We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent - Away from bustling Milan” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wagner Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wagner Hotel
Ranked #303 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent - Away from bustling Milan”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2011

Had a 2 night stay on 15 & 16 April; Wagner Hotel is away from the noisy area of central Milan and only 10 minutes train ride away. The exit is right in front of the hotel and is easily accessible. The counter staff are all friendly and helpful and the rooms are in tip top condition with a king size bed (for me stay). There are plenty of eatery and nice restaurant around; with one frequent by Milan's football stars alike (Maldini, Dida, Figo etc). The only thing is the cost of the hotel; which to me is rather steep, other than that, I really can have no complaint about Wagner Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jazziceman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    45
    40
    12
    8
See reviews for
7
16
11
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nanoose Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2011

Our group rate 140 euro including breakfast. Rooms and bathroom a reasonable size. Very clean and friendly, helpful staff. Many restaurants, cafes, and stores in easy walking distance.market across the street. Breakfast ok, nothing hot. As someone else mentioned, no iron but will iron shirt for 1euro

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank baron54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guantanamo, Cuba
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2010

The service was definitely a huge plus at this hotel. The gentlemen working the desk were always ready to help us find what we were looking for, give us directions, make reservations for us, and offer assistance. The room was spacious and the breakfast spread was great. The location worked great for us, steps away from a Metro station and only a few Metro stops from the historic area.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pilium2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2009

Staff were lechy and arrogant. Ugh!

Aparently in ITaly you do not have the possibility to borrow an iron. I find this strange after 12 years ofbusiness travel. So I asked the lechy man at front desk how much is laundry service as its not written anywhere. He made me feel silly for asking and said 'don't wworry madam it will be a few EUROS and its not a problem for someone like you. How rude!! Then guess how much the bill was for 1 cotton sleeveless shirt. 20 EUROS!!! I think this is totally unaccepabe but but they wouldn't compromise and after 10 mins of trying to explain how angry I was and why, I just paid.

THE WORST is yet to come. I 5 days and so wanted to try a differnt thing everyday for breakfast. In the 5 days Irecevied a cold rotten boiled egg and a tortilla omlette with mould growing on top from the breakfast buffet. That is too disgusting!! I wish I took a photo just to upload to the TA site.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KeenHolidayMaker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milan hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
swindon,england
Level Contributor
179 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2007

Stayed here to watch the celtic match, slightly away from the centre, but close enough to reach by the metro[tube] which is only one euro ride and about 10-15 mins away. seems to be located in a nice enough area with shops and a supermarket next door a few cafe's a mcdonalds and metro line 2 minutes walk away.

The hotel itself is modern, very clean and the staff friendly, there is a small bar, reception on the same floor, lifts and stairs. The room wasa double which was big enough for comfort,a small fridge and mini bar,wide screen tv, bathroom was very nice i have to say. They do provide breakfast but due to the late nights we enjoyed we never tried this. All in all, no complaints.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — view of staircase fire exit
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank scaffolder1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Nuovo Marghera
Hotel Nuovo Marghera
#195 of 430 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Capitol Milano
Hotel Capitol Milano
#173 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tiziano - Gruppo Mini Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Metro
Hotel Metro
#91 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Fiorella
Hotel Fiorella
#352 of 430 in Milan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Portello - Gruppo Mini Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wagner Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wagner Hotel

Property: Wagner Hotel
Address: Via Michelangelo Buonarroti 13, 20149 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#162 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Wagner Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Wagner Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wagner Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing