We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,295)
Filter reviews
1,295 results
Traveller rating
579
507
166
37
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
579
507
166
37
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsil carpaccioporta veneziacorso buenos airesnice hotelminute walkstay there againbreakfast roomcentral stationstayed nightswalking distancereception staffquiet streetmain attractionscold meatsdecent sizelake comorooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
526 - 531 of 1,295 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Very pleasant hotel, friendly helpful staff. Our corner room was lovely and airy with opening windows on both sides. Plenty of space to move around in our room & everything was very clean.
Breakfast was delicious,a beautiful spread with plenty of everything. We chose to eat breakfast out in the quiet courtyard which was less hectic than the busy restaurant.
Bit of a long walk from the train station dragging our cases, we should have taken the metro.
Loved the Sunday market in adjacent Tunisia Street.
Also bought an excellent takeaway pizza across the road for E10.
To get in and out of the central area we used the nearby metro train.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

We only stayed for 3 nights and found the hotel staff extremely helpful and courteous,we were in a standard room but it was very clean lovely bed linen and towels all of which were changed daily. The breakfast bar and the quality of food good. We did find it noisy on the Friday night partly due to the club opposite which seemed to be open all hours, and the rain it just poured all night and the following day, however we did achieve all we had set out to do and found the Metro excellent.

Room Tip: If we went again we would select a room on the other side of the corridor.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

My wife & I stayed here on a week-end break. Hotel Sanpi is first rate. We were in a standard room which, although not spacious, was clean and well equipped, with a number of interesting and original touches. The towels etc. were of very good quality.
The breakfast room and the food itself were also excellent.
We arrived at Central Station on the Malpensa shuttle and the walk to the hotel is reasonable, provided one has little luggage.
We had only two complaints:-
my wife considered the hair drier to be under-powered; and
it rained more or less continuously throughout our stay!
In this latter regard, another advantage of Hotel Sanpi is that it is only a few metres from the excellent Trattoria Il Carpaccio. Both are in a neighbourhood which, although not threatening, does not match the hotel's 4-star status.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scotty062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 October 2012 via mobile

Nice quiet room. Good location near Duomo, park, transporation lines and galleria. Shower great and large bathroom with good amenities. Linens were good quality. Great breakfast was included. Staff was super helpful! We'd go back!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawnintc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews