We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location, pleasant atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sanpi Milano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Sanpi Milano
Ranked #49 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent location, pleasant atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

This was my first time sleeping in Milan. I choose this hotel for its convenient location near the Milan main train station and I found an hidden jewel in this busy city. Even if I arrived late at night, the receptionist was extremely gentle, he also suggested me to accept an help with my luggage to the room. Everything in this hotel helped me (a woman who lives in an extremely opposite kind of place) to forget I was in a big city: a blue corridor plenty of stars, a light blue room with wood floor (not even carpet!!!), a flowering breakfast room, a small garden facing the inside of the building, the gentle and always smiling staff (at the reception as well as in the breakfast room and in the bar) and general manager (I had the opportunity to know him for some activities related to my job)… I say, this is my first time in an hotel in Milan, but I would come back often now, because I found a place where to savor one of the biggest and important cities in Italy.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mikelamarinelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,027 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    422
    432
    134
    33
    6
See reviews for
158
375
44
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

We had a really warm welcome by lovely staff - they were so helpful and friendly. The room was excellent, bed very comfortable but the piece de resistance was the spa bath! WOW - what a treat after a rainy day wandering around Milan - just what we needed to warm up before heading out to sample the night life. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Baggysails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night.

The hotel was easy to find (a 10-15 minute walk from central station) and was nice and welcoming.

The staff were good and spoke perfect English, the rooms were clean and modern with a great cold buffet breakfast.

There were numerous restaurants within a short walk.

All in all a great stopover location.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RatnWres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Clean, modern and excellent helpfull staff. Perfet location, surrounded by many restaurants, short stroll to shopping. Only downside is that the breakfest buffet dosent have enough tables, forcing people to wait sometimes.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lucanusr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

I've stayed in many hotels in Milan but was not familiar with the Hotel Sanpi prior to this stay. A real surprise! The location of the hotel is excellent as it is just a few minutes from Corso Buones Aires - one of the main shopping streets - and also very close to the Metro and central Milan. The staff at this hotel is especially friendly and helpful and this certainly adds to the satisfaction of having stayed in a good hotel. Recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Beautiful hotel, very close to one of the main shopping streets and very close to the sub-way.
You can easily reach Castello Sforzesco with the sub-way and walk you way back to the hotel via the shopping streets and pass the Duomo.

The rooms are beautifully decorated, and have all the nessecerry equipment. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet was great as well as the bar.

If we ever stay in Milan again we would stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MMBeijer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my wife and 5 year old on our first trip to Milan. Overall, we were satisfied, but I am not sure I would recommend this hotel to all types of travelers. Families may want to be wary.

-My outline of Pro's & Cons-

Pro's:
Good value for the $$$
Great breakfast
Fantastic customer service
Good nearby restaurants
Pretty Decent location for shopping and transportation

Con's:
Jets in our bathtub were disturbingly dirty when turned on. Room cleanliness was questionable overall.
A/C and heat were totally unresponsive to thermostat. Also, fans were unavailable
Despite the advertisements, rooms were NOT even remotely soundproof. This was my biggest complaint since we were on the ground flood next to both the lobby and street. Both were quite loud until well after midnight. Add to that the room above us had hardwood floors and what sounded like furniture movers and we had some long nights.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank AmericanJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
troisi, Direttore at Hotel Sanpi Milano, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Mrs. and Mr. American John ,
I would like to personal thank you for your reservation in our hotel Sanpi Milano from November 15 to November 18 for 3 nights in a standard triple room for 3 people.
We have well taken note that you have appreciate our breakfast , our customer service , location and nearby restaurants , however it seems that something did not work well into the room .
I really apologize for it , this morning as soon as I read the comment into the web I personally check your room 124 in order to fix the problem you have indicated , regarding the jets in the bathtub today seems clean and efficient , however it may happen that on November 15 they didn’t perfect clean , really sorry for it , the fun or A/C system for us it’s works perfect however we have 3 ° degree in Milan so eating is working mainly at the moment , for the sound proof of the room we have invest a lot of money in order to have a perfect sound proof system from the street or from the room on the other floor however it seems that the clients sleeping in the room above where busy during the night so they disturb you , sorry again.
As you have personally discovered our customer service standards is very heights so I first of all apologize for inconvenient but I would like to suggest you next time to spend some minutes more with my team in order to ask us to change the room or to ask us to call clients staying in the room above in order ask them to sleep instead to have party at the night.
The room you had room 124 is one of our best family room 40 sq. large bathroom large 8 sq. with dbl basin and Jacuzzi bath tub , parquet floor that means that this room is not a standard room but a J. suite that we gave you as a special guest even if you book a standard triple room large 18 sq.
I’m so sorry for that noise coming from the room above , we are very oriented to family guests with many large room suitable for family like yours.
Looking forward to see you again soon , I wish you all a nice evening.
Mauro Troisi
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
#45 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Windsor Hotel Milano
Windsor Hotel Milano
#59 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,676 reviews
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Machiavelli
NH Milano Machiavelli
#56 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#14 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,140 reviews
Stazione Centrale
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Felice Casati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sanpi Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sanpi Milano

Property: Hotel Sanpi Milano
Address: Via Lazzaro Palazzi 18 | Corso Buenos-Aires/Area Porta Venezia, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Milan
#41 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#49 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#58 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sanpi Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Sanpi Milano is a modern 4 stars boutique hotel member of the international chain Worldhotels. The hotel is made up of three buildings built at the end of the 19th century, and it has recently been renovated in accordance with a catchy design. The common spaces are inspired by a refined artistic taste thanks to the paintings of contemporary artists.The Hotel is located in the city center, exactly between Piazza Repubblica and Porta Venezia Corso Buenos Aires: the railway link stops in both and it connects with the nearby cities. The Duomo (Cathedral) and la Scala (Opera House) of Milano are reachable on foot. In fact in 10 minutes you will be there and in the Galleria Vittorio Emanuele and Montenapoleone street. The hotel is located in Via Lazzaro Palazzi that is a side street of Corso Buenos Aires, the longest shopping street in Europe. In addition the Sanpi is 200 meters far from the main subway lines (red line MM1 Porta Venezia which arrives directly to the exhibition center; yellow line MM3 Repubblica; green line MM2 Centrale). In 5 minutes on foot you can arrive to the Central Station (Air Terminal) and in the surroundings you can find as well the Garibaldi Station (High speed train terminal).The room experience offered from the Sanpi is just unique: 79 rooms one different from each other with atmospheres that range from the modern style interiors conceived by a famous architect studio, to the classic style of vintage furniture. Different rooms are provided with balcony that overlooks the beautiful internal garden, at shelter from the city noise. All the rooms are soundproof and equipped with air conditioning, parquet floor, free satellite TV, telephone, Wi-Fi and in the Suite and Deluxe type there is the hydro-massage bathtub.Within the hotel the guests have access to the modern fitness room Technogym wellness, to the lovely bar on the interior garden where they can be lulled by the silence: the ideal place to taste a cocktail and relax at the same time. In the light restaurant a selection of the best Italian tradition is served together with vintage wines. The small villa, which was once a crossing keeper box, represents now an exclusive house in our private garden. The Business corner is equipped with a PC with internet connection, a printer, fax and a photocopier and it is always at the guests' disposal. The Venice meeting room of 85 sqm can host corporate meeting thanks to the natural light and to all the necessary technical devices such as stereo surround, tv projector, board with changeable sheets.The Hotel Sanpi Milano is member of the international hotel chain Worldhotels and it is identified by the code WW in the GDS systems. The reservations can be done directly or using GDS or internet or mail.thank you for your attention and time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Sanpi Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanpi Milano Hotel
Sanpi Milano Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing