We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
bethjones2001
Minneapolis, Minnesota

milano

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Jun 2019
wonderful hotel and staff! Milan not so great but the hotel lovely. Very busy city and crazy driving with lots of horn honking. Staff very professional and helpful. Breakfast was great also. The loveliest garden to eat it or just enjoy.
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£118
  • Priceline
    £131
  • Skyscanner.com
    £106
  • Expedia.com
    £127
0.3 miles from Hotel Sanpi Milano
Free Wifi
Room service
£213
  • Priceline
    £213
  • ZenHotels.com
    £199
  • Expedia.com
    £213
0.6 miles from Hotel Sanpi Milano
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£208
  • TributePortfolio
    £208
  • Hotels.com
    £208
  • Expedia.com
    £208
0.5 miles from Hotel Sanpi Milano
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£193
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £210
  • Vio.com
    £168
  • Expedia.com
    £311
0.9 miles from Hotel Sanpi Milano
Free Wifi
Spa
£152
  • Priceline
    £139
  • Hotels.com
    £151
  • Expedia.com
    £151
0.6 miles from Hotel Sanpi Milano
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£128
  • Official Hotel Site
    £119
  • Priceline
    £104
  • Expedia.com
    £109
0.4 miles from Hotel Sanpi Milano
Room service
£81
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £80
  • ZenHotels.com
    £71
  • Expedia.com
    £98
4.9 miles from Hotel Sanpi Milano
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£66
  • Priceline
    £57
  • Vio.com
    £56
  • Expedia.com
    £67
4.1 miles from Hotel Sanpi Milano
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£321
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £321
  • Hotels.com
    £321
  • Expedia.com
    £321
1.8 miles from Hotel Sanpi Milano
Free Wifi
Room service
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £63
  • Expedia.com
    £85
  • Hotels.com
    £69
1.8 miles from Hotel Sanpi Milano
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Milan
Reviews (1,664)
Filter reviews
1,664 results
Traveller rating
765
624
208
55
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
765
624
208
55
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews corso buenos aires nice hotel minute walk stay there again the hotel staff train station lake como croissants single room duomo europe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 1,664 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2019

The Sanpi was much, much nicer than we expected. We stayed in room 108 and found it to be very comfortable and conveniently located. When I booked the room and saw that it included breakfast I assumed it probably would be continental but I was very wrong. They have meats, cheeses, eggs, breads, fruit, vegetables and just about everything you can imagine except. You get to eat on real china with silverware and it's all in a beautiful setting. We found the staff to be more than helpful. They helped with directions, suggested places for Apertivo and much more. There's no doubt, we'll be staying there again if we head back to Milan.

Room tip: Our room was on floor "1" but that's actually the 2nd floor. Didn't notice traffic or noise at all.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 June 2019 via mobile

Stayed with my son for one night, hoping to catch a good sleep before leaving Italy. Unfortunately had a room on the first floor towards the mid-garden area, and could hear all the noise from there until about 2am. Calling the reception evicted one party from the garden, but this was only temporary relief. The rooms were definitely not sound proof to this direction! Shame really, since otherwise the hotel was perfect: location excellent, staff helpful and polite and also the breakfast was great.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank G9983EHmariav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
manager775, Direttore at Hotel Sanpi Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2019

Dear Maria,

we truly would like to thank you for your kind and warm appreciation of our hotel service. We love our Job and we try to do our best everyday.

Please accept our apologies for the noise coming from the garden because of the people talking loudly.

Sometimes this can happen, anyway I would like to politely pointing out that at 10 p.m.o'clock the small private party was over.

The name of our inside garden is ZEN OASIS and all our guests share and agree with this definition!

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon at Sanpi Milano

Kind regards
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2019 via mobile

Excellent service at all times. Very easy walking to all places. Would recommend this hotel to overseas travellers.
Restaurants close by are great. Laundromat easy accessible. Shopping and hop on hop off bus easy walking.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dianjob69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 June 2019 via mobile

Very well located hotel, near to metro station, stores and Corso Buenos Aires. A cozy hotel, room very clean.
Staff are nice and helpful. It was great staying there. I would come back and I recommend it to other visitors in Milan.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MarciaO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 June 2019 via mobile

Great breakfast each morning, amazing cocktails at night, good value for money. Friendly staff.

Lovely garden area with an “egg chair” to relax in. We spent a night in the garden ordering drinks and playing cards. Nice atmosphere to relax.

Rooms have a comfy bed. Always made up perfectly by the cleaners each day.

Iron and ironing board available on request.

City tax is €5 per person, per night. Payable when you check out.

A bit noisy from the street, but only really noticed it in the morning.

Good selection of restaurants and bars nearby.

Would recommend to others

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank Jsymonds95
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews