We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New York Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Berna(Milan)
US$203
US$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$191
US$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
nhow Milano(Milan)
US$221
US$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$161
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$193
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$318
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$395
US$307
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Barcelo Milan(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$62
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$294
US$223
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$551
US$501
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (919)
Filter reviews
919 results
Traveller rating
116
395
287
74
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
395
287
74
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationtriple roombergamo airportcroissantsbudget hotelcontinental breakfastmain stationperfect locationshort stayearly checkmini barluggageduomoeurocappuccinofashion
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 919 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed one night at the Hotel New York. We arrived around 10.30 in the morning and were able to check in straight away which was excellent. Booked early through booking.com and got a great rate.

First impressions- easy and friendly check in, the reception staff all spoke good English. Really tiny lift but it worked fine.

The room- small but well laid out, balcony facing rear carpark, shower had reasonable water pressure, comfy beds, quiet overnight, English news channel.

Neighbourhood- 5 minute walk to train station, reception provided map with a direct route to the Duomo or a scenic walk through shopping areas, there is a supermarket nearby.

Breakfast- cakes, breads, freshly sliced cold meats, cereal, fruit, tea, coffee, juice. Nice view over the stree (on the first floor).

Check out- easy though be aware of the tourist tax which is 4E per person not per room

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back to avoid any traffic noise
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aussie0961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed one night at the Hotel New York. The location was excellent as it was 5 minutes walk from Milan's Centrale Railway Station. The Metro for the city is also located at the Centrale Station and this meant it was easy for us to get around and see a few things in our limited timeframe. In this regard the staff could not have been more helpful. Very professional, friendly and welcoming - explaining what to see and how to get there with a minimum of fuss. The hotel room was spacious, modern, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was included and it was very enjoyable. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel - particularly if you are travelling by rail.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed 2 nights at Hotel New York, 5 minute walk from Milan's Centrale Train Staton and metro. Every staff member spoke good English and were so helpful. After check out, they locked up our luggage for free for the day while we toured Lake Como. Elevator worked fine. The bathroom is so big compared to other European hotels. The shower spray was the best I ever had. Comfortable beds with clean bedding and a large desk. 3 Euros/day for wifi. Two windows for fresh air. Very large breakfast with meats, cheese, eggs, breads, doughnuts, cakes, cereal, milk, juice, coffee. We'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a twin room on the backside. It was very quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bkbatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Almost no complain. We drove from
Rome n wanted a place near the drop off of Europecar and the limosine bus to Malpansa and that means walking distance (3mins) to the train station and Hilton hotel. This hotel is directly opposite the main entrance of the Milano Centrale train station, slightly to the right (1 o'clock position in front of the new and tall building everyone took the picture from their room u can see clicking the travelers' fotos) when u come out of the station.

Even though the hotel is a little dated everything in the room is well maintained n clean, no loose shower heads no unflushable toilets no broken tiles or door hinges strong water pressure. Towels r kinder good and new, they hv 2 standard office size rubbish bin in the bath n in the rm which r lined w white garbage bags. Hv shower gel, cotton pads cotton swabs. No tooth brush nor tooth paste. No slippers. Breakfast is simple. I hv a rm on the 4 floor facing the same tall building it gets a little noisy as compare to other hotels. During week days. U hv to hv the window close completely if u want no noise at all. Pillow not high but a bit stiff, the mattresses r quite new n stiff too. Reception has 3 diff guys not the uniformed typed but all v nice. Highly recommended for this price and location

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KatieGaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Walking out through door number 6 at Linate airport an airport bus turned up letting people out and then showed St. Centrale (Central station). I bought the ticket (single 5 EUR, return 9 EUR) from the wender by the bus entrance. After half an hour’s ride the bus stopped facing south by the east side of the station. I walked south and turned right into the big square in front of the station. I had been told to look for the 31 floors high Pirelli building, housing Regione Lombardi, just on the other side of the street in front of the station. Walking towards Pirelli building I soon saw Hotel New York to the left of the Pirelli building in Pirelli street. In between the two buildings in my first photo you’ll find 5, Pirelli street and hotel New York.

Coming in to the hotel there are about five steps to get up and into the lobby. I had told the hotel when to expect me so the room was ready although I was really early for check in. You can use either lift, one on each side of the lobby, to go up to your room. I had asked for a quiet room and high up so I got a room to the back on the 6th floor. Going back I would like a view and ask for a room facing the street. It was virtually empty at night and only very few cars were passing during the day.

My first impression when coming in to my room was the colour scheme: cream couloured walls, doors and furniture in greys and black. Not my choice in decorating but I soon got used to it and even to like it in the end.

The room had a writing desk with table lamp, a double wardrobe with mirror doors and a laptop sized safety box inside, a drawer (3 draws) doubling as suit case rack, a minibar with beer, water, coke and juice, a comfortable bed with a shelf at the head end with a bedtime reading light. There was only one unused wall socket in the room, hardly enough for the electrical equipment that you bring with you nowadays.

The bath room had an old fashioned but working shower, a washbasin, a bidet and a toilet.
You’ll also find a hair drier, a little stool and nice towels, one really big. The windows in the room and bathroom have the mediterranian style “persianas” to keep the heat in or out depending on season.

The breakfast was a disappointment to me with only one kind of bread, small wheat buns, that were quite nice. On the other hand if you have a sweet tooth, perhaps the Italians do, you might love it because there were sweet croissants with chocolate and like six different cakes and sponges. The choice of hot things were lukewarm scrambled eggs and sometimes stone cold fried bacon as it was served on an ordinary plate with no heating.

When coming back to Milan I would probably be back at Hotel New York. The Hotel is at a great quiet location close to the Central station/Metro and a tram stop. You’ll find cafés and restaurants close by for all tastes and purses. Following the tram line two blocks south I found a grocery store called To Eat but they do sell non edible things like washing powder and tooth paste.

Most of all I do recommend Hotel New York for the friendly, courteous staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank __Joh__Ye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews