We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 stars, not 4”
Review of Mentana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mentana Hotel
Ranked #350 of 428 Hotels in Milan
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“2 stars, not 4”
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Clean, in the centre, fairly good price but that is all. Staff tired, demotivated and dusty like some of the rooms. Hotel to be watched as they plan to refurbish it soon. Would be faire if they mark this hotel as 2 -3 stars.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    62
    69
    40
    15
See reviews for
12
66
22
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
117 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

For the price I paid, this was a perfectly acceptable hotel - clean, conveniently located, and with fine customer service. The breakfast was not great, but I wasn't expecting too much anyway.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

We had a weekend getaway in Milan recently - and this hotel was just the perfect base for it...It's in the middle of everything, a short walking distance to the lively Navigli area. A few mins from the hotel there is a lively wine bar which was just a perfect warm-up place for the long night out. Duomo is a 10-15 min walk from the hotel - which is actually a plus...it's nice to have at least some distance to the "tourist circus" over there.

So, the location is perfect. Otherwise, it is just decent...I stayed at a small single room, it was clean and really all I needed. A small minus are the bedsheets, which are really thin and kinda miserable. I think my 65eur nightly rate was a fantastic deal anyways.

A small breakfast is included, but as often in Italian hotels, it is nothing special - coffee, croissants and cereals.

Wifi is 2eur/hour.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hulivili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
847 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

The taxi driver had a hard time finding this but once we found it, it was easy to find each time after that. It is a great little hotel off the main streets so it is quiet and clean but still close to everything. It took us 5 minutes to get to the duomo. When we go back to Milan, we will definately stay here!!!!!! There are some Roman ruins just up the street worth exploring. Nothing is far from here.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

It was clean; the staff was helpful; location was good for most major sights in Milan; breakfast was good.
They did a wake-up call and got us a cab to the airport. It was a little hard to find, but that is Milan.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annklx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
288 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

When we booked we were not sure of what we would end-up getting but we were pleasantly surprised. By simply adding the request "quiet room please" at the time of on-line booking we obtained exactly this, a top floor bedroom at the end of the corridor. The room was very well appointed with lots of storage room and to our surprise, was extremely quiet, so we really slept well. You can tell a little that it has been decorated a few years ago, but everything was done with good quality materials and fabric, so that the feeling was one of cosyness and comfort. Breakfast was served in an equally well appointed room below the entrance hall, but all done in warm tones. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. I would definitely go back to this hotel when in Milan. The location was fantastic and given that we did not have a car we could simply walk everywhere.

Room Tip: The neighbourhood is very quiet, not to worry where you are in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank France-Pellicano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarragona, Spain
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2010

My husband and I surprised our mothers with a weekend break to Milan. All our requests were fulfilled such as rooms next to each other and extra pillows were supplied with a genuine smile. The hotel was perfectly located for all the sights, the rooms were small but what does it matter when you only want a very clean and comfortable place to sleep - you don't go to Milan to stay in your room!! The continental breakfast was far better than we expected after reading other reviews, there was so much choice of cereals, cakes, juices, teas, fruits that we spent far too long at breakfast as everything was so fresh and delicious.
All in all everything was perfect, all the amenities expected from a modern 4 star hotel was available such as 24 hr reception, cable tv, fluffy towels and toiletries and an inexpensive mini bar in the room. It was absolutely value for money.

As well as the usual places to visit, take a taxi approx €9 to the river where there are amazing restaurants, live jazz groups and an incredible atmosphere!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank campochica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
Hotel Carrobbio
Hotel Carrobbio
#236 of 428 in Milan
396 reviews
Navigli
Ariston Hotel
Ariston Hotel
#178 of 428 in Milan
472 reviews
Lloyd Hotel
#346 of 428 in Milan
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Mokinba Hotel King
Mokinba Hotel King
#341 of 428 in Milan
492 reviews
Navigli
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#166 of 428 in Milan
274 reviews
Navigli
Zurigo Hotel
Zurigo Hotel
#180 of 428 in Milan
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mentana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mentana Hotel

Property: Mentana Hotel
Address: Via Morigi 2, 20123 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
#169 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mentana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mentana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mentana Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing