We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ca Bianca Hotel Corte del Naviglio
Ranked #214 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Mayo, Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Stayed here for three nights. It's good value, with great parking and wasn't too difficult to find. The rooms are pretty basic, but clean and with air conditioning. We ate there the night be arrived and the service was very poor. We asked two or three times for a drink and we were ages waiting for food and then again for the bill. In the end, we had to follow someone to get the bill. To be fair, we arrived at the last minute and they kept the kitchen open for us. Breakfast was good, wide selection and hard boiled eggs as well as cake! However, the breakfast room closed an hour before it was advertise and the woman working was not budging on this and was quite cross at anyone coming in. She was not impressed when I took a take away out then. So check the breakfast time! Rooms can be a bit noisy if people are chatting outside, but it was fine.

It's very close to the tram and easy to get around. Well worth staying here.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaAlison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    169
    90
    37
    25
See reviews for
52
154
9
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We made reservations only a day in advance. Room was ready the next day even early which was very nice. Hotel is about 15-20 minutes outside of the centre of the city but the tram is right around the corner and comes every 15 minutes. Easy. Room was quaint. Bright yellow walls. Bathroom was a good size for the 2 of us. The only thing was that the air conditioning wasn't very strong but at night, this was hardly noticeable. We stayed for 2 nights and had no problems. Did not get to try the restaurant at all. Check in and check out was quick and easy. All in all, a great value for the stay.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the main road were a bit loud with traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dee2123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

went there for the weekend, late arrival. very friendly staff, fluent in English, who helped pro-actrively with dinner arrangements, taxi etc; great value for money compared to other (city)hotels; while outside the city center, just get on the treno2 and you get directly to the duomo; otherwise taxis work (20Euro). good breakfast for Italian standards; a bit noisy rooms (it's terrocotta-floor you heard a lot from other floors movements). check out for old Naviglia area - real Milanese atmosphere with many restaurants & bars alongside the Naviglia canal.wouldn't have considered it without the reco from the hotel staff.

Room Tip: go for the superior rooms - direct access from outside, and large, sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndiS1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Our stay was pleasant. Breakfast was excellent. The only down side is you have to catch a tram from the metro to the hotel, but it IS very easy to find. Take the tram to the last stop and then keep walking for 2 minutes down the main road the tram has turned off. Rooms were clean. It was snowing and cold outside but the floors were heated. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

In overall, I had a very pleasant stay; The room assigned was superb and the continental breakfast abundant.
Should I have to comment on details, i reckon the Hotel could invest on a new toaster, fresh bread ( the one sliced for the toaster ) and freshly squeezed orange juice, being not an absurd expectation given the four stars rating.

Room Tip: Look up the location which was perfect in my case. The Hotel lays on the Naviglio "Piccolo"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Couple2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Comfortable to stay with my little children. There is tram stop very near to the hotel to go to the center of Milano. The hotel has parking space if you ahve a car. The breakfast is good. The garden is big. You could access to internet everywhere in the hotel.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Asu E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.8 mi away
IH Hotels Milano Watt 13
IH Hotels Milano Watt 13
#204 of 428 in Milan
736 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Vittoria
Hotel Vittoria
#206 of 428 in Milan
236 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Silver
Hotel Silver
#131 of 428 in Milan
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Antares Hotel Rubens
Antares Hotel Rubens
#28 of 428 in Milan
741 reviews
1.9 mi away
Alga
Alga
#215 of 428 in Milan
179 reviews
1.0 mi away
iH Hotels Milano Lorenteggio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca Bianca Hotel Corte del Naviglio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca Bianca Hotel Corte del Naviglio

Property: Ca Bianca Hotel Corte del Naviglio
Address: Via Lodovico Il Moro 117, 20143 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#141 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ca Bianca Hotel Corte del Naviglio 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ca Bianca Hotel Corte del Naviglio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corte Del Naviglio Milan
Corte Del Naviglio Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing