We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
£141
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Liivi H
Estonia

Good hotel close to the Centrale

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 weeks ago
The hotel is located 800m from Central Station which is very convenient for a quick stop in Milan. The hotel rooms were clean and nice, maybe a bit vintage, especially the hair dryer, which did not do its job, but the bed was very comfortable and we slept well. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and the opportunity to keep your luggage in the hotel after check out until departure was handy. All in all, a very good value for the money.
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£165
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.5 miles from Hotel Sanpi Milano
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£203
  • Official Website
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.9 miles from Hotel Sanpi Milano
Free Wifi
Spa
Tripadvisor
£125
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel Site
0.4 miles from Hotel Sanpi Milano
Room service
Tripadvisor
£210
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.8 miles from Hotel Sanpi Milano
Free Wifi
Room service
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £179
  • Expedia.com
    £230
0.3 miles from Hotel Sanpi Milano
Free Wifi
Room service
Melia.com
30 years of Melia Rewards
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £155
  • Hotels.com
0.6 miles from Hotel Sanpi Milano
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £133
  • Algotels
0.6 miles from Hotel Sanpi Milano
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Official Website
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £333
  • Hotels.com
1.4 miles from Hotel Sanpi Milano
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £65
  • Expedia.com
    £88
4.9 miles from Hotel Sanpi Milano
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    £59
  • Algotels
4.1 miles from Hotel Sanpi Milano
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Milan
Reviews (1,659)
Filter reviews
1,659 results
Traveller rating
760
624
208
55
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
760
624
208
55
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews corso buenos aires nice hotel minute walk stay there again the hotel staff train station lake como croissants single room duomo europe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,659 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2024

Nice enough hotel but it was on a very noisy street did not get much sleep for the 3 nights, I'd suggest taking earplugs with you or requesting a room not facing the street. Lovely breakfast, bar and outside garden. Lots of lovely places to eat nearby.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maurizio Faroldi, Direttore generale at Hotel Sanpi Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2024

Dear Pauline, thank you for your feedback, we are really sorry about the noises, we would like to inform you that earplugs are available at the reception, but of course, next time, we will assign you an internal room. Happy to see that you love: breakfast and garden, Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2024 via mobile

Staff are super friendly and helpful. Location is amazing with great affordable restaurants and bars. There is a cube here. The heart of gay Milan. This is our second time staying here. We were here 2 years ago and there remembered us when we walked in the other day. It’s a must stay.

Room tip: LGBTQIA. Friendly. Great location
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank shewitt60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 April 2024 via mobile

This is our second time at Hotel Sanpi and we wouldn’t stay anywhere else in Milano. The hotel is in a fantastic area and the staff make you feel so welcome. The rooms are clean and bright and the breakfast is sumptuous. Roman at breakfast has time to welcome everyone, and make you feel you belong. All the reception staff are very helpful and the whole ethos is to make you feel at home. We have already recommended it to several friends and they are raving about it.

Room tip: Very LBTQI friendly. In the heart of the gay area.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Simon1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 March 2024 via mobile

An average stay in single room a little out of centre of Milan about 15/20 mins from busyness of city.
Friendly staff at breakfast, gentleman at check in and out was not. Other young member of team was lovely at check in, Alessandrio I think he was called, he gave me map and showed location when I asked for directions.
I arrived earlier than check in time and received complimentary coffee from a pleasant girl which was welcome.
Lovely courtyard area outside, lit up in evening.
Surprised it’s marketed as a 4 star star as I don’t believe it is.
Downstairs bar area is lovely, tastefully decorated but upstairs bedroom corridor and room I was in definitely needs a refresh.
I stayed in 201, odd furniture layout with not a lot of space. Net curtain with no blackout blinds and unable to pull down outside shutter.
I was wakened at 4am first night with clicking sound from air conditioning, I adjusted to correct.
Bathroom small but great to see robe and slippers, shower good with good products.
Tea and coffee facilities and safe available with fridge behind mirror in wardrobe.
Breakfast was good, lots of variety, pancakes perfect.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Annio_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 March 2024

This hotel was absolutely amazing. Clean rooms, with daily cleaning ie changing sheets, bathroom cleaning, toiletry and drink top ups. The staff are ever so lovely and have been happy to help.
We had breakfast included, there was a variety of hot and cold food, cereals, meat, pancakes, fruit and much more.
I would definitely recommend and I would come back for sure.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Els N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews