We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Lol.travel
£179
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
happimags
Leicester, United Kingdom

attractive

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Jul 2019
We stayed at this hotel for just one night. Our rooms were lovely clean and spacious.
The bed was wonderfully comfortable. There was a quite beautiful courtyard where it was nice to cool down in the shade. We kept our luggage at the hotel as we were catching a night train the night we checked out in the morning.,
. We found the young gentleman on duty in reception very helpful and friendly.
We would have liked to stay longer.
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£205
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.5 miles from Hotel Sanpi Milano
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£160
  • Booking.com
  • Official Hotel Site
  • Hotels.com
0.4 miles from Hotel Sanpi Milano
Room service
Tripadvisor
£214
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.8 miles from Hotel Sanpi Milano
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £181
  • Expedia.com
    £239
0.3 miles from Hotel Sanpi Milano
Free Wifi
Room service
Melia.com
30 years of Melia Rewards
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £155
  • Hotels.com
0.6 miles from Hotel Sanpi Milano
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Official Website
  • ZenHotels.com
    £270
  • Hotels.com
0.9 miles from Hotel Sanpi Milano
Free Wifi
Spa
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £142
  • Algotels
0.6 miles from Hotel Sanpi Milano
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    £58
  • Algotels
4.1 miles from Hotel Sanpi Milano
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £73
  • Expedia.com
    £89
4.9 miles from Hotel Sanpi Milano
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    £60
  • Booking.com
1.8 miles from Hotel Sanpi Milano
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Milan
Reviews (1,658)
Filter reviews
1,658 results
Traveller rating
759
624
208
55
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
759
624
208
55
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews corso buenos aires nice hotel minute walk stay there again the hotel staff train station lake como croissants single room duomo europe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 1,658 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2019

We were very pleased with our stay at the Hotel Sanpi Milano. The hotel is a 15-20 minute walk from the central train station. It is very close to a Metro stop. While the area around it is very busy, it is on a street that doesn't get as much traffic. Our room was very quiet. It was small with little room for our luggage. The bathroom was very nice, large and modern. WiFi worked great. There were ample plugs for recharging devices. Front desk staff were very helpful and accommodating. They allowed us to keep one of our rooms after checkout time which was much appreciated. Breakfast was excellent! The garden is lovely. The gym is quite small with few machines, but at least they have one. Hotel Sanpi Milano is a good choice for a comfortable stay in Milan.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angie1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 June 2019

Everything about this hotel is superb,our room was lovely with a particularly good bathroom,great shower. This was the last of 5 hotels we had stayed and definitely,the best. We cant wait to return to this little oasis in such a busy city.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank clair235
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 June 2019 via mobile

it’s a four star dated hotel.
The two most helpful and friendly ones behind reception were Daniele and Paola . Thanks for your help in directions and writing on map and taking time to explain .
Also the Japanese restaurant next door was superb , all you can eat for dinner £22 well worth it to splurge out.
Breakfast was great.
Hotel was a 30 min casual walk to
Duomo . I wouldn’t stay any further away as June was hot!
I got lost walking from main central train station but will be walking there 30 mins approx , when I leave to take train to
Airport - as have the map now for main streets so looks easy :)
And it’s £5 tax a night , I did think Expedia included this but appears not. Still happy as quiet room requested and it was and early booking price discount good.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank zeeba1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 June 2019

wonderful hotel and staff! Milan not so great but the hotel lovely. Very busy city and crazy driving with lots of horn honking. Staff very professional and helpful. Breakfast was great also. The loveliest garden to eat it or just enjoy.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bethjones2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 June 2019

The Sanpi was much, much nicer than we expected. We stayed in room 108 and found it to be very comfortable and conveniently located. When I booked the room and saw that it included breakfast I assumed it probably would be continental but I was very wrong. They have meats, cheeses, eggs, breads, fruit, vegetables and just about everything you can imagine except. You get to eat on real china with silverware and it's all in a beautiful setting. We found the staff to be more than helpful. They helped with directions, suggested places for Apertivo and much more. There's no doubt, we'll be staying there again if we head back to Milan.

Room tip: Our room was on floor "1" but that's actually the 2nd floor. Didn't notice traffic or noise at all.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews