We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY NICE COSY HOTEL IN PERFECT LOCATION”
Review of Hotel Sanpi Milano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Sanpi Milano
Ranked #44 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
München
1 review
“VERY NICE COSY HOTEL IN PERFECT LOCATION”
Reviewed 5 November 2010

I went to the hotel with my parents and my boyfriend for 5 nights. The Rooms are in a special design with lots of space - big windows and a Whirlpool Function in the bathroom.
Mr. Troisi - the Manager is very service orientated and friendly person which reflected on the team. There is always someone asking if they can help, always a nice smile.....
There is a parking place available not far from the hotel - the reception team will park you car and for Milano the price is very cheap.
The hotel is located only about 15 minutes walking disctance to the Scala and the Duomo. A big shopping street - Ciudad de Buenos Aires is only 2 minutes walk.
don´t miss the restaurant "Il Carpaccio" on the other site of the restaurant.
Next stay we will choose this hotel again !!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKaiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    463
    453
    146
    34
    6
See reviews for
167
406
54
247
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Freehold, NJ
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2010

A nice little boutique hotel near the Duomo. (OK, not too near--it was about a 30 minute walk).

The staff was very friendly and helpful, and I swear they knew my face and room number every time I came down! (the key was on a heavy key ring, and you had to leave it at the front desk when you came out). In any case, we were greeted with a smile every time we came down. They were also very helpful with getting internet access, and with taxi information for the morning.

My room was small but very nice. The beds were quite comfortable, and the bathroom also very nice. There was a nice big double window (sort of a balcony, but with nowhere to stand), overlooking the street. It was quiet. We had no problems with the elevators.

There was a little Italian restaurant right across the street, so we went there for dinner. They do serve breakfast at the hotel, but we left early and with a tight time schedule, so we didn't partake.

I would stay at this hotel again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
long island
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2010

The staff were very helpful and very nice, The rooms were very nice and they had a great breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariapetrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2010

We looked for an overnight stay in Milan, en route with 3 kids. We got 2 rooms opposite each other, which was perfect. The staff was very friendly, locattion is very close to the very heart of Milan and if you travel with kids you are short walk from a large park with 2 playgrounds - just when you are on your way to the dome.
As icing on the cake, we just must mention the EXCELLENT trattoria that was on the same street, virtually opposite the hotel. Do not look any further!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nona94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2010

I think if one is on business in Milan and looking for a reasonable hotel with friendly staff then Sanpi is it. Giorgio and team at the front desk were very helpful and always greeted us. The rooms although a bit small were quite modern, very clean with all the mod cons you would expect in a five star hotel....even had room service to my surprise! Breakfast was ample, vast selection of pastries, yoghurts, fruits, cold cuts etc and you could even order eggs at a small additional cost. As for location, I thought the surrounding area was ok. Plenty of restaurants around and the high street is probably 150 metres away. once on the high street its probably a 20 minute walk to the centre of town which has fantastic shopping. I used a lot of taxis when I stayed at the hotel and never once did i have to wait more than 5 minutes for one. I would definitely stay here if on business again but don't think i would bring my family here for holidays. Before I forget there is a nice littly gym at the hotel which i thought was a nice touch. well equipped also.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterpomeroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaccaBham
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2010

Stayed here for 3 nights in May 2010 and thouroughly enjoyed the homely feel to the hotel. The staff were always attentive and very professional. The buffet breaksfast was more than adequate and in a small but comfortable breakfast room. My room was very clean. The garden area is very pretty and a peaceful area to have lunch or a drink in the evening. I would certainly use the same hotel if I went back to Milan.

Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MaccaBham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashover, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2010

Having thought we'd booked the Mediolanum Hotel we were rather disappointed to be told that in actual fact due to the reasonable rate we'd paid we were actually staying here!

The hotel is rather dated with a good deal of chintz and floral decoration, the clientele appeared to be older than us and there was no atmosphere at all.

Francesco the person we saw the most of was courteous and professional throughout our visit and seemed almost embarassed by our predicament.

The rooms are a reasonable size with basic provision - clean towels, toiletries and a mini bar (you have to pay for this). Be aware that a kettle and tea/coffee making facilities are not to be found in the rooms but you can order them from reception at a cost!! Breakfast when you get in is good with plenty of choice but it is self service so don't expect to be waited on for tea/coffee or toast.

The main points you need to be aware of are:
Ordering drinks - be clear as to what you want - we asked for a bottle of Prosecco and received two glasses instead which of course is more expensive.
We arrived for breakfast to be told with a shrug of the shoulders they were full and couldn't have any until there was a space!

This hotel is ok but it's not one we would have chosen.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ged_Cas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
troisi, Direttore at Hotel Sanpi Milano, responded to this review, 4 June 2010
Dear Clients ,

First of all I would like to apoligize with you for your reservation at the Mediolanum , unfortunately they had a problem and they book you out in our hotel .
as per policy they book you out in a 4 stars hotel more down town that the other with the same standards and the same rate and we also had to pay the taxi transfer from mediolanum to the hotel.
If you consider how much you have payed and you deduct the followin cost ( vat, travel agent commission , taxi and hotel cost ) you will realize that we really loose money ,.
However I would like to thank you so much for your comment because , if I consider that you were so up set with the overbooking situation , the comment left on tripadvisor are not so bed and for some step are 100 % ok (like bed , clean , services , ) for all the other you gave us only 70 % of satisfaction.
Hoping I will be able to welcome you again in our hotel soon , I wish you and family a very nice week end
mauro Troisi
direttore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
#36 of 428 in Milan
751 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Plus Hotel Felice Casati
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Machiavelli
NH Milano Machiavelli
#51 of 428 in Milan
1,033 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#25 of 428 in Milan
469 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#12 of 428 in Milan
6,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sanpi Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sanpi Milano

Property: Hotel Sanpi Milano
Address: Via Lazzaro Palazzi 18 | Corso Buenos-Aires/Area Porta Venezia, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#40 Family Hotel in Milan
#49 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#58 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sanpi Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Sanpi Milano is a modern 4 stars boutique hotel member of the international chain Worldhotels. The hotel is made up of three buildings built at the end of the 19th century, and it has recently been renovated in accordance with a catchy design. The common spaces are inspired by a refined artistic taste thanks to the paintings of contemporary artists.The Hotel is located in the city center, exactly between Piazza Repubblica and Porta Venezia Corso Buenos Aires: the railway link stops in both and it connects with the nearby cities. The Duomo (Cathedral) and la Scala (Opera House) of Milano are reachable on foot. In fact in 10 minutes you will be there and in the Galleria Vittorio Emanuele and Montenapoleone street. The hotel is located in Via Lazzaro Palazzi that is a side street of Corso Buenos Aires, the longest shopping street in Europe. In addition the Sanpi is 200 meters far from the main subway lines (red line MM1 Porta Venezia which arrives directly to the exhibition center; yellow line MM3 Repubblica; green line MM2 Centrale). In 5 minutes on foot you can arrive to the Central Station (Air Terminal) and in the surroundings you can find as well the Garibaldi Station (High speed train terminal).The room experience offered from the Sanpi is just unique: 79 rooms one different from each other with atmospheres that range from the modern style interiors conceived by a famous architect studio, to the classic style of vintage furniture. Different rooms are provided with balcony that overlooks the beautiful internal garden, at shelter from the city noise. All the rooms are soundproof and equipped with air conditioning, parquet floor, free satellite TV, telephone, Wi-Fi and in the Suite and Deluxe type there is the hydro-massage bathtub.Within the hotel the guests have access to the modern fitness room Technogym wellness, to the lovely bar on the interior garden where they can be lulled by the silence: the ideal place to taste a cocktail and relax at the same time. In the light restaurant a selection of the best Italian tradition is served together with vintage wines. The small villa, which was once a crossing keeper box, represents now an exclusive house in our private garden. The Business corner is equipped with a PC with internet connection, a printer, fax and a photocopier and it is always at the guests' disposal. The Venice meeting room of 85 sqm can host corporate meeting thanks to the natural light and to all the necessary technical devices such as stereo surround, tv projector, board with changeable sheets.The Hotel Sanpi Milano is member of the international hotel chain Worldhotels and it is identified by the code WW in the GDS systems. The reservations can be done directly or using GDS or internet or mail.thank you for your attention and time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Odigeo, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sanpi Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanpi Milano Hotel
Sanpi Milano Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing