We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gran Duca di York
Nearby Hotels
US$189
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&B Hotel Milano Cenisio Garibaldi(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$240
US$212
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$245
US$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ramada Plaza Milano(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Starhotels Business Palace(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Hotel Major(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$1,158
US$1,089
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Enterprise Hotel(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$202
US$190
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,484)
Filter reviews
1,484 results
Traveller rating
1,006
414
50
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,006
414
50
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet streetgreat locationpinacoteca ambrosianalast suppermini barcomplimentary soft drinksfree wifismall hotelmajor sightsshort walkwonderful hotelwithin walking distancesforza castlequiet at nightwould definitely stay here againcentral locationboutique hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
897 - 902 of 1,484 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Another professor and I brought a group of college students to Milan and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Duca di York. The staff members were very helpful--they made numerous reservations at restaurants for us, they patiently answered all our questions about where to go and how to get there, and they went above and beyond by preparing breakfast bags for us when we left very early for a day trip to Venice. The breakfast bar had a great selection of food...and I'm already missing my cappuccinos that were made to order every morning. The hotel is in a very convenient location--close to mass transit, the Duomo, and the Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II, and within walking distance to both the Brera and the Navigli districts. And, finally, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and free bottles of flat and sparkling water, as well as other beverages, were available.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

This modern, clean and efficient hotel is at a great location to walk to the cathedral area. The staff was helpful, the breakfast was generous. I would definetely recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nemahbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Nice safe bet.
Superb location, very good service, good price, fair rooms.
If it were allowed I would actually give this hotel a 3.5 stars.
Since I need to get to 200 characters in order to post this review, I will take this space to say that it is very important, if you wish to see the Last Supper, to purchase your tickets as soon as they are available for the desired dates.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Staff is all very sweet and kind, make you feel very welcome. We arrived at 11 am and both rooms were available. Rooms are clean, nice and functional. Lot’s of space for clothes, and real hangers in the closet.
We asked for dinner recommendations, as we found some of the good restaurants to be closed over New Year, they made an excellent choice and even booked the table for us. The service, comfort, location and facilities of this hotel is perfect, and the price is very good.
All drinks in minibar are complimentary – also complementary Wi-Fi
Very nice breakfast, especially for Italian standard. Eggs, bacon, sausages, 3 different kind of cheese, butter, different yoghurts, fresh fruit, toast, Danish pastry, cereal, marmalade, Nutella, honey, juice tea, coffee all you could want for breakfast.
If you plan on taking a taxi from the airport – don’t. Ask the hotel for transportation. We took a taxi from the airport, old smelly Skoda – fixed price 90 EUR, we asked the hotel to book a taxi for the return, they suggested a private firm for 95 EUR – this was a huge Mercedes, with lot’s of space for all our luggage.
Hotel location is also perfect, nice and quiet and just a 5 minute walk to the very center of Milan.
I will give this lovely hotel my very best recommendations, and will definitely stay here again when in Milan.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank love-2-travel_2820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We stayed at this hotel for only one night. Milan was incredibly busy just before Christmas and this hotel offered welcoming relief from the chaos of Milan.

It was a great location, walking distance to the main sights.
The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming, they offered a charming relaxing stay for us. The room was very traditional, clean and practical. The breakfast was really lovely set in a beautiful morning room. The hotel offered a petite bar in the evening with nibbles and very relaxing.

This hotel does not have the modern trendy furniture and design of the larger hotel chains, but it has the most charming, friendly and relaxed atmosphere. If you want a hotel with a great location, a comfortable relaxed old fashioned stay I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cove3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews