We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“some old world charm”
Review of Hotel Bolzano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Bolzano
Ranked #296 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 7 July 2013

On the outside hotel bolzano looks like any old building , but once u step into the room , the high ceilings the long flowing brocade curtains and silk upholestry all lend an oldworld charm to the hotel. It is within walking distance of the central station whuch is very convenient. The bar is lively and popular.
The rooms r clean and all modern facilities fitted. All in all certainly a good choice.

Room Tip: rooms on higher floors better as noise from street will not disturb
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruchira K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 103 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

Very convenient to the central train station. Room has its own bathroom and shower. There is also a safe in the room to lock valuables. Free wifi with the room as we as breakfast at 7:30. Only a 20 min walk to Milan cathedral and is only a couple blocks from the train station.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gilbebl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

This is absolutely the worst hotel were I have ever been.

The last night I found a cockroach in the bathroom.

Other details about the hotel:
The room was 15°C in December, we asked to have another room and it was not possible because...all rooms were 15°C (as confirmed by other guests).
Breakfast is until 10.00 am but at 9.45 the staff is already cleaning the Bar and, for example, Nutella is no more available.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freddie_Miles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

I was having a bad experience with this hotel from the beginning. I was trying to book a room for 3 nights, as I don't have a credit card but have debit card connected with paypal I wrote a mail asking if I could pay with paypal. First they told me I can so I send a new e-mail asking for details, a few minutes later I was told that I could not pay with paypal and should make a bank transfer. OK, I asked them for bank details and they gave me just IBAN and BIC. In the bank they told me that I need Bank name and address to send the money so I wrote new mail asking about the name and address ... and .... they gave me different IBAN, BIC and Bank. I get really nervous and gave up from this hotel, on two identical questions get two different answers and in every mail advising me to give different credit card number and exp date. I really prefer paypal as a more secure payment method and don't want credit card.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nikoleta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Given a good welcome at the Bolzano which is very handy for the Central Station - and not too bad for Garibaldi station had it not been for all the building works on the way there!
Very dated interior, but clean and tidy. The breakfats was one of the best we had with all sorts on offer. A good stopover!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RP-HebdenBridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

We stayed in Bolzano hotel twice - overnight on the way to Dolomites and back.
Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was really good (pleasant surprize - it's included in room rate!) with variety of croissants, bakery, jogurt, fruits, ham, cornflakes and fresh coffee - you can choose cappuccino/americano/espresso - up to you!
Train station Milano Centrale (and metro station) is just 5 minutes walk, main shopping street Corsa Buenos Aires - not more than 10 minutes walk away.
Hotel staff is friendly and helpful. Do not forget to ask them about good restaurant nearby - they will recommend really nice place with reasonable price!
Highly recommend this property!

Room Tip: Some standard rooms have a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T_traveller_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Few minutes from Stazione Centrale (Central Station in Milano), big room and bathroom, very clean, very good bed, silent, breakfast average (hot coffee, tea, boiled eggs, croissants and some sweets). Staff was very helpful and nice. If we will need again a hotel close to the Station we will chose it again.

Room Tip: arrange in advance the internet into your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinergetic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Canova Hotel
Canova Hotel
#217 of 428 in Milan
450 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Mythos Hotel
Mythos Hotel
#189 of 428 in Milan
437 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bernina
Hotel Bernina
#155 of 428 in Milan
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Garda
Hotel Garda
#185 of 428 in Milan
675 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Mennini
Hotel Mennini
#288 of 428 in Milan
479 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Flora Hotel
Flora Hotel
#151 of 428 in Milan
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bolzano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bolzano

Address: Via Boscovich, 21, 20125 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #296 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: £52 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bolzano 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bolzano has been completely renovated in January 2010. It is 220 yards from the train station and the yellow green, and red metro lines.Hotel Bolzano also offers a private garden and Wi-Fi access at convenient rates.All rooms have private bathrooms and come with LCD TV with satellite channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Bolzano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bolzano Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing