We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“more of a 3* hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ca Bianca Hotel Corte del Naviglio
Ranked #213 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
75 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“more of a 3* hotel”
Reviewed 20 April 2012

stayed here for one night, luckily a short stay. this hotel looks more like a motel or a kind of condominium. rooms painted in bright green mint colours, bed is very uncomfortable (=carton) and bathrooms are outdated and definately not of 4* standard. Needs a fresh up! when arriving in the late evening, room aircon was set to "hot" at 30degres (!), not very welcoming and overheated room with recycled hot air. The isolation is also terrible, you here every neighbouring room taking their shower, watching television or conversations when speaking loudly. Breakfast was nice, very helpful staff. the hotel has many different buildings seperated from each other. There is a carpark which is a good thing if you are travelling by car. i don't think this hotel is near the city centre, i didn't use the public transport or go to the city.
I would not come back here as its not worth the money you pay. Needs renovation.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelling006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    169
    90
    37
    25
See reviews for
52
154
9
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malta
Level Contributor
221 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Located in a quite area outside the city centre, about 30 minutes by bus from the centre, bus stop is just 1 minute walk from the hotel. There is no metro within walking distance.

Rooms were medium size, clean with old fashioned furniture. Bed wasn't so confortable and bathroom was nothing special, the toilet seemed to have been there for ages, it wasn't stable and when you sit on you can feel it moving few cm.

Staff was helpfull and informative, especially when asked about trasport directions to the city centre. This is hotel has free parking and since I was with the car and just for one day, that was the main reason I chose this hotel.

I didn't had breakfast at this hotel, so I cannot comment on it.

If you're just for a short stay and with a car, this hotel is ideal, however if you're sightseeing the city where one will visit the city centre everyday, I suggest you to stay at a more central location. At just under €30 per person, it is good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank noble-taste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Looked like the kind of place you'd book by the hour. The room was a painted in a very bright, mint green color. The walls were also scuffed and marked, and the bed was tilted to one side. Fortunately, we were only there for the night before catching an early flight the next morning. For that reason, we didn't have the chance to check out much of the surroundings, but the hotel didn't look to be in a good area, and was certainly far from the city center. I definitely wouldn't return for the money we paid.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atl_traveler83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milan hotels

Hamburg
Level Contributor
76 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

This is a nice hotel in a suburb of Milan, about 20 mins tram ride form the center. There is a huge, free and enclosed parking lot and a tram station right in front of the hotel. It's in a unique courtyard setting and comprises a restaurant and a small theater/concert place and a large backyard. The place feels like a mixture of motel and roman villa. Our room was nicely decorated, clean and in good condition

Good points:
- Nice setting
- Friendly staff at reception
- Nice rooms with good bathrooms
- Free parking
- Breakfast included
- Good overall value
- Neigborhood offers some interesting non-touristy bars/cafés
- On Sundays there is a huge fleamarket along the channel close by

Room for improvement:
- Service at breakfast could be more attentive (partly empty buffet, long wait for coffee)
- Difficult to see why this hotel is rated 4 star

Would stay there again, as this hotel offers good value for the price. Free parking is a plus in a city like Milan. However, I would not give more than 3 stars (no pool etc.).

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fruehstueckspause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gävle
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2011

Location is ok, outside city center (=quiet) but good tram connection from next to the hotel. Rooms are spacious with TV, minibar and air conditioning. Breakfast was great, fresh fruits, bread, yoghurt, ham, cheese, coffee etc. Free internet in lobby.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BraveCougar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
107 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2010

The hotel is a very good 3-star, not 44star at all. But the room were clean and spacious, the staff very helpful though some had some trouble understanding English, My sister bathroom flooded every time she took a shower, and the hair dryer of my bathroom was broken, but they replaced it right away. We arrived late at night. and the food at the restaurant was very good. On Saturday, as they had a dinner show, they recommended an Osteria 50-meters fronm the hotel and it was really good authentic food also. The good thing is that the tram stop is really close to the hotel and you can easily go to the city center. If you want a view, forget it. The surroundings are not nice, but OK. The breakfast was consists of canned fruit, packet toast, bread, cheese, ham, hard boiled eggs and a selection of sweet pies and tarts.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Love-travelling-080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2009

Corte del Naviglio is in a working-class area relatively far away from the main points of interest for a tourist. Taking the quaintly bone-shaking linea 2 into the city centre from the terminus next to the hotel costs only €1, but we had to buy the tickets from the local tobacconist’s, which doubled as a bookie’s. The clients left me a little uncomfortable, not least because I was never sure whether they were queuing before me or waiting for a match to end, and the staff there were not always as friendly as those at the hotel itself. However, as Italian public transport operates the continental system of buying a blank ticket and validating it by “clocking on” at the time of use, there is nothing to stop you buying your tickets in bulk, and most tobacconists seem to do them.

While the area is not particularly appealing, the local restaurants are not cheap either (many of them were in any case closed during our stay in August). We found that the cover charges for bread etc. provided at the time food was ordered combined with overpriced soft drinks to make eating out an expensive business. Coperta charges are technically illegal, since they are for something that has not been requested, but we were reluctant to argue the toss. The Italians were generally very friendly, although not the best linguists. They clearly had a particular love of children, and the dishes on offer in restaurants were always good.

The hotel's own restaurant was closed when we were there, but there is a covered picnic area by the fish pond where you can eat your own food. One day we actually went to McDonald’s to save cash. On another occasion, we went to the unglamorous university refectory (mensa), which provided one of the best and cheapest meals we had during our stay. We are in our late 30s and arrived with a toddler, but there were no questions asked about our student status. Apart from the ubiquitous takeaway pizza, which most of the restaurants seem to do, buying one of your meals each day at a local mini- or supermarket is a good way of saving money; the local SMA is also well worth visiting if you have an interest in Italian cuisine. Even the table wine sold in cartons was good compared with much of what passes for wine at home. The connoisseurs among you may wish to pack a bottle-opener.

If you are staying in the hotel during the warmer months of peak season, to avoid raiding the mini-bar you will need to go to the supermarket to buy water. We went through about 1.5 litres each a day. It was very hot during our stay at the end of August and beginning of September, and the air conditioning system was never quite the match of the weather. Another point to remember is that the nearby canal means midges in the evening, and they do bite.

The room we were in was clean and well serviced, and we had no complaints about the all-you-can-eat breakfast buffet that the hotel provided. In layout it was more akin to a motel, with the rooms freely accessible from the street. Despite the proximity of the main road, ours was not noisy, but on one occasion my wife did have a man open the door to our room, apparently because he was looking for the next-door hotel reception. Our suspicions were raised when he asked her in the same breath if she had a husband! It is a good idea to remember the door chain.

Although not one’s typical idea of a four-star hotel, Corte del Naviglio provided good value, with clean rooms and a great continental breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScotsAnorak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.8 mi away
IH Hotels Milano Watt 13
IH Hotels Milano Watt 13
#204 of 428 in Milan
736 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Vittoria
Hotel Vittoria
#205 of 428 in Milan
236 reviews
1.7 mi away
Antares Hotel Rubens
Antares Hotel Rubens
#29 of 428 in Milan
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel Silver
Hotel Silver
#124 of 428 in Milan
296 reviews
1.9 mi away
Alga
Alga
#215 of 428 in Milan
179 reviews
2.7 mi away
MiHotel
MiHotel
#217 of 428 in Milan
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca Bianca Hotel Corte del Naviglio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca Bianca Hotel Corte del Naviglio

Property: Ca Bianca Hotel Corte del Naviglio
Address: Via Lodovico Il Moro 117, 20143 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#141 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ca Bianca Hotel Corte del Naviglio 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ca Bianca Hotel Corte del Naviglio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corte Del Naviglio Milan
Corte Del Naviglio Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing