We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OKish hotel but WiFi not working.”
Review of Agape Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Agape Hotel
Ranked #154 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Hotel of acceptable quality (getting a bit tired though), with polite staff, but WiFi is not working, you have to go in the lobby to get the signal (this is what the staff advised to do). Not really what is promised when you book the hotel... For the same price, you can get much better in hotels like NH Concordia, Ibis, etc.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpmcmlxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

20 mt to the metro station, 7 stops to Milano Central, 12 stops with change to Duomo
Very quiet, very clean, smiling stuff, comfortable beds, great breakfast, big bathroom,
There is much drinks and snacks in the minibar, and prices are good 3-4 €
There is only breakfast, you have to eat in the center before coming to the hotel, but there is a very good pizzeria 200 m to the hotel Stella Marina Via Palmanova no 147, and a greengrocer/drugstore next to the metro entrance open late night :)

Room Tip: We were 4 with kids, they gave us a room on the back side with 4 beds, very quiet, we were very happ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank benek e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We recently stayed at the Agape Hotel twice during our recent tour of Italy.

The location, although not central, was next to the Metro with easy access to the city centre attractions. Our quadruple room was clean and the breakfast was really good. The staff were very accommodating and I would recommend this Hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WellTravelled1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We spent five nights at the hotel.
We liked: The convenient location - close to the subway.
Friendly staff , free "Wi-Fi "(in a room and in all public areas), good breakfast, comfortable bed, well-equipped bathroom, cleanliness (daily room cleaning and change of towels. linen change after three days).
We did not like: During our stay in Milan it was very hot. We could not turn the air conditioner because it made ​​a noise and disturb sleep. with an open window light from the street made ​​it difficult to sleep. Despite the fact that all the rooms in the hotel for non-smokers in the room was the smell of cigarettes that remained even after treatment

Room Tip: Above the second floor with windows to the yard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yelena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Hotel was clean and modern. The breakfast also was good for 5 euro, also they had private parking for 10 euro. The only problem, the air condition in the room was too loud and it was difficult to sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Our first instinct on arriving outside the Agape Hotel was to continue driving and find something else. However, having prepaid we thought we should at least have a look. It was certainly better on the inside and the staff were attentive.
However we had a couple of experiences that left us regretting our decision to stay. Our accomodation was as mentioned prepaid including breakfast however the woman on the desk advised us that the room rate did NOT include breakfast. In effect this meant we were not able to have breakfast in the hotel unless we paid an additional 80 Euros for the two night stay. We chose to eat elsewhere.
The second incident was the lose of some items from our room. We reported this only to be told by the front desk staff that 'the woman cleaning the room has been with us for 25 years and we have never had anything taken in the past". We were not accusing the cleaning woman but to infer that she was the only person on staff with a pass key to our room is unbelievable.
We meet with the cleaning woman who had emptied out all the rubbish from the rooms on the driveway beside the hotel. She was visibly upset and it was quite clear that she was unlikely to be involved.
We have been unable to resolve the matter of the breakfasts to our satisfaction so in summary we would not return.

Room Tip: Stay at a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tamrinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Location is about 80 metres away from the main Metro line - very convenient for visit to Milan city centre. Staff is very helpful. Very good breakfast. Very good value for money. The hotel is very clean. Airconditioning was working very well in very hot weather in August. Definitely to be visited again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlfredSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
3.5 mi away
Acca Palace
Acca Palace
#72 of 431 in Milan
808 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde
2 mi away
Aspromonte Hotel
Aspromonte Hotel
#171 of 431 in Milan
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Eco-Hotel La Residenza
7.4 mi away
Alga
Alga
#223 of 431 in Milan
201 reviews
3.8 mi away
B&B Hotel Milano Cenisio Garibaldi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agape Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agape Hotel

Address: Via Flumendosa 35, 20132 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#34 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#39 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £52 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Agape Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quiet atmosphere of Agape Hotel, combined with a continuous effort to improve your comfort and the hospitality of our staff, will ensure a pleasant stay.Start your day with a rich breakfast buffet, followed by a visit to the city centre, where the main tourist attractions are located - it is readily and easily reached via the Crescenzago subway station, which is located just a few steps from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Agape Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agape Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing