We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a city break”
Review of Hotel Bolzano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Bolzano
Ranked #342 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights with 2 friends. The hotel was easy to find, about 5 minutes walk from the central station. There were plenty of shops and restaurants nearby and the city centre was only a 20 minute walk. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They even ordered a pizza from a take away for us. The room was clean and comfortable. There was plenty of space and the bathroom was well equipped. There was free wifi which was slower than we are accustomed to, but suitable for what we needed. The only thing I was disappointed by was they didn't have any ice which was needed in the heat lol!

The only piece of advice I would give to anybody staying here would be to NOT go to bar baldassarre which is located on a corner near the hotel.

Fantastic city hotel, would definitely return.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Bee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

89 - 95 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

Really nice hotel, just 5 minutes away from the terminal centrale and about 20 minutes walk to the duomo. We spent 2 nights here and enjoyed our stay, the rooms were really clean and comfortable. The staff were very customer friendly and were extremely helpful and polite. We would definitely book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very nice and clean hotel near the station Milano Centrale and you can walk to downtown. Friendly people at the reception. And always meet you smile. If you wish beeakfast its on the first floor. and what is most important you will feel safe. Good selection for price and quality!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mvainshtein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

As family we booked two rooms in this Hotel close to the Milano central station. We spent one night which we enjoyed very much. The hotelis situated very quiet but central. The rooms were very clean and nice.
The breakfast was adequate and ok. The service was ok . Especially we like to mention Giovanni you was very customer oriented, polite and friendly. In case we haoe the possibility to visit Milano again even for more highs,we will chose this Hotel again,

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Stayed there whilst travelling Europe.

The outside doesn't do justice to the inside. The rooms are clean and well decorated, as is the rest of the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Location is brilliant as it's really close to the train station and not too far from the centre.

The breakfast was great. Lots of cold breakfast options which was great for us (but they could do with a faster toaster).

No complaints for this hotel, would definitely use it again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CheyColbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed in Hotel Bolzano just one night to visit Milan before our Christmas trip home and it is perfect for such stay. The best thing is the location - it is on walking distance from the train station and it is well connected with public transport. The staff were extra helpful - after we checked out they allowed not just us, but also our friends to leave their luggage at the reception for couple of hours, while we were walking around Milan. The room was comfortable enough for a short stay, though it could have been cleaner, especially the bathroom. The Internet was quite slow, but still it was ok for a day.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The hotel is very close to the Central Station, which makes it perfect for traveling. It was clean and we were provided with the basics we needed in the room (including safe). It lacked a bit with regards to finishing such as paint and the shower wasn't great. Breakfast was also ample and served on time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexia_MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Mythos Hotel
Mythos Hotel
#183 of 431 in Milan
464 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bernina
Hotel Bernina
#154 of 431 in Milan
624 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Canova
Hotel Canova
#197 of 431 in Milan
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Garda
Hotel Garda
#200 of 431 in Milan
697 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Cityhotel Central Station
Cityhotel Central Station
#378 of 431 in Milan
73 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Nettuno
Hotel Nettuno
#243 of 431 in Milan
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bolzano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bolzano

Address: Via Boscovich, 21, 20125 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #342 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: £50 - £321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bolzano 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bolzano has been completely renovated in January 2010. It is 220 yards from the train station and the yellow green, and red metro lines.Hotel Bolzano also offers a private garden and Wi-Fi access at convenient rates.All rooms have private bathrooms and come with LCD TV with satellite channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Bolzano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bolzano Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing