We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,295)
Filter reviews
1,295 results
Traveller rating
579
507
166
37
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
579
507
166
37
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsil carpaccioporta veneziacorso buenos airesnice hotelminute walkstay there againbreakfast roomcentral stationstayed nightswalking distancereception staffquiet streetmain attractionscold meatsdecent sizelake comorooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
528 - 533 of 1,295 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2012

My wife & I stayed here on a week-end break. Hotel Sanpi is first rate. We were in a standard room which, although not spacious, was clean and well equipped, with a number of interesting and original touches. The towels etc. were of very good quality.
The breakfast room and the food itself were also excellent.
We arrived at Central Station on the Malpensa shuttle and the walk to the hotel is reasonable, provided one has little luggage.
We had only two complaints:-
my wife considered the hair drier to be under-powered; and
it rained more or less continuously throughout our stay!
In this latter regard, another advantage of Hotel Sanpi is that it is only a few metres from the excellent Trattoria Il Carpaccio. Both are in a neighbourhood which, although not threatening, does not match the hotel's 4-star status.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scotty062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 October 2012 via mobile

Nice quiet room. Good location near Duomo, park, transporation lines and galleria. Shower great and large bathroom with good amenities. Linens were good quality. Great breakfast was included. Staff was super helpful! We'd go back!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawnintc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Nice little hotel (reasonably priced) and the staff were really great. Was travelling with my teenage daughter so it was also nice to have free wifi. Location was at first a little confronting (area immediately around hotel does look a little seedy) but it is actually safe and only a short 20 minute walk to shopping district and the Duomo). The metro stop is less than 5 minutes walk if you don't feel like walking at all. Our room (quite small) was on the first floor facing the street which did get quite noisy on weekend nights. A courtyard facing room may have been a little quieter. Breakfast was really very good! And once again great service by the staff!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We stayed for two nights on our way from Portofino to Edinburgh. We had not been to Milan before and the Sanpi was within a short walk of the main shopping street and a decent walk away from the Duomo & Galleria Vittorio Emanuelle II. The street it was in was a bit seedy looking but there were a couple of good restaurants close by so we didn't have to walk far at night. The staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful - everyone from the breakfast room staff and reception to the porter and the maid. And the decor....the hall with its sparkling red floor and star studded bright blue walls and ceiling was a shock, to say the least! Luckily the bedroom itself was neutral....but the orange bathroom with its egg-shaped fittings was interesting!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayneandBarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews