Milan
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Plus Hotel Felice Casati
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Machiavelli
NH Milano Machiavelli
#53 of 426 in Milan
1,065 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#13 of 426 in Milan
6,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sanpi Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sanpi Milano

Address: Via Lazzaro Palazzi 18 | Corso Buenos-Aires/Area Porta Venezia, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#40 Family Hotel in Milan
#49 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#58 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £84 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sanpi Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Sanpi Milano is a modern 4 stars boutique hotel member of the international chain Worldhotels. The hotel is made up of three buildings built at the end of the 19th century, and it has recently been renovated in accordance with a catchy design. The common spaces are inspired by a refined artistic taste thanks to the paintings of contemporary artists.The Hotel is located in the city center, exactly between Piazza Repubblica and Porta Venezia Corso Buenos Aires: the railway link stops in both and it connects with the nearby cities. The Duomo (Cathedral) and la Scala (Opera House) of Milano are reachable on foot. In fact in 10 minutes you will be there and in the Galleria Vittorio Emanuele and Montenapoleone street. The hotel is located in Via Lazzaro Palazzi that is a side street of Corso Buenos Aires, the longest shopping street in Europe. In addition the Sanpi is 200 meters far from the main subway lines (red line MM1 Porta Venezia which arrives directly to the exhibition center; yellow line MM3 Repubblica; green line MM2 Centrale). In 5 minutes on foot you can arrive to the Central Station (Air Terminal) and in the surroundings you can find as well the Garibaldi Station (High speed train terminal).The room experience offered from the Sanpi is just unique: 79 rooms one different from each other with atmospheres that range from the modern style interiors conceived by a famous architect studio, to the classic style of vintage furniture. Different rooms are provided with balcony that overlooks the beautiful internal garden, at shelter from the city noise. All the rooms are soundproof and equipped with air conditioning, parquet floor, free satellite TV, telephone, Wi-Fi and in the Suite and Deluxe type there is the hydro-massage bathtub.Within the hotel the guests have access to the modern fitness room Technogym wellness, to the lovely bar on the interior garden where they can be lulled by the silence: the ideal place to taste a cocktail and relax at the same time. In the light restaurant a selection of the best Italian tradition is served together with vintage wines. The small villa, which was once a crossing keeper box, represents now an exclusive house in our private garden. The Business corner is equipped with a PC with internet connection, a printer, fax and a photocopier and it is always at the guests' disposal. The Venice meeting room of 85 sqm can host corporate meeting thanks to the natural light and to all the necessary technical devices such as stereo surround, tv projector, board with changeable sheets.The Hotel Sanpi Milano is member of the international hotel chain Worldhotels and it is identified by the code WW in the GDS systems. The reservations can be done directly or using GDS or internet or mail.thank you for your attention and time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Sanpi Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanpi Milano Hotel
Sanpi Milano Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing