We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central, clean, comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Star

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Star
Ranked #74 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Central, clean, comfortable”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We spent two days there on a 70th birthday to se the opera at La Scala. The hotel is very central, quiet and comfortable and the staff are helpful and friendly. We would certainly go again next time we go to Milan

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    223
    52
    16
    14
See reviews for
62
188
75
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I value location and comfort the most during my journeys and this hotel combined both.
It is located very close to all major attractions of Milan, has a tram stop nearby and metro station just around the corner. It is 3 min walk to Duomo and La Scala.
It has a bit extravagant interior but our room was very comfortable and the selection of room amenities was quite decent.
Breakfast is very good with hot scrambled eggs, bacon, local snacks like marinated artichokes, fruits, etc.
Staff is very helpful and friendly, always ready to help and answer questions (both in Italian and English)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank deeedl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Great boutique hotel within easy walking distance of the Duomo. The rooms were spacious and clean, bathroom was huge with a great shower/tub combo. The breakfast bar was delicious. Staff was welcoming even with our late ngiht arrival and very helpful with directions ad recomendations throughout our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CindeeLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altorf, France
Level Contributor
290 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Zabojad Exploring Italy keeps a wonderful memory from his stay in Milano while the Financial Times Summit. The rooms are large and offering a wonderful sleep and the courtesy Miror makes it very Special. I recommend it to anyone visiting Milano as the Service is very good.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frederic s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Stayed here for a night. Really helpful staff, stylish room, great location - a few minutes to La Scala (we had tickets!), the Duomo, it hasn't got the cache of some 5 star hotels in the area I know, but I think this is a great place for a few nights in central Milan.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summit, New Jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Value hotel with clean rooms and very helpful staff that was perfect for our needs as we were in Milan for just an afternoon and night. Family of four with two side-by-side (little thing but much appreciated) rooms on first floor. Star was perfect location for us to walk to Piazza Duomo, The Last Supper and our last supper in Italy in San Marco area. A bit quirky with the wild animal motif but recommended for a Milan short stay.

Two suggestions: 1) blinds or curtains for the windows to block the street lights at night and 2) an improved simple map of the city (rather than a b/w photocopy) for hotel guests.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

This is the 2nd time I been to this hotel since I last stayed 10 years ago. Prior to arrival I was sent a short email to confirm the stay from Victoria who my sister says is the owner. My sister stays here every year and this year, I took my 2 kids to Milan with my sister for a short break. It did not disappoint. The oriental girl at the check-in gave us a warm welcome and even remembers my sister. She somehow knew that we were all family. Check-in was very quick and she even gave us passwords for wi-fi. We were on the 1st floor and our 2 rooms were next to each other. Very clean and comfortable, bathroom is small but adequate - don't really need a spacious one. Had a very restful sleep, my son likes the comfy pillows and keeps hugging them in his sleep. He also likes the little sweets provided in the basket kept beside his side of the bed. Breakfast is lovely, it always sets me up for the day so I didn't really eat a big lunch. Hot drinks machine is fantastic. The man at from reception on the 2nd day helped us locate a museum and even printed a map of the city for us. His english was excellent. The staff do speak some English and they seem to know what you need. It rained heavily the last day and the oriental girl gave us umbrellas to use.

Nothing was too much trouble from this hotel and they really made our stay welcome.

Just a tip if you are taking kids to Milan - Museums are free for kids up until 18 or 25 depending how big the museums are. For adults, it's usually 3 - 5 euros. Well worth the visit.

Room Tip: Look it up on the internet first to view the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SheilaNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Antica Locanda dei Mercanti
Brera
UNA Hotel Cusani
UNA Hotel Cusani
#37 of 431 in Milan
743 reviews
Centro Storico
Gran Duca di York
Gran Duca di York
#11 of 431 in Milan
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Camperio House Suites & Apartments
Centro Storico
Palazzo Segreti
Palazzo Segreti
#131 of 431 in Milan
366 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Clerici
Hotel Clerici
#185 of 431 in Milan
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Star

Property: Hotel Star
Address: Via Dei Bossi 5, 20121 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#48 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#63 Business Hotel in Milan
#84 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Star 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
he location is perfect!Small and original, in the heart of Milan, in via dei Bossi, Hotel Star is the perfect solution among 3-star hotels in the historic center for both business trips and vacations for art, culture and shopping.A two minute walk from Teatro alla Scala, five minutes from piazza del Duomo and 300 meters from the subway, 30 very comfortable rooms, wireless internet, efficient amenities, courtesy and cordiality.An original and pleasant decor typify the 30 rooms at the Hotel Star which, thanks to all the necessary comforts and amenities of a 3-star hotel in downtown Milan, is the perfect solution for both business trips and vacations at a hotel in Milan.With parquet floors, especially important for allergy sufferers, there is an elevator to the rooms which include a choice between the classic, superior and economy categories.The rooms at Hotel Star can accommodate one to two guests in absolute comfort; the beds are large and, in the superior single, there is a full bed. Some rooms have a private bathroom with a shower or tub (multi-option shower/sauna and jacuzzi in superior and classic rooms), telephone, hair dryer and courtesy line. There are direct telephones, satellite televisions, a minibar, coffee and tea maker, safe and air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Star reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Star Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing