We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Christina T
Gothenburg, Sweden

This is not a 4 stars hotel maximum 3 stars.

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 May 2024
The room standard double room, small window, smell from the plumming in the bathroom. Good size. The breakfast was limited bad quality on the ham, some days the cheese was good with tallegio but some mornings only tasteless cheese. The salami was good.
Good location though easy to get to the Metro.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£149
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £105
  • Expedia.com
    £127
  • Hotels.com
    £127
0.3 miles from Hotel Sanpi Milano
Free Wifi
Room service
£213
  • Expedia.com
    £213
  • ZenHotels.com
    £198
  • Priceline
    £213
0.6 miles from Hotel Sanpi Milano
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£208
  • TributePortfolio
    £208
  • Expedia.com
    £208
  • Hotels.com
    £208
0.5 miles from Hotel Sanpi Milano
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£286
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £267
  • ZenHotels.com
    £241
  • Expedia.com
    £311
0.9 miles from Hotel Sanpi Milano
Free Wifi
Spa
£152
  • Priceline
    £139
  • Expedia.com
    £151
  • Hotels.com
    £151
0.6 miles from Hotel Sanpi Milano
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£124
  • Official Hotel Site
    £119
  • Priceline
    £104
  • Expedia.com
    £109
0.4 miles from Hotel Sanpi Milano
Room service
£80
  • Priceline
    £81
  • ZenHotels.com
    £71
  • Hotels.com
    £103
4.9 miles from Hotel Sanpi Milano
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£66
  • Priceline
    £57
  • Vio.com
    £56
  • Expedia.com
    £67
4.1 miles from Hotel Sanpi Milano
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£101
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £71
  • Vio.com
    £68
  • Hotels.com
    £77
1.8 miles from Hotel Sanpi Milano
Free Wifi
£321
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £321
  • Hotels.com
    £321
  • Expedia.com
    £321
1.8 miles from Hotel Sanpi Milano
Free Wifi
Room service
View more hotels in Milan
Reviews (1,664)
Filter reviews
1,664 results
Traveller rating
765
624
208
55
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
765
624
208
55
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews corso buenos aires nice hotel minute walk stay there again the hotel staff train station lake como croissants single room duomo europe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,664 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2024 via mobile

Stayed 3 enjoyable nights. Room was not crowded, clean and the bed comfortable.
More than sufficient breakfast with many choices.
Staff was very helpful and friendly advising us with which restaurants to eat at in the area.
Close to major shopping within walking distance and metro nearby. 3 metro stops to the Duomo.
The central train station is about a 15 min. walk but easier to take the #5 tram just a couple of stops.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 May 2024

Despite being in the middle of 'downtown', the hotel offered a calming and refreshing environment. The staff was very helpful and cheerful

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 May 2024

Excellent service from front desk, breakfast staff, highly recommend. Quieter section of the city - but that is a great thing. Would go back on our next visit.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amazingtrips2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 May 2024

I was at Hotel Sanpi Milano for three nights. The room was cleaned every day. The lobby, breakfast area, and the little hangout area outside all had a lovely atmosphere. The hotel is within walking distance of multiple attractions, metros, buses, and even the Milano Centrale. Overall, I would love to stay at Hotel Sanpi Milano again in the future.

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anthony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 April 2024

Chose this hotel for its location as a friend had been many years ago. 15/20 minute walk to duomo and the train station - many restaurant choices within minutes walk - easy to navigate around on foot. Roman is a star whom looks after the bar and breakfast regularly during our stay. Continental breakfast is good. Small rooms but adequate for a base for 2 friends. Lovely shower and very comfortable beds.

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank massytern
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews